We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,034
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$1,035
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$1,037
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Susy L
Melbourne, Australia

Great place to chill out

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Feb 2024via mobile
We arrived in the evening and was greeted by all the staff with 'Bula' check in was pretty quick and we were given a refreshing drink and a cold face washer (so nice). The staff loaded a buggy with our luggage and took us to our room, such splendour rooms big king bed, seperate bath & shower and also a kitchenette with a bbq dining area outside. This hotel has 3 swimming pools and lounges for all. If you didn’t want to walk to your room there was always a buggy somewhere where you could jump on and drop you off where you needed to go. The bula bus is great you pay $11 each for the whole day and will take you to the Denarau port where you can shop, and go to restaurants and even go on tours. I totally recommend this place.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Ni Sa Bula Vinaka 311susy1,
We are very pleased to see so much detail in your review and thank you for recommending Fiji Beach Resort And Spa.
The team eagerly awaits your return to us.
Warm Regards,
Virginia Mow

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$903
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $903
  • ZenHotels.com
    $839
  • Sofitel
    $906
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$565
  • Hotels.com
    $527
  • Agoda.com
    $480
  • Expedia.com
    $554
0.7 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,068
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,069
  • Expedia.com
    $1,071
  • Priceline
    $1,068
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Radissonhotels.com
$923
  • Booking.com
    $920
  • Hotels.com
    $920
  • Priceline
    $920
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,972
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
  • Expedia.com
    $1,827
  • Priceline
    $1,823
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,034
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,035
  • Expedia.com
    $1,037
  • Priceline
    $1,034
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
3.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$194
  • travelup.com
    $283
  • Vio.com
    $167
  • Priceline
    $288
3.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $119
  • Vio.com
    $119
4.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Restaurant
Booking.com
$309
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $309
  • Trip.com
    $281
  • Agoda.com
    $309
5.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,951)
Filter reviews
4,951 results
Traveller rating
2,532
1,333
590
292
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,532
1,333
590
292
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 4,951 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Overall, we really enjoyed this resort. The grounds are pretty, it is a great location, and the staff are really friendly. They were able to let us check in early which was wonderful and unexpected. We were in a nice beachfront room and it was fine, although it did seem to be one of the older rooms. We had a bench and chair on the patio to sit on, but the cushion for the chair was completely ripped up and unusable. This was not a big deal and I bet if we had asked they would have done something. The only other thing that was frustrating was trying to find ice. We like ice (it was hot) and there were no ice machines. On several different occasions we asked for ice and they said no problem and they would bring some to our room, but they never did. We finally went to the little cafe near the lobby and they gave us cups of ice. Overall these were just minor inconveniences. We ate at each restaurant at least once and the food was delicious. So overall, I would recommend this resort, and I really have to highlight the staff who were so kind and welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 782riman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka 782riman,
We appreciate you sharing your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the gardens, location and your early check in.
Our sincere apology for the substandard cushion and the non-delivery of ice. Your feedback was shared with all the relevant team members for training purposes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We look forward to welcoming you back to us.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

# Good..
great staff experience- from front desk to restaurants to their beautiful persona..
Hilton fortunate to have them.
Shame about the their hourly rate..

# Bad.,
Checked in to a Garden 1 bedroom garden Villa.
I was my wife’s birthday., which was a complete surprise.
Noise so bad during the nite that my daughter who was with us could not sleep , because of the consistent pounding, we were moved to a 1 bedroom
Villa beach front apartment..
To my surprise when I went to the balcony
near the main bedroom I found all the wooden panels falling off as well as the overhead ones as well .
Fortunately I normally warm up before a run - using the balcony as leverage -
could have fallen through..
If there was a family with children it could have been disastrous..
# Front doors security lock not completely fasten in..
Can not believe that this apartment was
In this bad condition at a 5 star resort.,
See photos of other areas in the resort in
serious state of repair.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka I2558FSdenism,
Vinaka vakalevu for taking the time to share your review.
We sincerely apologize for the substandard room experience that you had encountered during you stay. We would appreciate more details regarding your booking so that we may address, the challenges that you have brought to our attention.
We eagerly await your response.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Me and my husband just returned from a week at the hilton, it was the best holiday so far that we have been on. From the moment you arrive at the hotel everyone is so welcoming including the front desk, the deli staff, the hospitality staff even the hydrosport people. All such beautiful people and we will miss you all so much!
To name a few names of the people who made an impact for me Mere at the Deli, always serving us with a smile. Usa at the front desk, along with two others who i didnt catch their names but they helped us when we first check in & when we checked out! We werent trying to be difficult but everything was more confusing in hot weather so they were all very patient. Lani at the NUKU restaurant along with a couple of other ladies we didnt catch there names , Ben, David, Wais in the Pool area & the others i Didnt catch names of!! , The lady at the New Zealand ice cream hut at nighttime we would go there and talk about the Gecko's. The welcoming staff at the front entrance & Bill and Zo from the hydrosport Jetskiing

You all made our trip unforgettable! And we will be telling everyone to stay here, even the cleaners who cleaned our room everyday & give us little love hearts with our shell neckalaces! With activities everyday, you are always blessed to be doing something at the resort, Do the Pool aerobics!! Ben is your man, and try all of their food you wont regret anything!

This is the place to stay, they are all welcoming and such nice people. We are so grateful for you all and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sota Tale!!

Room tip: Have a look at the daily board for activities, they're so fun and all for free!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tegan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka 50tegank,

It always brings our team great joy when we learn that our great works is appreciated hence we thank you for sharing this with us.

We thank you for your appreciation and recognition of Lani, Ben, David Wise, Mere, Usa, Bill, Zo and our team members :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back home to us.

Vinaka,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hilton Fiji. The title says it all, but our “room” was a gorgeous ocean view deluxe suite with a full kitchen, washer/dryer & semi private amazing plunge pool that was the perfect temperature and we had it all to ourselves. Shuttles run through the property often & if you don’t happen to catch one, it’s a nice place to walk. You’re on Fiji time! The breakfast buffets had TONS of options for breakfast & lunch & one was open until 11. The people were super friendly & helpful. And the location is great - you can walk to Port Denerau or most tours will pick you up. Oh & the sunsets there are incredible!

Like other reviewers have said, you won’t find the white sand beach or crystal blue waters here (or likely any resort in the area) - but take one of the many boat tours for that & come back to stay at the amazing Hilton. Vinaka!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EllenB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Bula EllenB158,

We are always thrilled to learn when our guest have had a wonderful experience with us. Hence a big vinaka vakalevu for taking the time to share this with us 😊

Your feedback will certainly be shared with everyone, for its important for them to know, that they have been appreciated.

Your Hilton Fiji family looks forward to welcoming you back, for more happy holiday memories.

Warmest Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

Wow, is all I can say. Whilst the resort is excellent the people that work there are what makes it a great experience.

Many thanks to the front desk for organising a birthday for our daughter + the special birthday message by houskeeping (photo attached)
Many thanks to Ray? and Sistera? from housekeeping for all that they did to make the stay special.
Pools were great for all to hang out at and happy hours for the Adults was nice.
Buffet breakfast (which was included) was good and there was a good selection to not get over it. Omeletes were good
Coffee whilst ok was a bit of a miss from the machines.
Dinner at Nuku in regards to the location was excellent, on the water, bands most nights and dancers/fire dancers. The food at Nuku was good if individual meals selected from the menu, didnt really see the value in the $89 fuji dollar buffet as none of our group ate a lot. (If you eat a lot maybe it will be good for other)
For a change we went to the Port for Dinners ($8 fjd) where there is a good selection of places to eat from Mexican (my favourite) , italian, seafood to bar food at Lulu's.
Most meals for group of 5 adults, one teen and a 3 year old came out to an average of less than $500 FJD most nights.
All in all the trip was what was expected great accomodation from a Hilton + as said previously made more special by the staff which were more than helpful.
( BULA and VINAKA

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 956ediv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Bula 956ediv,

We are heartened by your kind words. Vinaka! Your review has been shared with our team so that they know that they are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you all back home to us.

Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews