We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kevinwA7104DU
Auckland, New Zealand

Love our 2nd home at Club Wyndham Denarau Fiji

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024
Love our 2nd home at Club Wyndham Denarau Fiji. Beautiful rooms, gardens and pools for a relaxing holiday. Fantastic service from Mela at the Maravu Bar and from Galo and Maca at the Cafe. Until next time. x
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$923
  • Booking.com
  • Sofitel
    $933
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Beachfront
$779
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$777
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $785
0.4 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,075
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$884
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $899
1.1 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Pool
$561
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $561
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      View more hotels in Denarau Island
      Reviews (1,862)
      Filter reviews
      1,862 results
      Traveller rating
      1,306
      419
      80
      31
      26
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,306
      419
      80
      31
      26
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beach shack bula bingo mexican restaurant kids club other resorts swim up bar presidential suite bula bus home away from home self contained full kitchen adult pool nadi town family holiday south pacific resort staff aqua aerobics
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      14 - 19 of 1,862 reviews
      Reviewed 24 April 2024

      This resort is excellent. We spent the majority of our time at the Adult Only pool. Mela is the best bar tender. She remembered our names after first meeting us. She also makes the best drinks, always with her beautiful smile. This resort has many activities throughout the day for families. Nice restaurant and you can order room service.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Connie L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

      Stayed 2 nights at the beginning of our Fiji trip as a couple. Resort is lovely - beautiful gardens, friendly staff and a great pool area. There are plenty of pool loungers to relax and the food at the beach bar and Mamacita was great with food prices. Would recommend!

      Room tip: Try Mamacita - the food is excellent
      Date of stay: April 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Stephenie P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 April 2024

      The highlight of this trip wasn’t the pillows, food, or the beach. It was the staff. I have never felt so welcomed and appreciate as we did with this staff. They were kind and willing to help no matter the requests. They jumped at the opportunity to share stories and play music. We loved the hospitality this resorts showed us.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Katelynn P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 April 2024

      If you are looking for a good Coffee in Fiji, find Loli.
      I ordered my Coffee, Loli asked exactly how I like it, Loli then remembered my order for the whole week, perfect Coffee every Morning
      You can find Loli at The Beach Shack Wyndham Resort,every morning
      Taste like Coffee straight out of Melbourne

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Melanie M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

      I had read reviews on this hotel and these days don’t pay too much attention to them as they don’t always feel genuine, so I had an open mind going to club Wyndham. We had been staying in the Great Pacific Hotel in Suva just before which is very premium so expected a bit of a downgrade in experience but actually Wyndham was really nice. We have stayed at the Wyndham in Torquay which needed some tlc so we were relieved to have such a great experience at this hotel. We arrived just as the friday fire act was in full swing which was very atmospheric. Our room was a garden one-bed and was tucked away at the side but did benefit from a grass area and hammocks which was nice - the rooms seem to have been refurbished but ours was a little dark and off the beaten track. We asked if we could be moved to a different room and they were really kind and found one which was in the top floor overlooking the gardens which was significantly better, brighter, views and higher ceilings. The staff did everything in their power to make this a great stay and were so cheerful and friendly. The other guests were also super friendly so the holiday vibe was fantastic. I think the resort is actually nicer than the photos and handy to be close to the harbour as we did a boat trip with Crusin Fiji which was outstanding. We couldn’t get the late check out we had hoped for on our flight day but they did let us stay and extra half an hour in the room and shower at their gym after using the pool in the afternoon. I would 100% recommend. Great for families and those after a relaxed but vibrant stay.

      Room tip: garden rooms at the side unless you prefer quiet.
      Date of stay: April 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank kumedia
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews