We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
big dee
Hamilton, New Zealand

Great birthday gift for my wife and great relaxing time for both of us πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ€™πŸ€™πŸ€™

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024via mobile
The staff were friendly on arrival and the hole time there . When we did the hydro sports on the jet skis the boys looked after you. The crew that looked after us were Dee,Mug,Simi,Joela,Fihay πŸ˜ŽπŸ€™ . Food was nice yum. Breakfast was the normal food and more,than you had your Continental breakfast as for lunch just your normal snacks . For dinner different menus for each night. Just a great stay πŸ˜ŽπŸ€™πŸ€™
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Ni Sa Bula Vinaka Excursion49983945844,
A belated happy birthday to your wife and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to celebrate with you.
We look to welcoming you back.
Vinaka And Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$1,047
Go to your Happy Price
  • Sofitel
    $1,053
  • ZenHotels.com
    $954
  • Booking.com
    $1,047
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
$1,267
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,431
  • Priceline
    $1,158
  • Expedia.com
    $1,273
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,820
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
  • Priceline
    $1,820
  • Expedia.com
    $1,831
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $627
  • Agoda.com
    $545
  • Hotels.com
    $690
0.7 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Booking.com
$1,122
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,122
  • Hotels.com
    $1,124
  • Expedia.com
    $1,122
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $158
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $161
3.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$190
  • Priceline
    $302
  • Agoda.com
    $165
  • travelup.com
    $277
3.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Vio.com
4.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,953)
Filter reviews
4,953 results
Traveller rating
2,532
1,334
591
292
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,532
1,334
591
292
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,953 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We stayed three times at the Hilton over 10 days whilst visiting Fiji for a Cruise.

On our 3rd check in we had a lot of problems and we ended up being looked after by Elenoa.

OMG. Talk about amazng customer service skills. She resolved every problem quickly and without any fuss. More importanly everyime we saw Elenoa she made sure our stay was exceeding our expecations.

She did not have to go the extra yards but it was clear that she cared about ensuring that our everything during our stay was great. I hope that the Hilton Management in Fiji pass this feedback on to Elenoa and acknowledge her amazing customer service and leadership.

She turned a bad situation into an amazing experience.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iancW4473KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka IancW4473KO,
We thank you for sharing your kind words of acknowledgement and it was certainly shared with Elenoa. It is truly appreciated. Vinaka Vakalevu!!
The team looks forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

7 nights staying at the Hilton Hotel. Warm Welcomes from Conceige/Seru, and in her absence Salome took good care of us, helping me with our changes to our transport with Tewaka on our return to airport. Huge thank you Entrance Doorman/ Epirama who you herd him call out "the bula bus. Porter/Raymond we give thanx for your quick service in sorting out are room and drop off too our rooms. Thanx to your other staff Tevita, John. Housekeeping staff very friendly, sorry I totally forgot your names,thumbs up too you all, my mum loved the Swan made from the bath towels that are left on the made beds, also the flowers left around nice touches from the outdoor to the indoor. Dinning experience a 5 star to Nuku staff, Laisa /Coolio/Zac/Mele. friendly service your Team always smiling. Maravu Restaurant the Asian meal experience went down very nice, atmosphere and staff awesome 5 star for venue. Koro Restaurant is a only adult venue, that needs to change, it would be nice if they alternate days when families can dine there with kids, but I understand adults need to unwhine without kids ..lol. Poolside Activities for my child, he enjoyed as he went swimming everyday and we ate at the famous Nuku Restaurant,a few room service as well....lol
Walk out from the HH Lobby, go around the corner to the bus stand, catch the Yellow Bus/Westbus logo on bus ($1.61 FJD). This bus will take you to the City. Fruit market on Saturday. People are friendly, will stay again at the HH.
Kia Orana e Kia Manuia from the Temaeva-Hunt Family..
Bula Vinaka

Room tip: Withdraw from ATM around the corner at the Fiji desk at the Lobby, Deposit your bond and topping up when funds go low, unless you are okay with paying the 3%by card.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ariata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

The room accommodations at this hotel are very luxurious from master bath suite, great living room furniture, great patio furniture, private Bbq on the deck and galley kitchen.

The staff were always helpful and delightful especially Mika at the front desk! The pool has very nice space and very comfy chairs!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1girlwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka 1girlwhotravels,
Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback.
Your kind words regarding Mika and our team members is greatly appreciated.
We eagerly look forward to having you back with us.
Vinaka And Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Nice facility, but the staff failed to communicate and deliver satisfactory service.
2 incident so far, day 2 out of 4.

1. Unable to communicate right information-Booked a spa at 3:30pm at front desk in the morning. At 3:20pm, asked the staff on the app, and street, where the location is. Apparently there are 2 spa locations, one near main pool and the other one at adult pool. Was told β€œok” to do at the main pool. Wrong. Time wasted

2. Got beach dinner for upgrade for FJD299 for 2, normally FJD195 pp. Have to book at front desk. Checked that we can have the promotion rate and booked in the morning. The staff instructed us to sign the booking form (states FJD195 pp). We checked with the staff and confirm the promotion rate applies. End of dinner FJD195 pp, argued, but showed me the signed form. Not coming here to do a legal battle. Not an issue with money but rather principle.

3 stars award to the facility. Staff are sloppy and don’t know what they are doing, and not sure if they are serious about their job.

Not recommend for semi picky customers

Room tip: Try Marriot (never been) perhaps if you want better service. Hopefully better
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rickwD9899IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Recently had a last minute one night stay as my plane was delayed and my existing resort was fully booked. I choose the Hilton to enjoy one final unexpected night of luxury.

The good: beautiful view of the ocean, very comfy bed, nice food delivered to my door; very large space complete with kitchen, full size fridge and equipped laundry.

Could have been better: check in was poor (I was given no information about my room, check out time, etc); check out was frustrating; the room was very dark and not all light bulbs were working; only 1 TV channel seemed to work (but that could have been user error); tap to the bath fell off into the bath; toilet didn’t seem to flush properly; service was mostly average; Hilton price for a dated room.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieKC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka AussieKC03,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Your feedback was shared with the relevant managers for their urgent attention. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort that this may have caused you.
We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back so that we may create a more positive experience.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews