We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Umar

Great Hotel, Lovely in its own way.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023
Good hotel, Lovely Staff and they deserve 5 Stars. Special shout-out to Mesu, Marika and Dan, awesome guys who made our trip amazing the whole way through, always joining us and answering our every question. Also thanks to Vuni (Porter) and Sunny (Bartender). These awesome guys made our holiday so much better!
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Rooms on the far side are more intimate, but the walk is quite long if you dont call for a porter.
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $140
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free parking
Pool
$71
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free parking
Pool
$960
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $960
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
6.2 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,018
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,018
  • Expedia.com
    $1,022
  • Hotels.com
    $1,020
6.5 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,038
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $2,041
  • Priceline
    $2,038
  • Expedia.com
    $2,044
6.6 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main gate
$72
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $69
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
7.0 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
$956
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $956
  • travelup.com
    $840
  • Sofitel
    $964
7.1 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free parking
Beachfront
$85
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $78
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $77
7.3 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free parking
Restaurant
$1,023
No prepayment needed
  • Hilton
    $1,039
  • Priceline
    $1,023
  • Expedia.com
    $1,025
7.3 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free parking
Pool
$250
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
7.6 km from DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Sonaisali Island
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
685
420
176
111
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
685
420
176
111
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree horse riding minute boat ride swim up bar ocean view bure bar and grill main restaurant breakfast buffet beach front nadi town water sports kids club restaurant staff staff were amazing day trip coral coast relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

In general, the pool and nature view are good. But my stay was worse experience for me, because the AC, fridge and toilet in my Room made noises during my sleep!I believe they are old enough equipments. What's worse was that the phone in my room hauntedly rang for 3 times around 1 am midnight. As I picked the phone,there was no sound. It was terribly scary . I did not sleep whole night!In all, I did not have a good rest and sleep. Besides, I am disappointed with the dinner “ Burger Night ”event which basically can not be defined a Buffet.It shall be regarded as DIY burger only.

Room tip: The ocean /river by the hotel is dark and not blue as we imagine. So, no one swim there. It is a pity ...
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LUKAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023

My husband booked this because he likes Hilton. We were so disappointed and can’t believe this is carrying the Hilton name. The bathroom smelled like body odor when we arrived, the room was so dark we could barely see, and they were playing such loud music in the dining at breakfast that we couldn’t even talk to each other. It’s so poorly managed that the staff acted like they didn’t know how to do anything. The food was so disgusting. It was drenched in Vegetable oil that it didn’t even taste like food. They play Bollywood music constantly. I couldn’t wait to leave. And it was the same price as a resort we stayed at that was fantastic! This place needs so many improvements and better management. The beach wasn’t even available to use because there was washed up tires and trash on the beach! This property is being so neglected, it’s depressing. We will never stay again.

Room tip: Worst place I’ve ever stayed. Smelled awful. Beach had so much trash. Staff was clueless. Food was horrible!!!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Overall experience with Double Tree Sonasali was beautiful the staff, the pool, bar, bed a much more. Definitely will recommend this Resort if travelling in Fiji. Thank you to the staff we always saw an were so nice to us everyday. Amini, Pate, Toks, Tia, Jim & Jone we appreciate you all from the B78 girls 😊

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leota22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

The room was nice and clean , with fluffy pillows and fresh bedsheets. The beach white &sandy and the sea you could taste how salty it was. The night life was so peaceful and relaxing , watching the sunset, bonfire by the beach. Friendly staff always with a smile and very polite . I would like to specially compliment Maria for her friendly and accommodating to our every demand. Thank you for your service and hospitality as a whole. One of the best trips I've experienced in awhile.

Room tip: Yes get up very early and go catch the sunrise, it is surreal.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacquelyne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful here, the customer service from every department exceeded expectations. Lovely resort, lively people. The food is beautiful same with the activities/ entertainment. 10/10 the bar staff fun banter, the buggy rides to & from our room. The breakfast team in the morning 10/10

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wander68551344290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emi Lewatu, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort By Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Wander68551344290,
Thank you for the beautiful feedback and we are lucky to have a strong team that exceed expectations from the activities, bar, buggy ride and to the room.
We will definitely share feedback to the breakfast team for their awesome service.

Regards.
The DoubleTree Management Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews