We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
clauds_harper
Auckland, New Zealand

Highs and lows

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2024via mobile
Lovely resort! Gorgeous pools!! Amazing restaurants!!

However, do not trust the tourist and taxi desk at the Hilton. They ordered us a taxi to town and took us somewhere where we got very ripped off. We got ripped off in souvenirs and in the cost of the taxi. Don’t trust the tourism booking there! Furthermore don’t listen to what they recommend to do, it won’t be worth your money, rather check reviews and do your research.

Room service was lovely though!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Bula Clauds_harper,
We are sorry to learn of your unfortunate Taxi incident. The Taxi company is a separate entity from our resort. Rest assured that we do take this with some concern. To thoroughly examine your concern, we kindly request you to provide us with more specific details. We do hope to welcome you back so that we may have an opportunity to create a more positive experience.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$743
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $744
  • ZenHotels.com
    $673
  • Sofitel
    $746
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,020
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,020
  • Expedia.com
    $1,023
  • Hotels.com
    $1,023
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$617
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $617
  • Expedia.com
    $619
  • Hotels.com
    $619
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$329
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $276
  • Vio.com
    $227
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$286
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $318
0.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
$1,825
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,825
  • Agoda.com
    $211
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,832
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,010
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    $1,025
  • Priceline
    $1,000
  • Expedia.com
    $1,002
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $137
3.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$152
  • Priceline
    $141
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • travelup.com
    $224
3.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
4.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,964)
Filter reviews
4,964 results
Traveller rating
2,538
1,336
593
292
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,538
1,336
593
292
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 4,964 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

The best experience we have had!
The staff are amazing. We had a 2 bedroom apartment in 3804. Siteri always kept our room clean daily, leaving beautiful flowers in the rooms and cute swan designs with towels.
She was very attentive to our needs as a family and made sure to check with us if we needed anything.

We selected the breakfast buffet inclusion with our stay. The staff remembered my children’s names and my omelette order. There is a shuttle bus within the premises that runs every 10min that you can jump on to get from your rooms to wherever you like.

Kids club is a godsend. There’s daily activities that keep the children entertained while we enjoy the adults only area for peace and quiet.

Overall a blissful stay and would definitely come back

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explore53301040611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Bula Explore53301040611,

Vinaka Vakalevu for sharing your beautiful words regarding the resort and our team members.

Thank you for recognizing and appreciating Siteri. Your review was certainly shared with our team, so that they know, that they have been appreciated.

We look forward to your return home to us, for more happy lifelong memories.

Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Second day here now, 5 to go ...... Hotel is very dated, when we booked it said we would have a bath we don't despite paying for a premium room . The villa is a very good size but blinds are threadbare and some don't work at all. No ice, no swim up bar, small details missing everywhere like no liner in bathroom bins all small things but this resort is not commensurate with the Hilton Brand. Buffet at the Adults only breakfast and you have to pay for expresso .......... your kidding! And finally my pet hate we have to pay $15 a day from ''premium wi fi'' now that is what you need if you want to open an excel spreadsheet before you are 80 years old, its ABSOLUTELY DEBILITATING, to make matters worse the three 15 year olds in our room but down stairs have zero wi fi. Last gripe...... the Master bedroom has NO LOCK on the door, lucky ive been married 30 years so no big issue for us !!!!!

We have recently stayed at the Marriott and Intercontinental both were significantly better in all aspects.

I would love to add that the staff are amazing, polite and beyond friendly.

Room tip: Go to the Intercon or Marriott.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Ni Sa Bula Vinaka robhl9462KE,
We are so sorry to learn that we have not met with the expectations. Your feedback has been shared with all the relevant managers for reviewing and rectifying.
We do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back so that we may create a more positive experience. Once again, our sincere apology.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my wife and little girl (20months old), in late Feb to early March 2023. we had a 2 bedroom Penthouse for the duration.

I always like to read the other reviews on TA first and compare and whilst some are true a lot are actually quite unfair.

whats true.

The Staff are fantastic. Genuine and Friendly. you dont feel like you are being "niced at" for tips. they treat you like one of their family, remember your name and treat you daughter like their own-its a holiday making touch. Think Hilton could teach their USA staff some of this from the Fijians :) !!

Yes the hotel is 10 years old in Fiji and is starting to get to

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Bula Jonathan,
Vinaka Vakalevu for your kind words regarding our team members. It is truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back home.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Not sure about all rooms, but we chose deluxe suite and it was worth it! First night we were upstairs but the guests downstairs told us they were checking out next morning so I asked reception if we could be moved downstairs. It was much better.
In a nutshell, when booking a deluxe see if you can get downstairs in front of the plunge pool. It was fabulous. Surprisingly not many people use the pool (a lot go on day tours etc) so we frequently had it to ourselves.
Often in the day it was blissfully quiet. Just the sound of the ocean, birds etc
The staff were always amenable and very helpful. The facilities were excellent. We particularly liked the Maravu.
If I have one complaint it would be the noise of the singers entertaining the diners at Nuku. We were a fair way away but even so when sitting outside we would have much preferred the sound of nature rather than someone singing and playing a guitar through an amplifier. If the diners want to hear that, shut the door and let them have it. We didn't want to hear it! I reckon the rule that applies to the guests should also apply to the restaurants. Respect other guests and don't be loud! However it should be acknowledged it was always all over by 10pm
We took a few tours into The Mariner, Dani, The Temple, The historic Village, The Sleeping Giant Garden, The Mud Pools. A day out on the Whales Tale.
In summary it was an excellent holiday and I would highly recommend Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa.

Room tip: Go Deluxe!
Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Velvet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Bula Velvet,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our sincere apology for the discomfort caused by the loud music and have shared this with the relevant managers for rectification. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We look forward to your return home to us.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Beach front deluxe suite.
Bed & pillows to die for.. like floating on a cloud.
Beach, sunset views & mountains surrounding are breathtaking.
Staff are friendly and reliable.
Breakfast buffet is impeccable.
Surrounding restaurants have delicious and affordable selection of cuisine.
Absolutely no fault in service or facilities.

We do note, however; being beach goers from Australia we are no stranger to the salty seas. The private Hilton beach water is salter than your mother in laws attitude. Be prepared.

Room tip: Dont drink the pina coladas - they are terrible
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Isla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Virginia Mow, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Bula 763islal,
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us.
Kind Regards,
Virginia Mow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews