We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$559
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$559
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$526
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marie B (Marz)
Sydney, Australia

Excellent experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
What a wonderful experience from the reservation team, customer service, security, restaurants and bar service.

A+++ for service, I enjoy the spa and the many outdoor pools. The Marlin bar in the evening is an excellent place to party or have a few drinks after a long day.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: If you have kids or staying for a long period of time, I would pack snacks. A package of chips...
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula G6906Zmarieb,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had wonderful holiday with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon!!

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$301
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
69.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$1,030
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,030
  • Priceline
69.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $207
  • Agoda.com
69.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $254
  • Official Site
    $218
  • Priceline
45.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $161
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Priceline
45.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • Agoda.com
78.8 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
ZenHotels.com
$377
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
40.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $124
38.5 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
View more hotels in Yanuca Island
Reviews (4,711)
Filter reviews
4,713 results
Traveller rating
1,843
1,536
706
347
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,843
1,536
706
347
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon terrace chi spa beach bar and grill ocean wing kids club beach massage family holiday kids eat free mini golf ground floor main pool buffet breakfast per adult fish water sports fire show great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,713 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If, like me you fantasized about a paradise with a swim up bar and a cocktail list longer than your arm, then this is not the place. Beautiful - wonderful - awesome - friendly staff (well most) but this place is dated. The rooms are a good size and tidy, but its been a long time since they were really cleaned, they are swept daily with twig like brooms (literately just out the door into the corridor?) but its years since they have been mopped with any sort of proper floor cleaner and it shows. Don't expect to have your room serviced daily - we were told on the second day they had run out of clean towels and linen that day. So in 100% humidity we used soggy towels for two days. Oh and only once did we get a floor mat and a washer. we used the hand towel to bathe and soggy towels on the floor - first world issues i know - but we paid first world prices.
I was so disappointed in the drink menu. I had not holidayed in 4 years and i was going to "splurge" - i had really looked forward to this 6 day break and was going to indulge myself with some beautiful cocktails - but not here i wasn't. There would be lucky to be 8 cocktails, if that on the entire list and to make it worse most bars didn't have the ingredients to make these anyhow.
BIG WARNING - check prices before you just assume, we went to the Buffet dinner on the first night, we had just arrived, very tired - 16hrs of travel and hangry - no one could make up what they wanted so i just said - lets do the buffet and you can have what you want. Two 15yr old girls that didn't even have a full plate each, a picky 19 year old that had a small bite - the mrs eats like a sparrow and me, admittedly i tucked in (im on holidays) - was good but not fantastic - 3 soft drinks, one cocktail and a beer $561. I almost crapped myself - never went back.
It seems they cater well for the little kids and as said beautiful staff, in fact all Fijians seem to be just the nicest you could meet - but in all honesty id never go back, surly there are some resorts that have to do it better than here, left just over 5k there in 6 days (five people) - and feel ripped off for what we got as in value for money.

Room tip: BRING A BIG WALLET!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula gordonc18UU,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you for your review on resort and services which has been communicated with the management team who will discuss with concerned management team to work on improvement.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary/Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a family of 9 ranging from 2 to 85...so had 3 rooms... and the resort was perfect for every individual.

Its hard to imagine a resort offering a more perfect blend of natural beauty with beautiful beaches and protected coves, white sand, acres of gardens a step from the man made attractions of pools, restaurants and the child adored Flotopia.

As with any resort it is the staff who make it special...and here they were wonderful...smiling and helpful . We had most meals in Takali where the food was fresh and innovative and we came to love Aggie, Kuini and Saninimere for their kindness and care of us.

It must be said the rooms are dated...but for us space trumps decor every time and our room was large with a generous verandah and stunning views of the ocean merely feet away.

There were minor issues.... things like like a cot in the wrong room or a configuration that was a sofa bed instead of 2 doubles, but the manager Sunil was hands on, very accessible and personally saw that these were quickly dealt with. He struck me as an excellent leader who set the standards and led by example.

We would return in a heartbeat...and will.... same time next year for as many years as we can.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniec494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula anniec494.
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island,Fiji
Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had wonderful holiday with us, taking back great memories and we look forward welcoming you back soon!
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Customer service was terrible, from the time we entered the lobby, and I'm pretty sure by the looks of everything around me that the terrible customer service is only towards the locals. I had to drive my own vehicle to the park, once there, the guy driving the buggy refused to bring me back up. And that was the beginning of a stressful 2 nights. The guy who checked us in was extra helpful ad tried to make it better. Then we got put into the wrong room, and when they gave us the correct room, no one was there to help move the bags. The new room was leaking from the air con vent. This was 1 weekend where I literally could not wait to leave and get back home. The staff have really got to work on their customer service, us locals pay good money to be there as well. Handful of staff were great, the nannys we had were awesome,Nancy and the other lady (didn't get her name). But overall, came back home needing a break from all that stress.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taito W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula taitow2024
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your review with your observations and suggestions this has been communicated with the management team who had discussion on this review to work on improvements and trainings of colleagues.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place is gorgeous, food is fantastic and staff are so kind and care about all customers
Special mention to the staff who has celebrated my partner birthday and made her night special , thanks again

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula florianscareflows,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had wonderful holiday and we look forward welcoming you back.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bula, We loved our stay at the Shangri la and were sad to leave. We went to the Islands and wanted to be back at the Shangri la the whole time we were on the Island. We were upgraded to the adults only area on arrival. Feezah met us with a smile, organised a delicious drink and then escorted is to the adult only area. Our rooms were cleaned regularly and they were immaculate. Need were turned down each night. Kinny out cleaner left a very thoughtful note for us reminding us to drink water. The reception were always happy to see us, knew our names and always ready and happy to help. (Emary and Kate's). The posters were super helpful with bags and lifts to where you were going. (Benjamin, only name I remember.) Everyone at the restaurants was happy to serve ( I only remember Amen). The singers were awesome and the fire show. Moses who did the torch ceremony amazing. The staff taught us a lot of Fijian language. Souch culture at the resort. Big Joe was lovely and explained Kava to us.The ladies selling trinkets were so friendly and not pushy. Jim:s painting is exceptional. Bella and Mary were super helpful when we missed our tour and thanks to them we did more than we planned. The only negative was the horse riding, Tui was sleazy and riding through the golf course is not what was expected and something you can do anywhere. I will definitely be back. Vinaka Vaka leivu for the amazing farewell. (It was Euro- sexy) A give away for the staff to remember me. Might be spelt wrong. Kate Anderson

Room tip: Sigatoka River safari and cave tour are a must do. Definitely do the fire show.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkiratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kate Anderson (kkiratea)
Sunny greetings from Paradise of Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues which has been proudly shared with the colleagues and management. For the horse riding this will be reviewed by our concerned management, please rest assured as this is already in good hands.
We are glad you had awesome holiday spent with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews