We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Night Sky Magic

We stayed overnight at Skyscape, having checked the weather and the moon phase. Clear sky and a new... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
899gilliang
,
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Absolutely Stunning

Absolutely beautiful and stunning location, we were very lucky to have the blood moon roll up over... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2021
Venture07662437938
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 94 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Twizel
from US$139.16
More Info
from US$297.63
More Info
from US$279.03
More Info
from US$384.63
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
92
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath milky way unique experience first night two nights stayed here a wonderful stay glass house mackenzie country next morning off grid dark sky reserve clear sky total privacy new moon wedding anniversary watching the stars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at Skyscape, having checked the weather and the moon phase. Clear sky and a new moon are ideal. The accommodation is private, stunning and designed perfectly to blend in with the landscape and opened up for the night sky views, even while in bed. The outdoor bath is divine and the bathroom and little kitchen area are just what you need. A delightful stay and an amazing dark sky experience. Thanks Bridget and Bevan.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank 899gilliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful and stunning location, we were very lucky to have the blood moon roll up over the horizon which no words could describe its beauty.
The place was perfection, we will be coming back again

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Venture07662437938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021

A very special part of the world with luxury accommodation.
Guaranteed privacy.
Weather was amazing while we were there.
Had the platter as the dinner option and it was HUGE.
Delicious fresh breakfast the next morning.
Contactless checkin and checkout (Covid)
Has everything you could wish for.
The outdoor bath makes it even more special - watch the sun go down and the star come out. Truly magical.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank MickandNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

A real slice of Mackenzie country; totally private and a superbly designed 'glass' house. Sadly we were on the edges of terrible weather, so no stars but the experience made up for it. Travellers' hint - once you get there you wont want to leave so take your dinner makings ( we did) or else the hosts can supply food. We loved our local breakfasts too, so ate and looked out at the landscape. Highly recommended to visitors- and, Kiwis, if you havent experienced luxury set in this big open tussock land, then put this on your list

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Highly recommend, the location is like nowhere else I've ever stayed. Was too cloudy to see stars but it didn't matter because the views and facilities were so beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Cathygbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews