We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning setting.

Skyscape was the highlight of our trip. The scenery is absolutely stunning! The cabin is really... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
GoPlaces778596
Night Sky Magic

We stayed overnight at Skyscape, having checked the weather and the moon phase. Clear sky and a new... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
899gilliang
,
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Read all 94 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Twizel
from US$139.16
More Info
from US$297.63
More Info
from US$279.03
More Info
from US$384.63
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
92
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath milky way unique experience first night two nights stayed here a wonderful stay glass house mackenzie country next morning off grid dark sky reserve clear sky total privacy new moon wedding anniversary watching the stars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

A real slice of Mackenzie country; totally private and a superbly designed 'glass' house. Sadly we were on the edges of terrible weather, so no stars but the experience made up for it. Travellers' hint - once you get there you wont want to leave so take your dinner makings ( we did) or else the hosts can supply food. We loved our local breakfasts too, so ate and looked out at the landscape. Highly recommended to visitors- and, Kiwis, if you havent experienced luxury set in this big open tussock land, then put this on your list

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Highly recommend, the location is like nowhere else I've ever stayed. Was too cloudy to see stars but it didn't matter because the views and facilities were so beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Cathygbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

An absolutely perfect experience. Total privacy in an awe inspiring location. It exceeded my expectations and my husband was blown away for his birthday surprise stay.
The endless hot water for the bath was priceless

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Billienz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

A very special place, totally off grid with no compromise on comfort.
Amazing spot for nightsky viewing, sleeping under the milky way and watch with sunset, moonrise and sunrise.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Vegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Wow! We feel so lucky and fortunate to be able to experience skyscape and all that it has to offer. The place is so tranquil, it really made you feel relaxed and at peace with the beautiful surroundings.

Great amenities for getting off the grid.

Thank you Bridget and Bevan for a wonderful stay. We are definitely looking forward to returning.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank dichung82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews