We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,160
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$1,160
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$1,158
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jo S
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

Staff? Perfect! Room? Not so much!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2020via mobile
Negatives- My husband and I visited here for our 24th wedding anniversary. It was our first holiday without our children and we had requested a room in the adults only area of the resort but were told on arrival we could not get one.Instead we were put in a room that had seen better days. A long, long, long time ago. It had peeling paint on the tiles. A broken toilet roll holder. Doors that wouldn't close properly. Exposed putty filling up holes in walls. A general feel of decay. When we asked if there were any nicer rooms we were again told no.
Positives- There is a reason traditional Fijian people are known as the nicest in the world. It's because they are. Everyone at the resort was amazingly friendly and professional. They did absolutely everything they could to make every moment the best it could be. The food at the resort was incredible and whilst not particularly inexpensive was great value for money with large serves of fresh, high quality foods at whichever of the three restaurants we dined at. The breakfast buffet was the best we have ever seen. The options were unbelievable and the quality and taste was delicious. As this is a long resort there are small open busses running up and down it constantly. You will never have to wait for more than two minutes for a smiling driver to arrive and greet you with a huge- Bula. Further to this our bed in our room and the view from our patio were amazing. These were easily the best things about our room. All up- quite disappointed in the quality of our room for the price we paid and this makes me hesitant to return to Hilton Fiji. Then I think of those beautiful Fijians and how special they made everything and wish we were back there- sipping cocktails on the restaurant deck, listening to the live music gently playing as we waited for our delicious meals and watched the sun dip into the ocean. That's as honest as I can be.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Bula MoJoandCo,

Thank you for all the points good and not so good in your review. They all help us to improve and I am pleased to let you know s that we have been using our down time to make several improvements to the resort.

We look forward to seeing you again when travel returns.

Vinaka! | DAVID
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$909
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $909
  • ZenHotels.com
    $851
  • Sofitel
    $907
0.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$682
  • Hotels.com
    $690
  • Agoda.com
    $592
  • Priceline
    $827
0.7 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,142
  • Trip.com
    $1,081
  • Expedia.com
    $1,140
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$692
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $692
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $691
  • Expedia.com
    $691
1.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,984
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,834
  • Hotels.com
    $1,831
  • Expedia.com
    $1,829
1.2 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$1,160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,160
  • Expedia.com
    $1,158
  • Hotels.com
    $1,158
0.0 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $138
  • Vio.com
    $138
  • Agoda.com
    $138
3.4 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$208
  • travelup.com
    $286
  • Agoda.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $256
3.6 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
4.5 km from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (4,948)
Filter reviews
4,948 results
Traveller rating
2,529
1,333
590
292
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,529
1,333
590
292
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nuku restaurant bedroom beachfront bula bus plunge pool golf cart kids club an adult main restaurant our honeymoon buffet breakfast washing machine port denarau tour desk pool side relaxing holiday day trip ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 4,948 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

After attending a conference on Denarau we decided to switch hotels and spend the last two nights before our flight . So glad we did .
From the arrival at the hotel, we were created with a big “Bula, welcome home ” right until the end of our stay, the staff were fantastic.

In the foyer a chap was playing the guitar and he also ended up singing to a couple of kiddies “the wheels on the bus” , while their parents were arranging check in or check out.

Elenoa our lovely lady at the front desk , went out of her way to get us check into our room early, (which we decided to upgrade and so glad we did ). Elenoa was friendly and very welcoming.

We got driven in a golf cart down to our unit (5103) which was at the end of the long resort and the young chap , carried our bags in and showed us all the amenities in our room along with pointing out and advising the time restaurants etc were open on our way down .

We had a 1 bedroom beachfront deluxe ( incl a plunge pool which you shared with one other room ) . Wow the room was fantastic. Doors opened onto a patio which looked towards the water and pool, had bbq, deck chairs, table .

Lounge had a couch, chair, coffee table, phone, TV , dining table and chairs.

Kitchen- microwave, fridge freezer, jug, toaster, dishwasher, plates, cutlery, cups , glasses .

Bedroom : Super king bed, bedside tables, light switches by bed, tv, sliding doors open onto patio, and out to water.

Bathroom: freestanding bath, double vanity , large toilet, and huge shower, washing machine/ dryer, in room safe, iron, ironing board, clothes hanger space.

We also had breakfast incl in our rate which we decided to eat at the Koro reataurant each morning and the buffet was excellent. (I think otherwise it is FJD45-50pp you may need to check this)

There is an adult only part to the complex called the Koro club . Own swimming pools bar, restaurant.

Then there is another two pools for the families who have children (U18yrs) where is also restaurants and entertaining etc .

The food and drinks as with the rest of Denarau Hotels were a bit on the high side , but it is what it is .
FJD 29 for cocktail, down to FJD15 for Fiji Gold Beer .

Taxi to Port Denarau FJD7 (2 adults) one way

Taxi to Nadi town FJD14 one way

Taxi to Airport FJD40 ( about 20-25 mins) one way

Walk to Port Denarau approx 15 mins.

Bula Bus , which goes around Port Denarau FJD$8 pp per day.

Thank you to all the staff, you guys are fantastic. We will be back .

From Jenny and Al -
New Zealand

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tresag7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

The real Hilton This place is everything that you would expect and more, great service great staff friendly smiles great attitudes great rooms great food great location you could not ask for anything better than here

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tylersY4577AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

A very restful and romantic environment. Great views of the mountains and islands in the distance. Really appreciated the Adult only areas of the resort. Close proximity to Port Denarau to go island hopping. Other resorts within walking distance slowing a variety of dining choices. Definitely a place to return in the future.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank samanthakeyss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Spent four nights in Fiji after spending three weeks in New Zealand. It's only a 2.5 hour flight from Auckland. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Only two restaurants to choose from though as a third was under renovation. Spent most of our time in the adult section but it was quiet throughout the property. Food at the Asian restaurant is great.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sylvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Perfect place to chill with friends & family 🤗 everything was amazing here and so impressed with how clean & fantastic the staff were, lots to do & highly recommend and I will definitely be back!!! ❤️🔥

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ntenna500054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wells, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews