We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$672
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No prepayment needed
$672
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
1,290
418
79
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,290
418
79
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach shack bula bingo mexican restaurant kids club other resorts swim up bar presidential suite bula bus home away from home self contained full kitchen adult pool nadi town family holiday south pacific resort staff aqua aerobics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Due to a mess up with the booking. My son arrived from Brisbane in Fiji to find the booking was for 2025. The receptionist Mereiani was simply. Outstanding. She went out of her way to rectify the problem and managed to secure accommodation for the week. I am so grateful and wish to thank Mereiani for resolving the issue. 🫶🏻🤲🙌

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Our booking was incorrect and suppose to be 12 months in the future and we arrived with no booking. Mereani wouldn't let us leave, and did not turn us away. She managed to organise accomodation within the hour. Absolute star and a lovely lady, felt very safe in this resorts hands! It's a common trend that the Fijian people are very welcoming and take care of their guests, however this resort well above & beyond, and turned a extremely stressful afternoon into a extremely positive outcome for me and my girlfriend. I have stayed here a total of 3 times, and will not stay at any other resort in the future if returning due to Mereanj's service and her team. Many thanks from Jason

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

This was our third trip to Wyndham Denarau & it is just dreamy. The Wyndham team really make this oasis a home away from home. We had such an amazing time & I can’t fault the staff (except for the head chef, see below).

Thank you so much to Tila & Sai for their amazing service at the bar/restaurant, & to the wonderful staff at Kids Club/Activities- Sala, Milli, Mila & Rina. The kids had the best time ever- as did we. You are all so good at what you do and I hope you love coming to work everyday because you make everyone smile everyday.

I don’t like to complain but this needs to be said...
We had planned to go to Sofitel for their renowned buffet as we wanted a memorable family dinner for our last night. But we decided to keep our $$ at Wyndham and spend our last evening with our fav people at our fav resort. Unfortunately the Beach Shack buffet offering was really awful. The new “Head Chef” has no place in a resort such as this- it’s quite embarrassing for Wyndham. He grumpily loitered around the buffet making guests uncomfortable on top of his sub par cuisine. Bring back a Fijian chef who knows what they’re doing. Or any chef who actually knows what they’re doing. People want to spend money at their own resort rather than going elsewhere but I overheard other tables complaining about the buffet food so I’m guessing you won’t keep guests eating at Wyndham. Our other resort friends complained about the menu by the pool also and said how it has really gone downhill.

If you want good food, go to Nadina at the Port, or Sadiq’s Spicy Kitchen - there’s a big sign that says “Local Foods” and a small car wash on Denarau Rd not far from where you go over the bridge to the resorts. Some of the best curry we’ve ever had- and we’ve had a lot of curry.

Finally- the Fijian fire show & dancers were great and should’ve been available for all guests to watch on New Years Eve. Most guests gathered by the pool ready to watch a show however it’s my understanding they kept it to the Beach Shack? The NYE entertainment & music was totally lacklustre. We still had a great time because that’s how we roll but it was lucky for the Sheraton fireworks who distracted everyone from the lameness and saved you.

Other than that- we miss you already and can’t wait to see you next Christmas!! XOXOX

Room tip: Do the South Sea Island day trip.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JasminTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

This was our third time visiting Wyndham Denarau and it was absolutely amazing. Our 3 bedroom garden view apartment was well appointed, with cooking gear, towels, pool towels, washing machine, dishwasher, shampoo & heaps more. The staff were super-friendly and I’d like to make special mention of Sala and Peni, who taught us hat & spear making. Also Betsy in the Rosie’s office was great too. We enjoyed the Robinson Crusoe night cruise with village buffet. We also liked the ‘new’ adults only pool with swim up bar. The list of activities in the resort is very extensive, so we didn’t need to leave the resort to have fun. The on-site restaurants (Mexican, a la carte, buffet, casual dining) were delicious & gave a nice variety of menu options. We travelled with an almost-two-year-old and that was much easier than anticipated. Wyndham provided a port-a-cot and a highchair in the room. The friendly staff always tried to engage with bubby & make him laugh. We used a nanny on 2 nights, even though we stayed at the resort with our baby monitor. There is a great kids space at the port (5 min taxi ride), with ball pits, video games, slides, books, toys etc.

Room tip: Restaurants will cater to walk-ups if they can, but it’s better to book in advance so you don’t miss out.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

The staff were amazing! they are really what made our trip fee like a holiday. So considerate and 2 steps ahead. The place itself is amazing. the rooms were generous sizes, and the pool was perfect for a relaxing holiday. Our older kids found the activities to be really fun and they really got into it. my younger kids absolutely loved the Kids club! the staff there were amazing! so friendly and caring towards my three youngest's. kids club allowed us to have some relaxing time by the pool while the kids were being entertained and it was so appreciated. Food was great and entertainment on the cultural nights were so cool! can't wait to go back.

Room tip: You can pack snacks like cereal for the kids, because there is a full kitchen.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tafaoga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews