We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kkirate A
Jimbour East, Australia

Must do

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
Bula, We loved our stay at the Shangri la and were sad to leave. We went to the Islands and wanted to be back at the Shangri la the whole time we were on the Island. We were upgraded to the adults only area on arrival. Feezah met us with a smile, organised a delicious drink and then escorted is to the adult only area. Our rooms were cleaned regularly and they were immaculate. Need were turned down each night. Kinny out cleaner left a very thoughtful note for us reminding us to drink water. The reception were always happy to see us, knew our names and always ready and happy to help. (Emary and Kate's). The posters were super helpful with bags and lifts to where you were going. (Benjamin, only name I remember.) Everyone at the restaurants was happy to serve ( I only remember Amen). The singers were awesome and the fire show. Moses who did the torch ceremony amazing. The staff taught us a lot of Fijian language. Souch culture at the resort. Big Joe was lovely and explained Kava to us.The ladies selling trinkets were so friendly and not pushy. Jim:s painting is exceptional. Bella and Mary were super helpful when we missed our tour and thanks to them we did more than we planned. The only negative was the horse riding, Tui was sleazy and riding through the golf course is not what was expected and something you can do anywhere. I will definitely be back. Vinaka Vaka leivu for the amazing farewell. (It was Euro- sexy) A give away for the staff to remember me. Might be spelt wrong. Kate Anderson
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Sigatoka River safari and cave tour are a must do. Definitely do the fire show.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Dear Kate Anderson (kkiratea)
Sunny greetings from Paradise of Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your great review on resort and colleagues which has been proudly shared with the colleagues and management. For the horse riding this will be reviewed by our concerned management, please rest assured as this is already in good hands.
We are glad you had awesome holiday spent with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$926
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $833
  • Official Site
    $935
  • Agoda.com
    $891
67.5 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$284
  • Priceline
    $320
  • Agoda.com
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $344
69.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$1,020
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $918
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
69.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
$181
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
69.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Pool
Restaurant
$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
69.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
$284
  • Agoda.com
    $257
  • Expedia.com
    $345
  • Vio.com
    $286
45.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$154
  • Priceline
    $166
  • Agoda.com
    $135
  • Vio.com
    $141
45.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
    $438
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
40.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$204
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $184
  • Vio.com
    $165
38.5 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
View more hotels in Yanuca Island
Reviews (4,723)
Filter reviews
4,725 results
Traveller rating
1,850
1,541
706
347
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,850
1,541
706
347
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon terrace chi spa beach bar and grill ocean wing kids club beach massage family holiday kids eat free mini golf ground floor main pool buffet breakfast per adult fish water sports fire show great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,725 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2024

I don't understand some of the critiques I've found on the internet before I went there! The hotel is absolutely fantastic. I stayed at the adults only wings, and enjoyed every minute.
The staff are just lovely and wil go out of their ways to help and pamper you. The rooms are spacious, very clean and furnished with comfy beds and big wardrobes.

Thenbeach is not suitable for walking barefoot but then, there's a wonderful reef just feet off the shore - so what do you expect? At low tide, it's posible to enjoy the wonders of the reef with it's many fish even if you are a non-swimmer. A good place for snorkelling if you are a swimmer. On the other side of the hotel, near the children's play castle, the underwaterworld is a completely different one with freshwater from the river mingling with the sea water. A unique snorkelling experience.

The food in the various restaurants is ample and good. The only critisism I'd utter is that I would have wished to have more local Fijian options to sample. The cocktails are good, if not very strong.

On the whole, I had one of my best holidays there. So don't believe everything you read on the internet. Go and see for yourself!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookwormKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear bookwormkarin,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you for your valuable time providing great review on resort and colleagues with your suggestion which will be definitely will be looked into improve.
We very much appreciate your honest feedback and we are very glad you had excellent holiday with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort on an island about an hour from Nadi. To get to the island you just drive across a bridge. The resort is well taken care of. Two pools. One is crowded with lots of kids. The other is smaller and less kids. Your choice. Rooms are nice sized and comfortable. Bed was great. Good sized bathroom. Plenty to do. Snorkel, kayak, paddle board. Breakfast buffet available in all 3 restaurants. Looked like a lot of families with kids come here for their holiday. The grounds are very pretty. A true tropical paradise.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lovetheoutdoors061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Bula Vinaka lovetheoutdoors061,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your great review on resort. We are glad you loved facilities on property with sports which kept you entertained, taking back beautiful memories.
We look forward welcoming you back in near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Location, staff, accommodation, food all excellent
The welcome was warm and friendly, the staff always on hand to help. A huge variety of food available to suit all tastes. Everything was done with a smile and a "Bula".
Leave your worries behind and enjoy a taste of paradise.

Room tip: Relax and enjoy.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Bula Vinaka Passenger02458331032,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
It is with great pleasure to receive such a great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had enjoyed your holiday with us and took back beautiful memories to cherish.
We look forward welcoming you back in near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary/Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The beach, pool and view is stunning. The meeting rooms are conveniently adequate for meetings and functions. Great experience overall Will definitely come back for a holiday experience.

Room tip: The pool closes early evening but a whole day dip is great
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear mowd2024,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank to share your great review on resort and colleagues. We are glad you had awesome holiday with us and review has been communicated with the colleagues to enjoy beautiful words.
We look forward welcoming you back soon!!
With Kind regards,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary/Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Overall experience was horrible. Coming back to this hotel after 28 years celebrating our anniversary started with a unpleasant experience- I had booked through the S-LA website with a rate that the hotel refused to honor because their internal system was telling them something else - they tried to make up all reasons but was challenging convincing them despite my confirmation describing the rate. The amount of time to check in took about an hour to resolve it - thanks for the duty manager Beerbul who finally intervened. I would urge caution particularly if you book meal inclusive rates- they try and rip you off right from the start - the chek in time is 3 pm but they insist that the allowance for that day includes Lunch - how does that make sense? - so again it is baiting. Also be careful with happy hour bill - they try and charge full rates - we had to go back have them correct it . I will not recommend this hotel to anyone given the experience- but urge caution given the way they treat their guests - Coming back was ruined from the get go

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarriorworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Bula RoadWarriorworld,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

First and foremost, we extend our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experiences you encountered during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to hear that your special anniversary celebration did not begin as joyously as it should have, especially considering your long-standing relationship with our establishment.

We are genuinely sorry for the confusion and frustration caused by the discrepancy in the rate offered on the S-LA website and what was reflected in our internal system. We understand how important it is for such details to be accurate and honored upon arrival, and we regret the significant delay this caused during your check-in process. Please know that we are grateful to our duty manager, Beerbul, for his intervention, and we will be reviewing our procedures to ensure such incidents are not repeated.

Regarding the meal inclusive rates and happy hour billing, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. It is never our intention to mislead or inconvenience our guests, and we will be investigating these matters thoroughly to correct any misunderstandings and prevent future occurrences.

Your feedback is invaluable to us as it highlights areas where we can improve. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service, and it is clear we fell short in this instance. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and demonstrate the high standards we strive to uphold.

Once again, we apologize for the disappointment you experienced and thank you for your cautionary advice to future guests. We take your comments seriously and will be using them to enhance our guest experience moving forward.

Warm regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews