We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$692
No prepayment needed
Radissonhotels.com
$691
Priceline
$692
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ryan H

Good family resort

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
Great family resort excellent poolside serves....To my Man Niu ( lemontree) thanks for looking after my family....Niu you should be a supervisor....thanks again bro....
Food was amazing, breakfast was nice especially the kokoda....I love the passionfruit mango sangria...ohh trust me....will be back...vinaka raddison
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review
Responded 14 Apr 2024
Bula J539LCryanh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us, enjoyed the pool, food and activities. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from our ambassadors especially Niu.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$909
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $909
  • ZenHotels.com
    $851
  • Sofitel
    $907
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$1,142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,142
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,081
  • Hotels.com
    $1,140
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$682
  • Priceline
    $827
  • Agoda.com
    $592
  • Hotels.com
    $690
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,984
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,831
  • Priceline
    $1,834
  • Expedia.com
    $1,831
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,160
  • Hotels.com
    $1,158
  • Expedia.com
    $1,158
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$692
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $692
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $691
  • Expedia.com
    $691
0.0 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $138
  • Vio.com
    $138
  • Agoda.com
    $138
4.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$208
  • travelup.com
    $286
  • Agoda.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $256
4.7 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
5.3 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (8,110)
Filter reviews
8,111 results
Traveller rating
5,199
1,935
598
227
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,199
1,935
598
227
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club thai restaurant bedroom suite lagoon view family pool swim up bar bula bus family holiday fantastic family torch lighting adult pool happy hour all ages great for kids young kids washing machine and dryer buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 8,111 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024

We stayed at this hotel for a week as a family of 3. The weather was amazing.
Room: Very spacious and clean
Staff: All staff are so friendly and that’s what made the holiday so special
Pool: can be busy at times but always found a bed. Great pool bar definitely a bonus! Staff work very hard here, non stop!

There isn’t a beach to sit at (which we knew before travelling) but plenty of seats to relax by the ocean.

We used Hydro Sports which is a kiosk at the back of the hotel for all our trips and they were amazing! We booked a private boat to take us around some of the islands - this is where you get to see the amazing beaches! We stopped at an island to see the turtle breeding programme and my son held the 2 lizards which he loved!! And we also booked a 2.5 hours snorkelling tour. Highly recommend both.
We did also use Helli Tours for a 25 minute helicopter tour of the islands which was as amazing, they pick you up and bring you back.

Bulla Bus is great for getting around. We ate out a few nights down the harbour at the Bone Fish Seafood restaurant which was beautiful.

For us it dropped a star because we were unable to eat breakfast as a family. The queue to get a seat for breakfast was always too long in the heat. Plus it was way too busy in there and not a pleasant environment to even sit in!! Birds / flies / way too many people. We had breakfast in our meal plan so what we had to do is me and my husband would sit in the adult only area for breakfast (which was lovely and quiet at the front of the hotel) whilst my 10 year old son sat in reception and we had to get a take away box for him.

We did eat in the Lebanese restaurant most days for lunch and one evening meal. Thanks to Nancy for amazing service, food with always fresh and beautiful.

We also ate at the Sofitel all you can eat buffet - definitely give it a try! Fabulous!

Overall great holiday. The place is like paradise and the friendly people of Fiji made the holiday one of the best! Thank you!

A huge thank you to housekeeping for the 50th birthday decorations in the room! Very special and memorable!! Thank you!!!

Tip: Take plenty of Mozzie spray!

Room tip: Take Mozzie spray!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnytimes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Bula Sunnytimes07,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the facilities, activities and pool. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from the housekeeping team.

We understand your stay had been tainted with your breakfast experience. Our sincere apologies for the shortfalls encountered during your stay. In view of the mynah bird issue encountered at our Blu restaurant we will be upgrading the product in the upcoming weeks to avoid similar issues from re-occurring.

On behalf of the team at Radisson Blu Fiji, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to show our improvements.

Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

This was our second time visiting this resort and we will be back. The staff are amazing. Who needs Disneyland when you can visit here and be happy everyday. Surrounded by amazing views, food, atmosphere and happiness beaming from staff to guests. Rooms are extremely clean, every restaurant has amazing dining and food experiences. Pool bigger enough to find your own little corner to either chill or play. And who doesn't love a swim up bar!
Kids are already asking when we can return. My son particularly loved Kids club.make sure you chat to the staff and let them be a part of your memories. As they sure made it a memorable stay for all of us.

Room tip: Make sure you get a 5 day pass on the bulla bus. This is an experience in its self. Jet ski and snorkelling tours at the on-site well worth it
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Bula B9998CPbiancav,

Thank you for the amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome time with us, enjoyed the food, facilities, pools, activities and excellent service received from our ambassadors.

On behalf of the team at Radisson Blu Fiji, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, for another memorable stay.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights on a child free escape. We were very happy with the amenities at the resort. The staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful.

The food was great with plenty of variety in the restaurants. Shout put to Amini at the poolside bar who never stopped smiling and made a fantastic cocktail. Whilst not a cheap stay, it was reasonable for its location and amenities. Would certainly stay again and may even bring the kids as it appeared very family friendly.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrishF3923EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Bula chrishF3923EL,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, pools and dining options. We also appreciate your pointing out the fantastic service received from our ambassadors especially Amini.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Fiji, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Thank you for the great services given by banquet team....... Love u food.... Love the services....... Very thankfull to all off you.... On spot arrangements was very good... Very helpful staff...... Very nice ambience................

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolexck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Bula rolexck2,

Thank for the awesome review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely time with us, loved the food, facilities and activities. We appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from our ambassadors.

Look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

We arrived to the strumming of the guitar by Mala. His singing of Alleluia was absolutely beautiful.

This was an intergenerational holiday celebrating a 75 and 70 birthday.

The rooms were a great size for everyone. Families having a one bedroom apartment and we had a studio.

With four kids, 2, 4, 6 and 9 we spent a lot of time at the pool area. We loved the shade and of course the slide was a definite hit with the kids.

The three eldest participated in the torch lighting which they all agreed was great fun. There was also fish feeding one morning.

Hubby, 75, even participated in water polo.

Granddaughter, 6 got her braided and she was beyond happy with the result.

The service from the swim up bar was great. 9 year old grandson loved ordering a slushie (accompanied by a parent)

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Bula Grantutu,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji!

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you had the best holiday experience with us, enjoyed the facilities and activities, for both adults and kids.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Fiji, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews