We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lakes Motel(Twizel)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Twizel Holiday Park(Twizel)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Omahau Downs(Twizel)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matuka Lodge(Twizel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
103
150
59
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
150
59
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheat pumpmt cookone nightpitched roofsmall kitchenseparate bedroompetrol stationstayed here for nightssmall townfree wifiqueen beda great place to staypleasant stayshort staylounge areaovernight stayhot shower
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We booked for the wrong dates at a busy time of year, when we arrived the owners were very helpful to find us a new room. They could only get us a small room which wasn't ideal but completly our fault.
Very reasonable price, clean and well laid out.
Our I only concern was that the bathroom door was so stiff we struggled to close it and not wake our son.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nissynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were part of a large group staying overnight. Very comfortable units and nice and warm, despite the new layer of snow that fell on the surrounding hills overnight.
This would be a great place to stay if you had children as there is a mini golf and large playground next door.
We were given a warm welcome and check-in was fast and efficient. If you ask, they will give you a wee glass bottle of milk so you don't have to use the dreadful longlife stuff supplied!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Unusual to have separate chalets as a motel. Our chalet was spacious with full facilities including air conditioning in the large and the bedroom. But they do need to put a plus socket near a mirror so the ladies can dry their hair. 2 minutes from the mAin highway and a 10 minute walk into the town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Suitable for one night stop. The 2nd bedroom is a mezzanine so not particularly private for 2 adult couples - also stairs are a hazard when descending in the middle of the night ! Beware if you want kids to sleep
Upstairs.

Basic but clean. Limited kitchen equipment and not enough crockery for 4 people. For example only 3 egg cups...went to ask the owner for another one and he was visibly shocked that we had any!! Got the feeling he wasn’t that interested

The number of “do not” signs are slightly off putting! There is a warning about the water usage and warnings of a fine if you cook a smelly meal!!

Bleak view....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AliBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and was given a free upgrade.

Quality was first class, our welcome was outstanding and I cannot speak more highly of our experience.

The town had some good eating and drinking venues and it is a good place to press on to Mount Cook and treks further into the mountains.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 475Default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews