We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jess M
Victoria, Australia

5 Stars all the way - Amazing Entertainment Team

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jun 2023
From the minute we landed in Fiji and was dropped off at the Wyndham in Denarau we were welcomed like family. The resort was amazing and as we were staying in dry season the weather was spectacular. The food and beverage staff were fantastic and always willing to accommodate (although the food was always slow to come out - Fiji time lol) and a special shout out to the Entertainment Team, especially Maraia, Peni, Matt, Mili, Meri and Mela. They made the kids club so much fun that the kids went every day and gained so much from the experience. The team really knew how to entertain the guests - young and adult alike and made you feel part of the family. 5 stars all the way and we cannot wait to go back for a longer stay next year. The room was lovely although the rangehood above the hotplate didn't work and the pillows need to be firmer. But all staff were amazingly friendly and always had a smile. Cannot recommend enough.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$784
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$782
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $787
0.4 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,082
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$924
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $938
1.1 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Pool
$561
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $561
  • Vio.com
    $383
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$434
    1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
    $520
      1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      • Sofitel
        $935
      • Vio.com
        $885
      • Hotels.com
      0.7 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      • Expedia.com
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
      • Hotels.com
      • Algotels
      • eDreams
      1.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Denarau Island
      Reviews (1,862)
      Filter reviews
      1,862 results
      Traveller rating
      1,306
      419
      80
      31
      26
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,306
      419
      80
      31
      26
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beach shack bula bingo mexican restaurant kids club other resorts swim up bar presidential suite bula bus home away from home self contained full kitchen adult pool nadi town family holiday south pacific resort staff aqua aerobics
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      62 - 67 of 1,862 reviews
      Reviewed 24 June 2023

      Had the most amazing time at Whyndam Denaraue island. The facilities are great, good location but the staff are what make it so memorable. The Activities team were so good!! They go out of their way to make sure you have fun.
      To our buddies Erami, Matthew and Uncle Dan (as our kids called him) you guys are absolutely beautiful and treated our kids like they were your own. From playing chess with them, playing in the pool, making them hats out of coconut leaves, giving them rides on the luggage trolleys, just always making sure they were having fun.
      Thank you so much. The effort all the staff go to, to ensure you have fun is so special.
      We will definitely be back!!

      Room tip: Bring staples from home and use the kitchen in your room to save money. But restaurants are well priced anyway.
      Date of stay: May 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Jessica L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2023

      Bula Vinaka I7006TUjessical,
      Thank you for the positive comments you have shared regarding the experience that you had at the Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and that the team ensured you had a memorable experience. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. Therefore, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to Erami, Matthew and Dan. They are honored that you have mentioned them by name. Thank you for allowing me the chance to recognize them for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back home. as we like to say in Fiji - Sota Tale. Vinaka and warm tropical regards, Neomai Matai - Asst GM.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 June 2023

      Fantastic resort. All staff were amazing, welcoming and friendly as most Fijian people are! A couple of stand outs were Paul at the pool bar, Peni hosting aqua aerobics and the owners functions. And Rex at the two pool bars. The resort is beautifully maintained and and there is always something going on. It was easy to get around on the Bulla bus and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The beach shack and Mexican restaurants had a great variety and the service was first class. An incredibly enjoyable experience with no complaints from me. Thanks Wyndham at Denarau island
      Bisho

      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank bishom95
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2023

      Bula Bishom95,
      Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had the perfect experience at our resort.
      I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant offerings and service. We appreciate your kind words about our amazing & friendly staff. It will be a pleasure to high five Paul, Peni & Rex for the awesome service they provided during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back home and as we like to say in Fiji - Sota Tale, see you again!! Vinaka and warm tropical regards, Neomai Matai - Asst GM.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 June 2023

      I love it there I go every year it is just fab. Everyone is super friendly the pool is nice and the restraunts serve good food. The kids club is a lot of fun the rooms are nice and room service is available I just simply adore it

      Date of stay: January 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank U2905ZRisabellet
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2023

      Bula U2905ZRisabellet,
      Thank you for the beautiful review. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us again. We are extremely proud when we receive feedback such as this and it is especially rewarding to share with the team. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your Home away from Home every year. We look forward to welcoming you back home. as we like to say in Fiji - Sota Tale. Vinaka and warm tropical regards, Neomai Matai - Asst GM.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 June 2023

      Just returned from visiting the Club Wyndham resort on Denarau Island with my partner and Grandparents, safe to say we no longer call Australia home. The entire team at Club Wyndham made our trip unforgettable, treated us all like we were family and exceeded any expectations we could've had!
      The activities team providing non stop entertainment and laughs to all!
      The Bar and Wait staff making sure every dining experience would be non stop fun and delicious discoveries. My grandparents don't have the easiest time moving around or walking, all staff went above and beyond to assist and look out for them. Missing everyone already, we couldn't thank you enough!

      Honourable mentions to the following people who made our stay even more memorable: Maciu, Peni, Kiti, Erami, Milli, Paul, Villi, Sailia, Va, Luisa, Kitione, Jope, Agnes, Dan.

      Already planning our return for next year! :)
      Club Wyndham Please look after our Family away from home! <3 xoxoxo

      Room tip: Always take part in all the activities and don't forget to book at the beach shack! :)
      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Claudia V
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 June 2023

      Great resort, but had trouble ensuring our son had gluten free food - we spoke to the chefs & they understood, but then wait staff would add sauce, or ice-cream to ice coffee. Frustrating. Other than that a great stay.

      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank macgregorg2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews