We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie m
Melbourne, Australia

Family friendly and beautiful

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We took our family so had 2 rooms, one in the Yanuka Lagoon Grand Deluxe King room which was spacious enough for 2 adults a 1yr and 4yo. Great location close to childrens pool and breakfast. We had an ocean Deluxe Tein Room in the reef area. It is further away but lovely views and much quieter. We had to move rooms as the first one had some sort of loud noise in the ceiling at night which kept us awake. Management transferred us to a new room without any problem. The only downer was on the last day I developed gastro (which from reading some reviews I was not alone) It spread to 3 other family members which spoilt or 5 nights at Denauru. The resort is fabulous and the staff lovely. Make sure you.venture down to bar at the far end for Happy hour the staff down there are so friendly and made the kids amazing mocktails
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Snag a pool chair early
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear juliemA2021AO,

Warmest greetings from Paradise of Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

It is with great pleasure to receive such a awesome review on resort and colleagues with management team. Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji for your well deserved holiday with us and we are glad you have wonderful holiday spent at resort taking back your beautiful memories.

We are so happy and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Agoda.com
    $245
  • Booking.com
    $287
69.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$1,028
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $925
  • Vio.com
68.7 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Agoda.com
    $273
  • Booking.com
    $291
45.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $157
44.4 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $106
  • Hotels.com
    $105
  • Agoda.com
78.2 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $360
  • StayForLong
39.7 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $467
  • ZenHotels.com
    $423
  • Expedia.com
    $533
33.8 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$244
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $231
27.1 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $301
  • Hotels.com
    $325
27.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yanuca Island
Reviews (4,728)
Filter reviews
4,729 results
Traveller rating
1,852
1,541
707
348
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,852
1,541
707
348
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon terrace chi spa beach bar and grill ocean wing kids club beach massage family holiday kids eat free mini golf ground floor main pool buffet breakfast per adult fish water sports fire show great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,729 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great family holiday great for the kids relaxing for the adults. Staff at the resort very friendly can't do enough for you and always there to help nothing is a problem. The smile of their faces is always welcoming. The weather is just perfect. We will be going there again next year. We LOVED it.
Thank you, Shangri-La.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka paulbL6106YJ

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing your great review on resort and colleagues. We are so glad to hear your holiday was magical with us and we
cant wait to welcome you back soon!!

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Shanghai-La resort is about an hour drive from Nadi airport. We stayed in the Lagoon units which were spacious for a couple, but a little tight for a family of four. There was a very comfortable king bed and a couch with a pull out bed first two singles. (Be careful with spray sunscreen etc as the floor gets very slippery.) Our unit (room 150) looked out to a grassed area and further across to the beach and pool which was handy. It was a short walk to the buffet breakfast and restaurants.
TIPS: Bring a soccer ball etc. as there are nets on the grassed area. Spray your room with mosquito spray before you go out to dinner and use mossier patches for the kids. Use the pool and beach in the mornings just in case it gets windy in the afternoon.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oskarew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka oskarew,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing was too much trouble . The staff are all lovely and friendly . Would definitely visit again . Lovely food . The sea temperature was lovely . Definitely recommend the River Safari and shot over jet ! A once in a lifetime experience ! Wow !

Room tip: Some children are not in control . It’s a bit of a shame at times .
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula fionadI5400QP,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon!!

With Kind regards,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Fiji and to the hotel and I can’t fault it enough. Nothing was too much trouble if you asked for something. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. All the staff were so accommodating and really helpful when we arrived on the first day. All the food we ate was so fresh. There was always something to do for everyone and all the trips we did were fantastic. Highly recommend the Jet Boat Safari along the Sigatoka River. That was a blast! Definitely coming back. This won’t be the last visit to Fiji.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Y4350GEannad,

Warm greetings from Paradise of Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for your great review on resort and colleagues.
It sounds like you had an **amazing experience** in Fiji! I'm glad to hear that the hotel staff were so accommodating and that the food was fresh and enjoyable. It's always exciting when there are plenty of activities to choose from, and it seems like the Jet Boat Safari along the Sigatoka River was a real highlight for you.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit to Fiji is just as memorable! 😊
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with our family of four ( kids 10 & 8) and we had the best family holiday. The resort is perfect for families. You can do as little or as much as you want! Our kids loved the Inflatable park and snorkeling right off the beach was perfect! Food and cocktails were great! Lots of variety. Definitely book into the Asian Restaurant (Takali) as it books out and is delicious! The black marlin bar ( next to Takali) is hidden away but has a pool table and we generally had the place to ourselves so the lovely bar staff lets us put on our own music for a dance party! The horse riding at the resort was a highlight! We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room tip: We were in Lagoon room 121 and it was perfectly located on the ground floor! just far enough away so it felt private but still near pool!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Erin G,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you to share your excellent review on resort. Review will be communicated with the colleagues and management as this will bring great motivation for us to keep providing excellent services to all our guests,

We are very happy to know you had enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind regards,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews