We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$560
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$560
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$560
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pathfinder550287

Fun, fab trip.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024
Lovely stay with my life long girlfriends. Staff so friendly and fun and provide awesome service. Food was good. Rooms are older but always clean. Take snorkelling gear and go up near the golf clubhouse it's great. Would definitely come back.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 24 Mar 2024
Bula Vinaka Pathfinder550287,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing your great review of the resort and colleagues. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary/Quality Improvement Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $316
  • Booking.com
69.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $253
  • Official Site
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $252
45.6 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $112
  • Agoda.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $147
45.0 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $399
  • Agoda.com
40.3 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $389
  • Algotels
34.4 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$276
  • Vio.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $304
  • Hotels.com
    $267
29.8 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Vio.com
    $200
  • Priceline
    $244
27.7 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$254
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $229
  • Agoda.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $297
25.1 km from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Yanuca Island
Reviews (4,715)
Filter reviews
4,715 results
Traveller rating
1,844
1,537
706
347
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,844
1,537
706
347
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon terrace chi spa beach bar and grill ocean wing kids club beach massage family holiday kids eat free mini golf ground floor main pool buffet breakfast per adult fish water sports fire show great for families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,715 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

I have stayed here dozens of times (and will again) but this was a low point. Many experienced staff have left (even since last year). Your best staff should be on reception but its the opposite here. I was originally asked to leave a $2800 deposit! My overpayment took 3 weeks and a number of emails from me to refund. In one week I had to traipse back to reception because my key wasn't working over 10 times! Housekeeping never seemed to have enough towels (a common complaint that is never sorted) so they would take our towels and not replace them leaving us to use one for the two of us. Rules regarding poolside chair hogging is ignored (so near us one family frequently reserved 7 seats in the shade for 2 people, while others burnt or had no chairs at all). The Beach Bar and Grill is a disaster with inconsistent food and bad service. (eg one day we had a "proper" Caeser salad and the next day we were served a bowl of mush. Often a cooked meal would arrive before a simple glass of beer ordered at the same time) ;and sorry Takali, I like your restaurant but we just didn't enjoy the food. Staff at the resort shop were consistently rude and there is a now a surcharge and minimum charge if you wish to charge to your room - which makes a nonsense of the cashless resort. Management have got rid of the popular games room and replaced it with a virtual reality room that nobody used. All room service menus were now on an app which on my Iphone was unreadable. Lots of management led progress that makes things worse.
However it is still a lovely location, The Golden Cowrie restaurant is wonderful. Breakfasts are excellent. Our room and bedding were clean and in good condition. Prices weren't that bad when currency is converted.
However management need to look after and keep their best staff. So many newer members are just not "on the program". Unless better management is employed this place risks losing what makes it special

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 165richardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear 165richardm,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are disappointed to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and will use it to improve our services for future guests.

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, including the deposit request, key card malfunctions, and towel shortages. Our team is working to address these issues to ensure that our guests have a more seamless and enjoyable experience.

We are also sorry to hear about your experiences at our Beach Bar and Grill and resort shop. We will review these areas with our team to ensure that we are providing consistent, high-quality service and products to our guests.

Regarding the staff turnover, we understand that it can be frustrating for our guests when experienced staff members leave. We are actively working to retain our best employees and providing ongoing training and development opportunities to newer staff members to ensure that they are able to provide the level of service our guests expect.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the Golden Cowrie restaurant, as well as the cleanliness of your room and bedding. We will continue to work hard to improve our services and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary/Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Had a lovely time there, 2 nights stay and played 4 sports in a single day, ended up having a blast in the pool with Best Activities Staffs while drinks at the Black Marlin. On the last day met with most helpful Hemnalini of purchasing team who helped with her umbrella and guided through the pouring rain much appreciated. Last but not least special thank you to Mareta from the Lagoon Buffet restaurant.
Regards,
Room; 509,
14-15/03/24.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ashveen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Bula Vinaka ashveenn2024,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

It is with great pleasure that receive such an excellent review on the resort and colleagues as mentioned. We are glad you had enjoyed your holiday at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you in advance for your valuable time providing feedback.

With Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

Best place in Fiji. Beautiful hospitality, the people are so lovely and accommodating. Great spot on the coral coast, not too far down. Close proximity to the award winning EcoTrax experience. We would highly recommend the Shangri La for families

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Bula Bel T,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing your great feedback on Resort and colleagues. We are glad you had an awesome holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Yours Sincerely,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

This was my first time ever in Fiji and I would like to thank Penni the bar staff for making our time the most enjoyable and memorable! What a wonderful, friendly, caring, helpful and beautiful human!! Couldn’t recommend high enough never waiting around for food or drinks. We will miss Penni so much and already want to book a flight back just to see her. Thank you again for your outstanding hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maddison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Bula maddisonr19,

Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Thank you for sharing your great feedback on Resort and colleagues. We are glad you had a wonderful holiday with team members and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

With Kind regards,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

First time overseas and in Fiji. Emosi at the Takali bar was very friendly and professional. Made our experience very memorable and special! Great service with a personal touch. My kids and I found ourselves saying Bula to Emosi on a daily basis!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Resort38354579105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Fiji, Owner at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Bula Vinaka Roset38354579105,

Greetings from Paradise of Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

It is our great pleasure to receive the great review on the resort and colleagues. We are very happy & glad to know your family enjoyed the holiday with us and we all welcome you back soon!

Once again thank you for sharing the great review.

Yours Sincerely,
Mrs. Ashwini Singh
Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews