We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
turnerfr2
Kiama, Australia

Superb resort with something for everyone

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
We stayed for 6 days with our multigenerational family….including two 3 year olds and two 7 year olds. We all had a wonderful time! The pool was fabulous, food good and varied, the rooms are very clean and exceptionally comfortable. We loved every minute!
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2024
Bula turnerfr2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us, enjoyed the pools, food and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    $958
  • ZenHotels.com
    $886
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,017
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $784
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,969
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,022
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    $1,033
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $156
  • Vio.com
    $156
4.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (8,129)
Filter reviews
8,130 results
Traveller rating
5,213
1,938
599
228
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,213
1,938
599
228
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club thai restaurant bedroom suite lagoon view family pool swim up bar bula bus family holiday fantastic family torch lighting adult pool happy hour all ages great for kids young kids washing machine and dryer buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 8,130 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024

We last came to Radisson in 2019 and it was great but it’s gone down hill. Sofitel is a much better family resort now. Cleaner. Tidier. Better hosts. The pool at the Radisson resembles a sweat stew. They need to step their game up big time.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Bula KiwiNZTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are sorry to note that this time, your Radisson experience has fallen short of your expectations. We have shared your concerns with the team for review and prompt improvement. Should you wish to share any further comments please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

On behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Fiji, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to show our improvement.


Vinaka Vakalevu,
Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

A very customer focused hotel . From the moment we arrived 6 am we were showered with love . The staff at this hotel love there jobs and it shows . Excellent spa , very clean rooms . Excellent breakfast buffet. . Only neg the beds are very hard . Can’t cast our Netflix to the tv . There’s a huge ant issue around the pool area

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1foodieontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Bula 1foodieontherun,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Our sincere apologies for any shortfall encountered during your stay. Your comments on the bed have been well received and we are currently assessing the purchase of new mattresses.

We have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads and are working with the team to better deliver our standards.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to show our improvement.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

All the people who worked at the Radisson are amazing and easy to have conversations with. They are some of the best people we have met on holiday.
They’re so friendly and so helpful, a special mention to Kula who works so hard cleaning our rooms. You do a great job and we are grateful to you. Thank you for the flowers in our room.

Room tip: Relax and enjoy Fiji time,
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear TravelCarolH

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback and delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.

We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors.
Your kind words are a great encouragement for us.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Hotel Management
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Had a GREAT time here unwinding after a month long trip to Australia and New Zealand. Rooms were very nice, comfortable beds and food was good. But the service at the adult pool-side was amazing. Special recognition to Anshu, who was expedient and very timely with orders and her pleasant attitude and warm smile no matter how many trips she had to make to take care of our group of ten (10). She was the BEST!!!!

Room tip: Don't remember the names of the ladies that attended our rooms, but they also worked very hard, all day long. We stayed in Room 243.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pager47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Bula Pager47,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time at the adults' pool, enjoyed the facilities and food. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from our ambassadors especially Anshu.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.


Vinaka Vakalevu,
Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Hotel was great if you came with little children not a great option for couples only. Tried to eat one of the restaurants on site and was told everything was booked. We needed to make arrangements 48 prior to be able to sit and eat on property. Sad part about that was we were on a tour and did not arrive until 24 hours earlier. When we asked what we could do for food they basically said we can't help.

Room tip: If you are traveling with little kids then this is a great place for you. Not much for adults.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCarolH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear TravelCarolH

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island.

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry to hear about the feedback and we will definitely look into improving the issues you have raised. We apologise for the shortfalls.

Our team certainly looks forward to the opportunity to re-establish your trust in our standards of quality and have many more opportunities to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Hotel Management
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews