We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Memory - making magical stay

A very special part of the world with luxury accommodation. Guaranteed privacy. Weather was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
MickandNik
So unique and special

Highly recommend, the location is like nowhere else I've ever stayed. Was too cloudy to see stars... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2021
Cathygbeee
Read all 91 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Twizel
from US$144.01
More Info
from US$307.99
More Info
from US$288.74
More Info
from US$398.02
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
89
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath unique experience first night stayed here glass house two nights mackenzie country new zealand dark sky reserve next morning off grid a wonderful stay wedding anniversary magical place to stay watch the sunrise amazing sunrise solar power
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Highly recommend, the location is like nowhere else I've ever stayed. Was too cloudy to see stars but it didn't matter because the views and facilities were so beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Cathygbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

An absolutely perfect experience. Total privacy in an awe inspiring location. It exceeded my expectations and my husband was blown away for his birthday surprise stay.
The endless hot water for the bath was priceless

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Billienz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

A very special place, totally off grid with no compromise on comfort.
Amazing spot for nightsky viewing, sleeping under the milky way and watch with sunset, moonrise and sunrise.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Vegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Wow! We feel so lucky and fortunate to be able to experience skyscape and all that it has to offer. The place is so tranquil, it really made you feel relaxed and at peace with the beautiful surroundings.

Great amenities for getting off the grid.

Thank you Bridget and Bevan for a wonderful stay. We are definitely looking forward to returning.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank dichung82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

When we walked in we felt instantly relaxed. What a lush little hidden gem (and great place to pop the question)! Thank you so much Bridget and Bevan

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank amandaharrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews