We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Max_Kitty
Marina del Rey, California

OK, but nothing special

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2024
We spent three nights at this property. It is visually attractive and the employees are extremely friendly. The main pool is loud and crowded as befits a family-friendly resort. The adult pool is much quieter and less busy. The restaurants are passable but there's nothing special from a cuisine or quality POV. Our room was spacious with "indestructo" furniture like you would find in any other mid-tier resort. The massages were quite good in an attractive facility. Overall, there are no major issues with this Hilton. It's simply nothing special or above the ordinary.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Avoid the primary pool unless you have kids. Also, drinks are quite expensive.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jan 2024

Bula Max,

Thank for your feedback.
We are sorry that we did not meet with the expectations. We do hope to welcome you back for a more positive and enhanced experience.

Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$743
Go to your Happy Price
  • Sofitel
    $746
  • ZenHotels.com
    $694
  • Booking.com
    $744
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
$328
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $276
  • Vio.com
    $204
  • Trip.com
    $278
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,020
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,020
  • Expedia.com
    $1,020
  • Hotels.com
    $1,020
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$617
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $617
  • Hotels.com
    $617
  • Booking.com
    $617
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$221
  • Priceline
    $318
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
$1,825
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,825
  • Agoda.com
    $201
  • Trip.com
    $1,826
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
$1,010
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    $1,025
  • Priceline
    $1,000
  • Trip.com
    $1,000
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $137
3.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,964)
Filter reviews
4,964 results
Traveller rating
2,538
1,336
593
292
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,538
1,336
593
292
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,964 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights before heading off to an island. Very glad it wasn’t a longer stay. The staff are very friendly, and the food is good. But the rooms are very basic and definitely in dire need a refurb. Not really to Hilton standard.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andrewhM1092XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Bula AndrewhM1092XM,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that we did not meet with the expectations.
The team hopes to have an opportunity to welcome you back so that we may create a more positive experience.

Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

best stay ever. the worker Bertie was a highlight of our trip - so kind and welcoming. Was great that there was two pools - one for everyone and one adult exclusive pool. has a gym which was good too. food was great at all three restaurants. played volleyball with the workers on their breaks which was an awesome highlight.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Bula N610TBhayleyp,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding Bertie. Vinaka! We look forward to having you back with us.

Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

After staying in two super remote resorts, our stay at Hilton Fiji was a breath of fresh air - a perfect blend of amenities, accessibility, and upscale experiences.

The proximity to Denarau Port was a major plus, making the resort easily accessible after our more secluded retreats. It's nestled among other upscale resorts in a cluster that provided a unique opportunity to explore different restaurants at each resort, turning dining into a delightful adventure.

The air conditioning in our room was a godsend. The comfort it provided allowed us to fully enjoy the daily activities on offer. The range of activities was impressive, ensuring there was always something interesting to participate in.

The staff were exceptionally hospitable, adding a warm and welcoming touch to our entire stay. The casual coffee shop was a great spot for a quick and delicious meal or a rejuvenating cup of coffee.

Our room was not only clean but also in excellent shape, a testament to the resort's commitment to maintaining high standards. The WiFi exceeded expectations, providing seamless connectivity throughout our stay.

The indulgence continued with spa treatments that left us feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. The well-equipped gym was a pleasant surprise for fitness enthusiasts, offering a great way to stay active.

Truly lived up to its promise of being amenity-rich, allowing us to have it all in one place. Whether it was the diverse dining experiences, the comforting air conditioning, the engaging activities, or the spa treatments, every aspect contributed to a five-star experience.

We thought it was a gem that strikes the perfect balance between luxury and convenience. It caters to every need and desire, making it an ideal destination for those seeking a comprehensive and indulgent getaway. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thebeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024


Bula thebeana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to see so much detail in your review. You have captured so many of the wonderful things that our team do to make a visit with us a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back home so that we may create more happy lifelong memories

Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

Lovely resort! Gorgeous pools!! Amazing restaurants!!

However, do not trust the tourist and taxi desk at the Hilton. They ordered us a taxi to town and took us somewhere where we got very ripped off. We got ripped off in souvenirs and in the cost of the taxi. Don’t trust the tourism booking there! Furthermore don’t listen to what they recommend to do, it won’t be worth your money, rather check reviews and do your research.

Room service was lovely though!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clauds_harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Bula Clauds_harper,
We are sorry to learn of your unfortunate Taxi incident. The Taxi company is a separate entity from our resort. Rest assured that we do take this with some concern. To thoroughly examine your concern, we kindly request you to provide us with more specific details. We do hope to welcome you back so that we may have an opportunity to create a more positive experience.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

The best experience we have had!
The staff are amazing. We had a 2 bedroom apartment in 3804. Siteri always kept our room clean daily, leaving beautiful flowers in the rooms and cute swan designs with towels.
She was very attentive to our needs as a family and made sure to check with us if we needed anything.

We selected the breakfast buffet inclusion with our stay. The staff remembered my children’s names and my omelette order. There is a shuttle bus within the premises that runs every 10min that you can jump on to get from your rooms to wherever you like.

Kids club is a godsend. There’s daily activities that keep the children entertained while we enjoy the adults only area for peace and quiet.

Overall a blissful stay and would definitely come back

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explore53301040611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Bula Explore53301040611,

Vinaka Vakalevu for sharing your beautiful words regarding the resort and our team members.

Thank you for recognizing and appreciating Siteri. Your review was certainly shared with our team, so that they know, that they have been appreciated.

We look forward to your return home to us, for more happy lifelong memories.

Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews