We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lord MacDuff
Scotland, United Kingdom

Great staff and facilities but it is so tired and in need of a facelift

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2020
We had a great suite but it was tired and worn like everything in the Hilton resort. The staff though were wonderful and whenever we had a problem, they were on the case quickly and effectively. The resort was very quiet and getting quieter so there really was no excuse to keep running out of pool towels every afternoon. We kept 2 in our room consequently which felt embarrassingly like stockpiling! We ate breakfast in the Koro (adult only) and Maravu; the Nuku was shut for refurbishment. The Koro breakfast was far superior. There is a supermarket near the entrance to the Denarau resort (next to the Bula bus parking area / garage) which is not at the Port itself. It had a good selection of BBQ steaks, chicken, vegetables, cheese etc and as we have been travelling for many weeks it was a great please to have all the facilities to cook for ourselves. Housekeeping needed some encouragement to replace used coffee pods, tea, milk, dishwasher and washing machine powders and levels of cleanliness were sometimes lacking. Would we go back, yes on balance and hopefully the weather would be better.
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Bula Tyranny1057,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is great to read that your overall stay was memorable and I also thank you for sharing the areas where we can still improve.

Vinaka! | DAVID
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$1,047
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,047
  • ZenHotels.com
    $954
  • Sofitel
    $1,053
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$627
  • Expedia.com
    $664
  • Agoda.com
    $545
  • Hotels.com
    $690
0.7 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,267
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,431
  • Priceline
    $1,158
  • Expedia.com
    $1,265
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,820
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
  • Priceline
    $1,820
  • Expedia.com
    $1,819
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$1,124
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,122
  • Priceline
    $1,122
  • Expedia.com
    $1,122
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $161
3.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$190
  • travelup.com
    $277
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Vio.com
    $121
4.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Restaurant
Beach Escape Resort
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $247
  • Vio.com
5.1 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Tripadvisor
$133
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • Vio.com
5.1 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,953)
Filter reviews
4,953 results
Traveller rating
2,532
1,334
591
292
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,532
1,334
591
292
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 4,953 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Great time for our entire family.
Really an incredible hotel.
Spent our New Years there , and what a fantastic party. Great food ,exciting entertainment to start the evening, attentive staff, and such an amazing fireworks display to ring in the New Year.
They really went all out.
From the time we checked in and were greeted by their professional staff.
Especially being welcomed by the enthusiastic Head Bellman Epongma. So much energy!
And after he found out we are from Hawaii, he never missed a chance to wish us Aloha along with the customary Bulla!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Roving29719488072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020 via mobile

We visited here while staying at the Radisson Blu for two weeks in early to mid February. This is an excellent deluxe hotel which is one of the more price competitive of the deluxe accommodations on Denarau Island. Some of the rooms have beach views and there are kitchenettes which help save on food costs. Breakfasts while buffet are about $30 per person and you can do much better on your own particularly for that meal. Meals and liquor are very expensive. Regarding alcohol, BYOB! Stock up at duty free at the airport and buy mixers in town! If you must get some drinks at the hotel do so on happy hours. There is a nice complex pools which is handy as the ocean is not as good a choice due to visibility and limited rocky beach area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sexybaby7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

I felt it was run down a bit. And a tidy and touch up would be good. The staff are friendly and happy to oblige. I agree with some of the other comments guests have written. After staying at one of the othe resorts i felt let down

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank debbier906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Bula debbier906,

Thank you for sharing your review. We have been using the period we were closed to do plenty of touch ups and I trust that your next visit will be more in line with your expectations.

Thanks again for the feedback.

Vinaka | DAVID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

Negatives- My husband and I visited here for our 24th wedding anniversary. It was our first holiday without our children and we had requested a room in the adults only area of the resort but were told on arrival we could not get one.Instead we were put in a room that had seen better days. A long, long, long time ago. It had peeling paint on the tiles. A broken toilet roll holder. Doors that wouldn't close properly. Exposed putty filling up holes in walls. A general feel of decay. When we asked if there were any nicer rooms we were again told no.
Positives- There is a reason traditional Fijian people are known as the nicest in the world. It's because they are. Everyone at the resort was amazingly friendly and professional. They did absolutely everything they could to make every moment the best it could be. The food at the resort was incredible and whilst not particularly inexpensive was great value for money with large serves of fresh, high quality foods at whichever of the three restaurants we dined at. The breakfast buffet was the best we have ever seen. The options were unbelievable and the quality and taste was delicious. As this is a long resort there are small open busses running up and down it constantly. You will never have to wait for more than two minutes for a smiling driver to arrive and greet you with a huge- Bula. Further to this our bed in our room and the view from our patio were amazing. These were easily the best things about our room. All up- quite disappointed in the quality of our room for the price we paid and this makes me hesitant to return to Hilton Fiji. Then I think of those beautiful Fijians and how special they made everything and wish we were back there- sipping cocktails on the restaurant deck, listening to the live music gently playing as we waited for our delicious meals and watched the sun dip into the ocean. That's as honest as I can be.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MoJoandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Bula MoJoandCo,

Thank you for all the points good and not so good in your review. They all help us to improve and I am pleased to let you know s that we have been using our down time to make several improvements to the resort.

We look forward to seeing you again when travel returns.

Vinaka! | DAVID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

After attending a conference on Denarau we decided to switch hotels and spend the last two nights before our flight . So glad we did .
From the arrival at the hotel, we were created with a big “Bula, welcome home ” right until the end of our stay, the staff were fantastic.

In the foyer a chap was playing the guitar and he also ended up singing to a couple of kiddies “the wheels on the bus” , while their parents were arranging check in or check out.

Elenoa our lovely lady at the front desk , went out of her way to get us check into our room early, (which we decided to upgrade and so glad we did ). Elenoa was friendly and very welcoming.

We got driven in a golf cart down to our unit (5103) which was at the end of the long resort and the young chap , carried our bags in and showed us all the amenities in our room along with pointing out and advising the time restaurants etc were open on our way down .

We had a 1 bedroom beachfront deluxe ( incl a plunge pool which you shared with one other room ) . Wow the room was fantastic. Doors opened onto a patio which looked towards the water and pool, had bbq, deck chairs, table .

Lounge had a couch, chair, coffee table, phone, TV , dining table and chairs.

Kitchen- microwave, fridge freezer, jug, toaster, dishwasher, plates, cutlery, cups , glasses .

Bedroom : Super king bed, bedside tables, light switches by bed, tv, sliding doors open onto patio, and out to water.

Bathroom: freestanding bath, double vanity , large toilet, and huge shower, washing machine/ dryer, in room safe, iron, ironing board, clothes hanger space.

We also had breakfast incl in our rate which we decided to eat at the Koro reataurant each morning and the buffet was excellent. (I think otherwise it is FJD45-50pp you may need to check this)

There is an adult only part to the complex called the Koro club . Own swimming pools bar, restaurant.

Then there is another two pools for the families who have children (U18yrs) where is also restaurants and entertaining etc .

The food and drinks as with the rest of Denarau Hotels were a bit on the high side , but it is what it is .
FJD 29 for cocktail, down to FJD15 for Fiji Gold Beer .

Taxi to Port Denarau FJD7 (2 adults) one way

Taxi to Nadi town FJD14 one way

Taxi to Airport FJD40 ( about 20-25 mins) one way

Walk to Port Denarau approx 15 mins.

Bula Bus , which goes around Port Denarau FJD$8 pp per day.

Thank you to all the staff, you guys are fantastic. We will be back .

From Jenny and Al -
New Zealand

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tresag7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews