We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rory W

Great stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2024
What an amazing stay, we’re on our third day and wish we could stay forever. Our host Save has been incredible, he helps us out regularly in the resort with things like day beds, restaurant bookings and anything else we could require. Definitely recommend Shangri La and Save- what a legend.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula roryw243,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji from second home!

Thank you to share your great review on resort and Save. Review has been communicated with all colleagues and management to hear excellent words being published for us. We are happy to know your holiday was amazing and you took back beautiful memories to cherish!!.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

With Kind regards,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,219
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,219
66.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$354
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $354
69.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$1,049
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,049
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
68.7 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $211
  • Priceline
69.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Priceline
45.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$270
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $270
  • Hotels.com
44.4 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Agoda.com
78.2 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
  • ZenHotels.com
    $432
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
39.7 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $545
  • Lol.travel
    $459
  • Hotels.com
33.8 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$250
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Priceline
27.1 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Yanuca Island
Reviews (4,752)
Filter reviews
4,752 results
Traveller rating
1,870
1,544
708
349
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,870
1,544
708
349
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon terrace chi spa beach bar and grill ocean wing kids club beach massage family holiday kids eat free mini golf ground floor main pool buffet breakfast per adult fish water sports fire show great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,752 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2024

The Shangri-La lives up to its impeccable reputation once again… from the warm local welcome by Napoleon at reception, to the froth on the cappuccinos, to the return ride to the Airport with John (a local Fijian) learning about the fascinating history, it’s the epitome of Fiji’s internationally renowned hospitality. Child friendly when needed, and offering fantastic value for all age-groups at any time of day (and evening). At the watersport centre ask for Buddy for anything taking place in, on, above or below water.

Last, but certainly not least: I’ve been told the buffet is the best of any of Fiji’s island resorts… by a friend who’s lived on the island for 3 years…

Thank you all at Shangri-La resorts for an unforgettable holiday.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka 258vant,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing excellent review on resort and colleagues which has been proudly communicated with the colleagues and management.

Review of such gives our resort a great motivation to keep providing excellent services.

We are happy to know you holiday was memorable and took back beautiful memories to cherish.

We look forward welcoming you back in near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2024

Wonderful resort spent a week there and still didn’t have time to do everything they offer, will definitely be back again beautiful water and views in all places of the resort. Have so many option free kayaks, you can hire JetSki, tubing, paragliding etc.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pheebi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Here is a potential reply to the guest review:




Bula Vinaka pheebic,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review of our resort! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing week with us and still didn't have time to do everything we offer.

We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful water and views throughout the resort - we take great pride in our surroundings. We're also thrilled that you took advantage of some of our many activities, including our free kayaks and other adventure options like JetSkiing, tubing, and paragliding. We're always happy to provide our guests with plenty of ways to stay active and have fun! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon and show you even more of what we have to offer.

Thanks again for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us!"

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

A lovely clean resort with really friendly staff. Plenty to do or just even relax,we have come as a family but i would definitely recommend the Adults only restaurant for breakfast. Our two Grandchildren behave and rightly so but some parents don't seem to care if they are running about or screaming. Meals are fine and you get enough,plenty of choice at breakfast time. Not enough sun lounges for the amount of people there. Activities for Children are football, rugby, canoeing, bouncy play thing in the sea( MUST wear a life vest). Plenty of pools and food outlets but gets busy. Rooms are clean and spacious with really comfortable beds. Sea views are nice and we stayed in rooms 515 and 516 and it was nice and peaceful and a pool not far from there.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Bula nigelh175,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thanking you for your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had wonderful holiday with us and we look forward welcoming you back in near future.
We take all guest review positively and very seriously to work in the areas to improve and implement to uplift on services and products.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary/Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

The way building is oriented everyone has a water view be it lagoon or ocean. Enjoyed sitting on balcony watching the sunset and other guests coming and going. The only thing I would add is the food standard needs improvement. Staff are great and welcoming but everything is Fiji time so just relax and wait

Room tip: Room 305 lagoon wing recommended as close to restaurants but if you want to sleep in recommend staying in Rooms 350 onwards
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Bula Dogleen,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your valuable review on resort and food which has been communicated with the concerned management to work towards improvement and implementation.
We are glad you did enjoy your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Lovely environment and very helpful team. Great place for events and lovely team to work with. We had a big group of delegation and had many last minute changes. The focal point was very accommodating and event ws taken care of. Great food and beautiful location. Meeting room is also big and met our needs.

Room tip: Plan in advance and enjoy the peaceful environment
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimala k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Bula shimalak2024,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you for your awesome response for resort and team. We are happy to know your business trip was a success and we look forward welcoming you back for your more business with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews