We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kahtleen B
Sydney, Australia

Beautiful view and grounds, food needs improvement hmmm

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2024
The way building is oriented everyone has a water view be it lagoon or ocean. Enjoyed sitting on balcony watching the sunset and other guests coming and going. The only thing I would add is the food standard needs improvement. Staff are great and welcoming but everything is Fiji time so just relax and wait
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Room 305 lagoon wing recommended as close to restaurants but if you want to sleep in recommend...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula Dogleen,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your valuable review on resort and food which has been communicated with the concerned management to work towards improvement and implementation.
We are glad you did enjoy your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,221
  • Expedia.com
    $1,067
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,067
  • StayForLong
66.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$319
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $352
69.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$1,040
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,040
  • Priceline
68.7 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
$122
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
    $151
70.4 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Breakfast included
$208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $197
  • Hotels.com
    $188
  • Priceline
69.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
$340
  • Expedia.com
    $419
  • Agoda.com
    $324
  • eDreams
45.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • StayForLong
44.4 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $91
  • Agoda.com
78.2 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $422
  • Trip.com
39.7 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    $202
  • ZenHotels.com
37.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yanuca Island
Reviews (4,749)
Filter reviews
4,749 results
Traveller rating
1,867
1,544
708
349
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,867
1,544
708
349
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon terrace chi spa beach bar and grill ocean wing kids club beach massage family holiday kids eat free mini golf ground floor main pool buffet breakfast per adult fish water sports fire show great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,749 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Lovely environment and very helpful team. Great place for events and lovely team to work with. We had a big group of delegation and had many last minute changes. The focal point was very accommodating and event ws taken care of. Great food and beautiful location. Meeting room is also big and met our needs.

Room tip: Plan in advance and enjoy the peaceful environment
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimala k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bula shimalak2024,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you for your awesome response for resort and team. We are happy to know your business trip was a success and we look forward welcoming you back for your more business with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

The team at Shangri-la took such great care of my group. The service, friendly staff, delicious food and cocktails and friendly vibe all added up to an enjoyable experience for us all. Sala and her team had us before we even landed and were there all hours to make sure we had everything we needed and more. From BedsRus NZ, Vinaka!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lynda202103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bula Lynda202103,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you for your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had successful conference at resort and had enjoyed your business trip.
We look forward welcoming you back for your holidays and for business again.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Thank you to the staff at the Shangri-la Fiji for all the effort you put into making our Conference run so smoothly. I have received feedback from our team and have had nothing but positive comments about the resort — the staff, the running of the Conference, the food, and the rooms. The general theme has been how polite and helpful everyone at the Shangri-la Fiji was and how nothing was too much trouble. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating.

Thank you to Sala and Kuini; you were both a delight to work with, and your flexibility and professionalism were excellent.

The food was excellent, but what truly made our meals memorable was your staff's attentive, friendly, and cheerful demeanour. Their positive attitude truly enhanced our experience and made our stay unforgettable. We sincerely appreciate their professional, prompt, efficient support and attention during our stay.

I highly recommend this venue to anyone wishing to host an event here.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyrotek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Bula Vinaka pyr0tekn,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for your awesome review on resort and colleagues with special mention to Sala and Kuini. Review has been shared with all colleagues enjoy beautiful compliment has been given to Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji and colleagues'.

We are glad your Conference Group had successful stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Once again we thank you for choosing our property for your business venue.

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Great resort with awesome facilities and a variety of food and drinks for everyone. Not sure why people have given bad reviews on this resort but it exceeded all my expectations of a fijian resort. Beds, pillows and linen are the absolute best, no signs of mould on pillows at all. Sofa bed in Yanuca lagoon deluxe room was perfect for our 11 yr old and she slept soundly. Great view from our room and was remade fresh everyday, house keeping made little personal touches with making animals from towels which delighted my daughter everyday. Resort staff are the best always making you feel welcome and comfortable. Food and cocktails were awesome and i was never disappointed. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.
Vinaka from the Koia whānau, NZ🌿

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel18640854127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Dear & Bula Vinaka Travel18640854127,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you to share your wonderful review on resort and colleagues, also supporting resort with honest review of resort with services.
We are glad your holiday with us was memorable and we all look forward to welcome you back soon!

With Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024 via mobile

For a couple who didn’t want to holiday with hundreds of children our stay in the reef wing at the Shangri-La was a great experience. In this adults only wing life was relaxing. The Reef Wing has its own infinity pool, bar and restaurant open for lunch. In the main resort there is an adults only Italian restaurant which is open for lunch and dinner. Our thanks go to Vilmaina and Sereanna for their excellent service

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SeriousRelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Bula Vinaka SeriousRelaxer,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you to share your excellent review on Reef Wing Adults Only and colleagues. We are glad you had wonderful holiday with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon!

With Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews