We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$899
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Radissonhotels.com
$910
Destinia.com
$614
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ben F
Adelaide, Australia

Awesome stay, highly recommend.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Feb 2024
We had an awesome stay at RB Resort for our 7 day trip in Fiji. On our previous trip to Fiji, we stayed at Hilton which we loved but they are now quite expensive so we gave RB a try and wasn't disappointed.

It is not as flash and fancy as the Sofitel or Hilton or Sheraton but still is a really nice resort with everything you need. We had a one bedroom pool view suite which was massive and included a washing machine, dryer etc.

Breakfast buffet was not spectacular but sufficient. Pool is quite large and kids loved playing in there every day. Plenty of time spent at the swim up bar too (happy hour is 4-6pm). Pool towels are available free for you to use in the resort or take on your tours. Resort has a mini mart but can be a little expensive so I recommend getting stuff at the Port.

Kids club is excellent value if you want to drop them off for the day and head out on a tour. They were caring and the kids had great fun with them. Yes, this resort is highly geared towards families and kids - however there is seperate adults only breakfast, pool, spa and restaurant available.

Only thing I would say was that the lobby and poolside dining area was quite stuffy and hot - I think they need more large fans for some air circulation in there.

I would also highly recommend booking into Teppenyaki for dinner one night - our steak and lamb was to die for - delicious, wow.

Thanks Radisson Blu for making our Fiji holiday one to remember.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Ni Sa Bula dah_man_ben,

Greetings from Denarau Islands.

We would like to thank you for your five-star rating and review from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji. We are delighted to read that your children enjoyed the Banana Blu Kids Club and also found. With regards to the lobby area, we have installed a few new fans and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back home to paradise soon for another memorable stay soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Radisson Blu Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$905
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $917
  • ZenHotels.com
    $863
  • travelup.com
    $943
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$1,079
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,086
  • Expedia.com
    $1,086
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,093
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,976
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $1,839
  • Hotels.com
    $1,839
  • Trip.com
    $1,839
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,151
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,159
  • Trip.com
    $1,159
  • Vio.com
    $1,151
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$899
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $910
  • Destinia.com
    $614
  • Expedia.com
    $904
0.0 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $138
4.4 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$224
  • travelup.com
    $292
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $260
4.7 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
5.3 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Restaurant
Booking.com
$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $310
  • Trip.com
    $284
  • Agoda.com
    $312
6.1 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Expedia.com
$248
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $248
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (8,106)
Filter reviews
8,106 results
Traveller rating
5,197
1,934
597
226
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,197
1,934
597
226
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club thai restaurant bedroom suite lagoon view family pool swim up bar bula bus family holiday fantastic family torch lighting adult pool happy hour all ages great for kids young kids washing machine and dryer buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 8,106 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2024

What a wonderful holiday experience. From the minute we arrived the beautiful smiles and warm welcome was on display. Accomodation was was so comfortable.
I want to extend a special commendation to a special lady Anshu who made our daily pool experience the best ever received. Her attentiveness and customer service is outstanding. ANSHU you are a credit to the Radisson Team.
I hope to see you again on our return trip. Thank you to all the amazing team at the Radisson, but a special one to Anshu.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mobilediners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Bula Vinaka mobilediners,

We are delighted to read from your five star rating that your experience was great and that Anshu made your daily pool experience the best ever and we surely look forward to welcoming you back home to paradise soon for another memorable experience.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

The adult only breakfast at Chantara Thai is really lovely. An intimate venue which is peaceful. Great service - Monika is a fantastic host - attentive, friendly and very nice to talk to. We loved our choice of food and the fruit was fresh and tasty.
Thanks Monika for the great coffee.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Waipatikiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Bula Vinaka Waipatikiqueen,

We are happy to read your five-star rating and review from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji a and we look forward to your return to paradise soon for even more memorable moments soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu,
Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Once again a beautiful meal steak sirloin and garlic prawns. Great service and hospitality from funny man Peni who checked on my supply of drinks regularly, along with Anna, Only, Keresi and Immi for the great service and making sure we were satisfied in general

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Bula 536robynr,

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed the food, service and hospitality received from our ambassadors Peni, Ony, Anna, Keresi and Immi.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and on behalf of the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Fiji, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

A really beautiful Resort. Service staff were amazing and welcoming. Housekeeping staff did an amazing job, rooms were clean, resort was kept immaculate. Great place to bring a family, lots of kids activities, baby sitting options, etc. We came alone for our honeymoon and it was fantastic. There are adults only areas in the pool and a swim up bar. Lots of restaurants to choose from, however I struggled finding many options for dietary requirements (gluten, onion and garlic free). My husband (who can eat anything) enjoyed all the meals and said the food was good. Teppanyaki was by far the best place to dine at Radisson. They catered for my dietaries with ease and the service was incredible. Chef was very talented and cooked everything to perfection. Highly recommend booking this in advance! We were excited for the signature private dining tables, however they were closed during our stay. Staff at the front desk were very helpful, they book taxis for you and can sort out all your tours. Great place to stay! If you're in the Radisson club, you get 10% off all food and beverage during your stay, I recommend you check every receipt as it gets missed sometimes. The staff are happy to quickly fix it up for you, so no problems there. We booked a room with a kitchen and it helped to save money, cooking our own meals some nights with fresh local produce from the markets. We also cooked our own breakfast as the buffet was expensive.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Bula Jodie H,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, pool, food and the amazing service received from our ambassadors. We have shared your concerns with the team on the radisson reward discount, for review and prompt improvement.

On behalf of all ambassadors at the Radisson Blu Fiji, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Fabulous resort, great for everyone.
A special thank you to Basilico for spoiling us on our last night. Many many thanks.

We have been so well looked after by all the team and send a special Vinaka Vaka Levu.

Until next time Moce 🙏
Ese Soleil xxx

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueB676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radisson Blu Fiji, Other at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Bula SueB676,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you pointing out the excellent service received from the team.

On behalf of the team at Radisson Blu Fiji, we look forward to welcoming you back.


Vinaka Vakalevu,

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews