We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mf
Brussels, Belgium

Great and relaxing base to discover Fiji marvellous islands

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
We had a fantastic week at this hotel situated at strategic distance of the Port Denerau marina where sailing ( and helicopter activity ) towards the Mamalucas and Yasawas starts. We liked the simple and relaxed lay out to the hotel, just at the edge of the very chic Port Denerau island. The hotel has a pretty beach open to the ocean but I noticed that clients preferred the very nice designed two large swimming pools which you could enjoy any time of the day ( and night) . Watching sunset in the water was a treat!
The hotel has pretty flower bushes and a really well-kept lawn in front of the ocean-facing rooms where we saw herds of beautiful Fiji parrot finches!
Breakfast was very good and we always got a table facing the sea.
We tried it for dinners too and the food was good. I liked the cocktails a bit less. There is also a cafe with snacks and delicious milkshakes.
As an alternative to dine in, one can easily walk to the (excellent) Solis restaurant at Sofitel hotel or enjoy a larger choice of restaurants at the Marina Port Denerau.
The team is really kind at all places and willing to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
I tried a back massage and a foot massage. Both good!
The hilarious Bula bus can be taken at the entrance of the hotel and you are 5' later at the Marina. On the opposite direction it takes 15' as the Hilton is the last hotel to be served. This works really well. Same for the pick ups and drop off for the island day trips. Impressive!
Golf cars run up and down the resort fo those who do not wish to walk the 5-15' distance from the furthest rooms to the restaurant or the reception. There is a medical service and a pharmacy in the hotel which when travelling with children is always reassuring. The hotel offered jet sky and boat services but my 12 yrs old was a bit sick so we did not try this activity this time.
If my review does not give a 5 score is because of some details ( child bed not ready on arrival, safe not working on arrival, having to check out at 5 am again when already done the night before, taxi not called at 5 am) which were quickly sorted out as soon as we made the reception aware of those.
Thank you Hilton team ! We will certainly come back to this hotel.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Ni Sa Bula Vinaka Lovingtravellingin,
We are very pleased to see so much detail in your review and thank you for taking the time to share these with us.
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations and have shared your feedback with the relevant managers for training and coaching purposes with the team members concerned. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you.
We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back so that we may create a more positive experience.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel
$1,053
  • travelup.com
    $1,101
  • ZenHotels.com
    $953
  • Expedia.com
    $1,047
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
$632
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $627
  • Agoda.com
    $542
  • Expedia.com
    $664
0.7 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,431
  • Expedia.com
    $1,157
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,157
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,820
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
  • Expedia.com
    $1,819
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,819
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Destinia.com
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
0.1 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Hotels.com
$1,124
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,122
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,121
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,952)
Filter reviews
4,953 results
Traveller rating
2,532
1,334
591
292
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,532
1,334
591
292
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 4,953 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

The staff were friendly on arrival and the hole time there . When we did the hydro sports on the jet skis the boys looked after you. The crew that looked after us were Dee,Mug,Simi,Joela,Fihay 😎🤙 . Food was nice yum. Breakfast was the normal food and more,than you had your Continental breakfast as for lunch just your normal snacks . For dinner different menus for each night. Just a great stay 😎🤙🤙

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Excursion49983945844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka Excursion49983945844,
A belated happy birthday to your wife and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to celebrate with you.
We look to welcoming you back.
Vinaka And Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We stayed three times at the Hilton over 10 days whilst visiting Fiji for a Cruise.

On our 3rd check in we had a lot of problems and we ended up being looked after by Elenoa.

OMG. Talk about amazng customer service skills. She resolved every problem quickly and without any fuss. More importanly everyime we saw Elenoa she made sure our stay was exceeding our expecations.

She did not have to go the extra yards but it was clear that she cared about ensuring that our everything during our stay was great. I hope that the Hilton Management in Fiji pass this feedback on to Elenoa and acknowledge her amazing customer service and leadership.

She turned a bad situation into an amazing experience.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iancW4473KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka IancW4473KO,
We thank you for sharing your kind words of acknowledgement and it was certainly shared with Elenoa. It is truly appreciated. Vinaka Vakalevu!!
The team looks forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

7 nights staying at the Hilton Hotel. Warm Welcomes from Conceige/Seru, and in her absence Salome took good care of us, helping me with our changes to our transport with Tewaka on our return to airport. Huge thank you Entrance Doorman/ Epirama who you herd him call out "the bula bus. Porter/Raymond we give thanx for your quick service in sorting out are room and drop off too our rooms. Thanx to your other staff Tevita, John. Housekeeping staff very friendly, sorry I totally forgot your names,thumbs up too you all, my mum loved the Swan made from the bath towels that are left on the made beds, also the flowers left around nice touches from the outdoor to the indoor. Dinning experience a 5 star to Nuku staff, Laisa /Coolio/Zac/Mele. friendly service your Team always smiling. Maravu Restaurant the Asian meal experience went down very nice, atmosphere and staff awesome 5 star for venue. Koro Restaurant is a only adult venue, that needs to change, it would be nice if they alternate days when families can dine there with kids, but I understand adults need to unwhine without kids ..lol. Poolside Activities for my child, he enjoyed as he went swimming everyday and we ate at the famous Nuku Restaurant,a few room service as well....lol
Walk out from the HH Lobby, go around the corner to the bus stand, catch the Yellow Bus/Westbus logo on bus ($1.61 FJD). This bus will take you to the City. Fruit market on Saturday. People are friendly, will stay again at the HH.
Kia Orana e Kia Manuia from the Temaeva-Hunt Family..
Bula Vinaka

Room tip: Withdraw from ATM around the corner at the Fiji desk at the Lobby, Deposit your bond and topping up when funds go low, unless you are okay with paying the 3%by card.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ariata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

The room accommodations at this hotel are very luxurious from master bath suite, great living room furniture, great patio furniture, private Bbq on the deck and galley kitchen.

The staff were always helpful and delightful especially Mika at the front desk! The pool has very nice space and very comfy chairs!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1girlwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka 1girlwhotravels,
Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback.
Your kind words regarding Mika and our team members is greatly appreciated.
We eagerly look forward to having you back with us.
Vinaka And Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Nice facility, but the staff failed to communicate and deliver satisfactory service.
2 incident so far, day 2 out of 4.

1. Unable to communicate right information-Booked a spa at 3:30pm at front desk in the morning. At 3:20pm, asked the staff on the app, and street, where the location is. Apparently there are 2 spa locations, one near main pool and the other one at adult pool. Was told “ok” to do at the main pool. Wrong. Time wasted

2. Got beach dinner for upgrade for FJD299 for 2, normally FJD195 pp. Have to book at front desk. Checked that we can have the promotion rate and booked in the morning. The staff instructed us to sign the booking form (states FJD195 pp). We checked with the staff and confirm the promotion rate applies. End of dinner FJD195 pp, argued, but showed me the signed form. Not coming here to do a legal battle. Not an issue with money but rather principle.

3 stars award to the facility. Staff are sloppy and don’t know what they are doing, and not sure if they are serious about their job.

Not recommend for semi picky customers

Room tip: Try Marriot (never been) perhaps if you want better service. Hopefully better
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rickwD9899IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews