We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cathy P

A magical family holiday in Denarau

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2023
Our favourite place to holiday. The resort is beautifully kept with lush gardens and pools to die for. Apartments are comfortable and are a great size. The bars and restaurants do a great range of food and drinks and live entertainment is available most nights.

But ... best of all are the staff!!! From the morning "concerts" to the chats with the Activities Team, gardeners and even security staff - we were just so overwhelmed by the genuine, caring and happy people the Fijians are. We felt like part of the family, not just resort guests. Vinaka vakalevu and we look forward to our next trip.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Ocean swimming on location but not the white sandy beaches. You need day trips for that but...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$925
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $935
  • Vio.com
    $884
  • Trip.com
    $931
0.7 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Beachfront
$780
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $786
  • Expedia.com
    $784
  • Hotels.com
    $780
0.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$778
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $787
  • Expedia.com
    $782
  • Hotels.com
    $778
0.4 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,089
  • Agoda.com
    $371
  • Trip.com
    $1,085
0.0 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$923
No prepayment needed
  • Hilton
    $938
  • Trip.com
    $929
  • Priceline
    $924
1.1 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Pool
$563
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $561
  • Vio.com
    $383
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$436
    1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
    $520
      1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      $163
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Vio.com
        $163
      • Agoda.com
        $164
      • Priceline
        $163
      4.4 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
      $209
      • StayForLong
        $294
      • Agoda.com
        $190
      • travelup.com
        $295
      4.6 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Denarau Island
      Reviews (1,862)
      Filter reviews
      1,862 results
      Traveller rating
      1,306
      419
      80
      31
      26
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,306
      419
      80
      31
      26
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beach shack bula bingo mexican restaurant kids club other resorts swim up bar presidential suite bula bus home away from home self contained full kitchen adult pool nadi town family holiday south pacific resort staff aqua aerobics
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      52 - 57 of 1,862 reviews
      Reviewed 23 July 2023

      We have just had a lovely week staying at the Wyndham, Denerau. A lovely relaxed vibe. A beautiful resort that have well maintained facilities. However what made it exceptional were the friendly staff that were always acommodating. My kids fell in love with one of the kids club carers, Sala. She babysat for us for a couple of nights. Sala had such a caring nature and a great sense of humour.After only knowing her after a few days, she felt like family. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a babysitter.

      Date of stay: June 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Roving52357079832
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 July 2023

      The resort is exceptionally well managed, clean and tidy, with fantastic facilities. It has an amazing welcoming feel to it that is a testament to the amazing, passionate staff that come to work every day with a smile. It's in a great location to access the Port and island day trips and visit the numerous restaurants at the nearby resorts. Perfect for kids with a great kids club, play areas, and a huge swimming pool. Well worth a visit.

      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Dave H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 July 2023

      We have just returned from our 10th visit to Wyndham Denaru and it just keeps getting better every year. Special mentions to Siteri who is the manager at Mamacita's restaurant. She is one fabulous lady who made our visit super special. As always, the crew around the pool Izzy, Erami, Matt just fantastic guys who make the kids days so much fun. Looking forward to seeing them all next year.

      Date of stay: June 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank deanbN317BK
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 July 2023

      Great first visit to Fiji at this phenomenal property. Fijians in general are friendly but the staff here are hands down THE BEST we have come across in our travels, they really do make the place feel like a home. The pool and amenities are first class, activities are loads of fun (from Bingo to Movie Nights to live bands to the cocktails) .. this is like a being on a cruise ship without moving :) only down side is there's no decent beach, Denarau being built on reclaimed land means the surrounding waters are muddy (still swimmable though) and they make use of it by offering a lot of free and payable water activities. Definitely looking forward to coming back!

      Room tip: Grab an Ocean view if you can, sunset views are well worth it!
      Date of stay: July 2023
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Moana K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

      Bula Moana K
      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your first great visit to Fiji. We are always delighted to hear about the positive impacts our staff have on our guests. Thank you for your recommendations on the facilities as well as activities we have on offer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. As we say in Fiji – Sota Tale – see you soon. Vinaka, Neomai Matai Asst GM.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

      We once again had a fabulous holiday here - great value, facilities, amazing staff who will do anything for you!

      Can’t believe it was 5 years since our last trip.

      We have met some lovely people from all over the world and had lots of great conversations by the various pools.

      We will be back.

      The only negative I will give is that sadly our experience at the Mamasita restaurant was very similar to last time we were here. Some of our food was incorrect and the service continues to seem very unorganised. There is room for improvement 😊

      Date of stay: June 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank 59amandal
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2023

      Bula 59amandal,
      Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous holiday.
      We note with concern your feedback regarding Mamacita restaurant. i have escalated the same to the restaurant manager for her action. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
      Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back home soon and as we like to say in Fiji - Sota Tale. Vinaka and warm tropical regards, Neomai Matai - Asst GM.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews