We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Priya R

Go for the views.. and enjoy the service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024
Visiting Shangri-La Yanuca in Fiji was a lovely experience! The impeccable service, breathtaking views, and diverse activities truly made it a paradise on earth. From luxurious spa treatments to thrilling water sports, every moment was unforgettable. Definite must is the dinner experience in Takali restaurant where they go above and beyond the customer service. They ensure ur special days are made more memorable. The little chief’s club has great activities for kids and the kids are looked after well giving the parents a breather. Best service of all!!

The place definitely needs renovation and once done it is going to be the top resort in Fiji. The other suggestion would be to invest in Coffee machines. It was really hard to find a good cuppa and roast during the day. As a coffee lover I struggled without a good coffee.

But you will forget these things when you get looked after well by the staff. They are constantly attending to you and making sure you are having a great experience.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Don’t go during the rainy season.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear PriyaR250,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thanking you to share your excellent review on resort. We are glad you have enjoyed your holiday with and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Best regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$276
  • Expedia.com
    $276
  • Agoda.com
    $244
  • Hotels.com
    $284
69.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$921
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $921
  • Tripadvisor
    $921
  • Priceline
69.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Trip.com
$192
  • Vio.com
    $90
  • travelup.com
    $197
  • Agoda.com
    $115
71.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
Agoda.com
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
69.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • Agoda.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $162
69.9 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Booking.com
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $252
  • Official Site
    $216
  • Vio.com
    $252
45.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$130
  • Hotels.com
    $156
  • Agoda.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $156
45.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$76
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $85
  • Hotels.com
    $80
  • Agoda.com
    $76
78.8 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
ZenHotels.com
$367
  • Agoda.com
    $428
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
40.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yanuca Island
Reviews (4,715)
Filter reviews
4,715 results
Traveller rating
1,844
1,537
706
347
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,844
1,537
706
347
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon terrace chi spa beach bar and grill ocean wing kids club beach massage family holiday kids eat free mini golf ground floor main pool buffet breakfast per adult fish water sports fire show great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 4,715 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Terrible Marau Village dinner and show.
The hotel did the fake advertisement about the 148$ per person Vou Dance Group and Duo Gig for 3 hours which was only 30 minutes . I had raised concern to front desk manager and my response was only Sorry , Really disappointing for the money I spent , strongly recommending not to trust the resort advertisement . Also the Housekeeping was extremely poor . They don’t care about the guests opinion and feedback . Don’t make your holiday hard to stay in This resort .

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamayelSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Bula Vinaka ShamayelSh,
Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Thank you to share your review to inform your disappointments. This review has been shared with the management team and we will take this review seriously to action and to improve on the services for future.
We sincerely apologize for your unexpected experience you have encountered.
Yours Sincerely,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Great stay!
We are return guests to the Fijian Shangri-La. This is our 5th time staying at the resort. Our first visit since covert.

Yes, the resort is a little older. If you want the flash new modern pool and facilities this is possibly not the resort for you. However, if you want a resort with all that you could need or want with atmosphere. full of families and extended groups enjoying the facilities, the bars and restaurants having a great time then go to the Shangri-La.

The restaurants are very good with a very broad variety to choose from Italian, Asian, a la cart or buffet. The bars and pool service were excellent. We had the all-inclusive package included in our booking. Well worth it! No bill shock when checking out.

Our room was clean and comfortable in the lagoon view wing where we requested.

All the staff were polite and friendly at all times whenever and wherever they had contact with you. It was really nice to see the older staff recognise us from previous trips. They truly are genuinely nice people.

The beauty about the Shangri-La is you know what you're going to get, and it doesn't disappoint! We will definitely return.

Tony Harding

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Bula F2532KEtonyh,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji from home!!

Thank you for sharing your great review of the resort and colleagues. We are glad you had your 5th visit a great one as well and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

The main attraction is the beach, it’s clean and amazing. The food is great and asian restaurant is the pick of all. Excellent service and you will find the staff greet you Bula with love every time. We tried to reserve at the Italian restaurant on our last night and they had no availability and we spoke to the sri lankan manager and he managed to get a table for us and also arranged a late checkout. We loved our stay and we will return soon.

Room tip: You need to book your table at the restaurants in advance.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Companion11837754122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Bula Companion11837754122

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing your great review of the resort and colleagues. We are glad you had a memorable holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

We have stayed at the Shangri La Fiji 4 times now. A beautiful island surrounded by reef and tropical blue waters. We were greeted by singing staff and met with Joe who was wearing traditional Fijian clothing and carrying a traditional war neck breaker. Joe was kind and helpful with any questions we had. The gardens are spectacular with a tropical rainforest vibe. The are plenty of bars to take in a refreshing cool beverage after a day of tours or just lounging around in the vibe of this amazing place. The waterfront Bilo Bar is amazing place to take in a Fijian sunset, with Elijah taking care of your Fiji Bitters or whipping you up a variety of cocktails. There is an adults only wing( we stayed in this wing) with an infinity pool and cafe that does meals and cocktails. Jone who checked us in was very helpful and professional. They have golf buggies that will take you where you would like on the island, so getting around was easy, especially for the elderly that stay here. This island has a golf course, putt putt, spa and kids playroom and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Can not recommend the Shangri- La enough and the Fijian people are just beautiful.

Room tip: When traveling in Fiji don’t not touch the children on the head. It’s bad luck for the children.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quest65706928665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Bula Quest65706928665,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing your great review of the resort and colleagues. Glad you had enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Excellent location, beautiful views, quality food options, comfy beds and rooms. Excellent service from the friendly staff.
If travelling in the wet season be prepared for bugs, humidity and wet days. But there's plenty to see and do. Will visit again.

Room tip: Wonderful place to stay, you may need insect repellent 😉
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Bula liztH582QA,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing your great review of the resort and colleagues. Glad you had enjoyed your holiday and we look forward for welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews