We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Foodieontherun
Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel for families

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024via mobile
A very customer focused hotel . From the moment we arrived 6 am we were showered with love . The staff at this hotel love there jobs and it shows . Excellent spa , very clean rooms . Excellent breakfast buffet. . Only neg the beds are very hard . Can’t cast our Netflix to the tv . There’s a huge ant issue around the pool area
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula 1foodieontherun,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Our sincere apologies for any shortfall encountered during your stay. Your comments on the bed have been well received and we are currently assessing the purchase of new mattresses.

We have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads and are working with the team to better deliver our standards.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to show our improvement.

Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$1,049
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $1,052
  • ZenHotels.com
    $958
  • Priceline
    $1,049
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
$1,432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $1,433
  • Trip.com
    $1,358
  • Expedia.com
    $1,432
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$632
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $822
  • Agoda.com
    $534
  • Booking.com
    $636
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$1,823
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $1,821
  • Booking.com
    $1,823
  • Expedia.com
    $1,822
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$1,153
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,153
  • Hotels.com
    $1,152
  • Expedia.com
    $1,153
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $159
4.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$192
  • Priceline
    $303
  • Agoda.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $194
4.7 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$94
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
5.3 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Restaurant
Booking.com
$309
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $310
6.1 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Expedia.com
$247
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $227
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (8,114)
Filter reviews
8,114 results
Traveller rating
5,201
1,935
599
227
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,201
1,935
599
227
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club thai restaurant bedroom suite lagoon view family pool swim up bar bula bus family holiday fantastic family torch lighting adult pool happy hour all ages great for kids young kids washing machine and dryer buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 8,114 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

All the people who worked at the Radisson are amazing and easy to have conversations with. They are some of the best people we have met on holiday.
They’re so friendly and so helpful, a special mention to Kula who works so hard cleaning our rooms. You do a great job and we are grateful to you. Thank you for the flowers in our room.

Room tip: Relax and enjoy Fiji time,
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear TravelCarolH

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback and delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.

We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors.
Your kind words are a great encouragement for us.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Hotel Management
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Had a GREAT time here unwinding after a month long trip to Australia and New Zealand. Rooms were very nice, comfortable beds and food was good. But the service at the adult pool-side was amazing. Special recognition to Anshu, who was expedient and very timely with orders and her pleasant attitude and warm smile no matter how many trips she had to make to take care of our group of ten (10). She was the BEST!!!!

Room tip: Don't remember the names of the ladies that attended our rooms, but they also worked very hard, all day long. We stayed in Room 243.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pager47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Bula Pager47,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time at the adults' pool, enjoyed the facilities and food. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from our ambassadors especially Anshu.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.


Vinaka Vakalevu,
Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Hotel was great if you came with little children not a great option for couples only. Tried to eat one of the restaurants on site and was told everything was booked. We needed to make arrangements 48 prior to be able to sit and eat on property. Sad part about that was we were on a tour and did not arrive until 24 hours earlier. When we asked what we could do for food they basically said we can't help.

Room tip: If you are traveling with little kids then this is a great place for you. Not much for adults.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCarolH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear TravelCarolH

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island.

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry to hear about the feedback and we will definitely look into improving the issues you have raised. We apologise for the shortfalls.

Our team certainly looks forward to the opportunity to re-establish your trust in our standards of quality and have many more opportunities to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Hotel Management
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Great family resort excellent poolside serves....To my Man Niu ( lemontree) thanks for looking after my family....Niu you should be a supervisor....thanks again bro....
Food was amazing, breakfast was nice especially the kokoda....I love the passionfruit mango sangria...ohh trust me....will be back...vinaka raddison

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Bula J539LCryanh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us, enjoyed the pool, food and activities. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from our ambassadors especially Niu.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

We stayed at this hotel for a week as a family of 3. The weather was amazing.
Room: Very spacious and clean
Staff: All staff are so friendly and that’s what made the holiday so special
Pool: can be busy at times but always found a bed. Great pool bar definitely a bonus! Staff work very hard here, non stop!

There isn’t a beach to sit at (which we knew before travelling) but plenty of seats to relax by the ocean.

We used Hydro Sports which is a kiosk at the back of the hotel for all our trips and they were amazing! We booked a private boat to take us around some of the islands - this is where you get to see the amazing beaches! We stopped at an island to see the turtle breeding programme and my son held the 2 lizards which he loved!! And we also booked a 2.5 hours snorkelling tour. Highly recommend both.
We did also use Helli Tours for a 25 minute helicopter tour of the islands which was as amazing, they pick you up and bring you back.

Bulla Bus is great for getting around. We ate out a few nights down the harbour at the Bone Fish Seafood restaurant which was beautiful.

For us it dropped a star because we were unable to eat breakfast as a family. The queue to get a seat for breakfast was always too long in the heat. Plus it was way too busy in there and not a pleasant environment to even sit in!! Birds / flies / way too many people. We had breakfast in our meal plan so what we had to do is me and my husband would sit in the adult only area for breakfast (which was lovely and quiet at the front of the hotel) whilst my 10 year old son sat in reception and we had to get a take away box for him.

We did eat in the Lebanese restaurant most days for lunch and one evening meal. Thanks to Nancy for amazing service, food with always fresh and beautiful.

We also ate at the Sofitel all you can eat buffet - definitely give it a try! Fabulous!

Overall great holiday. The place is like paradise and the friendly people of Fiji made the holiday one of the best! Thank you!

A huge thank you to housekeeping for the 50th birthday decorations in the room! Very special and memorable!! Thank you!!!

Tip: Take plenty of Mozzie spray!

Room tip: Take Mozzie spray!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnytimes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Bula Sunnytimes07,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the facilities, activities and pool. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from the housekeeping team.

We understand your stay had been tainted with your breakfast experience. Our sincere apologies for the shortfalls encountered during your stay. In view of the mynah bird issue encountered at our Blu restaurant we will be upgrading the product in the upcoming weeks to avoid similar issues from re-occurring.

On behalf of the team at Radisson Blu Fiji, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to show our improvements.

Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews