We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,151
No prepayment needed
Trip.com
$1,159
Breakfast included
Priceline
$1,151
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Melissa C
Viti Levu, Fiji

Could be better

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2020via mobile
Stayed at the Hilton for two nights with two rooms, one of the rooms the glass door for the toilet and shower was missing so there was no privacy. The other room while we had the slide door for the bed room became stuck and we weren’t able to get my mother out of the room. We called reception multiple times with no answer. We had to personally call the reception via through a family member that works there to get any help. They came, looked and said they would call maintenance. Maintenance did no come. We’ve called the reception multiple times to order towels/tea or even a buggy and they did no come or they came a day later(the order for the towels). Also the staff is EXTREMELY rude, we were at the koro pool and decided to order a drink. I asked if they were open and they said no but said that I could still order a drink. I said that it was alright but they insisted I order, the waiter gave me a menu to order and I was willing to order on the spot but again she insisted that I take the menu and that she would come over to take my order (which was perfectly fine) took her 15 minutes to come a take my order, I ordered and it took so long for them to get a drink but when they did bring it I corrected them that it wasn’t the drink I wanted and With a very rude attitude took back the drink and yelled across the pool “ITS GINGER ALE NOT SODA!!”. My mother was standing next to the entrance waiting for the buggy and she over heard them speaking in fijian begging rude about the drink order. The service and the Hilton is horrible, even though the guest are local doesn’t give the staff the right to treat them differently from tourist. I’ve been here for only two nights and I can’t believe I’m writing my first complaint on trip advisor and that it’s this long. Being courteous and polite is not hard.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Dear melissacV2850LT,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa. I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to extend a rewarding experience during your stay.

Please feel free to private message me with any details which may assist me to address these concerns with the specific teams. Regardless, I have already taken action and followed up with the relevant departments noted in your feedback. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to learn where we fell short so that we may continue to provide service more consistent with our usual high standards.

Kind regards

David
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$905
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $917
  • ZenHotels.com
    $863
  • travelup.com
    $943
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$899
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $910
  • Destinia.com
    $614
  • Hotels.com
    $905
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,079
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,086
  • Expedia.com
    $1,086
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,093
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,976
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,839
  • Expedia.com
    $1,839
  • Trip.com
    $1,839
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$1,151
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $1,159
  • Priceline
    $1,151
  • Vio.com
    $1,151
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $138
3.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$224
  • travelup.com
    $292
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $260
3.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
4.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,945)
Filter reviews
4,945 results
Traveller rating
2,526
1,333
590
292
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,526
1,333
590
292
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 4,945 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We stayed at the Hilton at the end of September and I must say the property is amazing. The staff are friendly and they have an amazing kids club. Our kids spent most of their time there. Breakfast was lovely as well. We will surely come back

Room tip: Book the rooms with plunge pool
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Bula Javed R,

I am delighted to learn that you had a great weekend away with us at Hilton. We look forward to your next visit.

Vinaka!
David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

A must if looking for a family or friends getaway. Staff are so friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay here. Not forgetting the awesome pool with open seaview. The restaurant was okay but has limited choices on the menu and we preferred buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jyotigounder28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Bula jyotigounder28,

Many thanks for taking time to share your review. We hope you will have some time to return before too long.

We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Vinaka! | DAVID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2020

We have stayed at the Hilton Fiji for winter breaks and anniversary celebrations about 6 times! The most recent stay was late September/Early October 2019 when I arranged a 50th birthday celebration for my husband with friends. Several friends stayed at the Hilton Resort as well as other resorts in the area. Hilton Hotel staff (Susana and Emi particularly) were amazing. I arranged 2 dinners on the sand, a breakfast in the adults only restaurant, another dinner in the adults only restaurant, and numerous other occasions. Another big one was a picnic on a catamaran for 14 people! The Hilton staff were amazingly reliable and efficient and willing to assist as much as they could. We had a wonderful villa with access to a pool which proved to be an absolute godsend and we would book that particular accommodation again in a heartbeat! The adults only pool area and restaurant was also a blissful addition to the Hilton property and we appreciated the quiet there. The service at the resort, the attitude of staff, and the whole ambiance this time around far surpassed our other experiences (which to be honest have been mixed at times). I had to arrange a number of occasions and ensure that all our friends and family were happy and the staff at the Hilton Resort fulfilled my brief to the letter. The villa itself was beautifully appointed and comfortable, everything worked, there were no problems with plumbing or maintenance which we have experienced in the past and it all worked brilliantly. Thanks so much Hilton and I look forward to being back once again xxxx

Room tip: ground floor units are preferred by us as we have access to the grounds easily....
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Bula Patricia M,

Many thanks for the wonderful review.

Vinaka | DAVID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020

Approx 13 of us at Hilton Denarau. Excellent service throughout whole trip
-The rooms were serviced efficiently and speedily.
- whole facility was amazing and clean
-the restaurants were 💯!
- we absolutely loved buffet breakfast everyday. A definite must for families, the range of food available was plentiful and of High quality
We were there for New Years for a week.
Our only let down was the Cost of NY eve dinner ... so excessively expensive considering the menu - so we all went offsite instead.
Thank you for such a memorable holiday we certainly will be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sistal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Bula Sistal74,

Many thanks for the review and we look forward to your return when possible.

Vinaka | DAVID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020

We stayed in a 1 Bedroom Beach access room for 7 nights.
We were also travelling with our 9 month old son.
The resort was beautiful and quiet and from the moment we arrived we felt welcomed,
The first morning we had Breakfast at Nuku and the Breakfast team were so friendly and accommodating. They loved our little son and would sing to him every morning and cuddle him.
the Restaurant then closed the next day as it was undergoing renovations but the staff were moved to the alternate breakfast spot.
Every day starting our day with these guys was the highlight.

We also took up the babysitting service. It was the first time I have ever used anything like this. I was so apprehensive at first but my mind was very quickly put at ease when I saw how clean the kids club was and how we had a private Nanny who was AMAZING. we would book her most days for a few hours and then and night so we could go have dinner. It was such an amazing experience and our little one loved her.

Because it was the off season the resort was fairly quiet, which we were happy with.The Bulla Bus was great to get around. We went to see other resorts mainly to try different restaurants.

We had to be moved half way through our stay as we got a leak in our room. the second room was definitely not as nice as the first room and wasnt as easy for us with a baby but the staff tried their hardest to accommodate us.

I could write some of the cons but when I look back I only think of the positives. I do think the Hotel rooms especially the bathroom have really only had a facelift rather than a reno (Old paint and old fixtures still in the bathroom)

We also found the family area to be nicer than the Adults only area. We were so excited to get there but found that it was too quiet and not as good atmosphere as the normal area.

We LOVED our stay in Fiji and I can honestly say it is 99% because of the Staff that we came across every day, but mostly the breaky team who we just loved so much.

Room tip: Go for a 1 Bedroom Beach access
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatG606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Bula NatG606,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review.

We look forward to your next visit.

Vinaka Vakalevu | DAVID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews