We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Isabelle T
Nowra, Australia

amazing food and friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jun 2023
I love it there I go every year it is just fab. Everyone is super friendly the pool is nice and the restraunts serve good food. The kids club is a lot of fun the rooms are nice and room service is available I just simply adore it
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this review
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Bula U2905ZRisabellet,
Thank you for the beautiful review. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us again. We are extremely proud when we receive feedback such as this and it is especially rewarding to share with the team. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your Home away from Home every year. We look forward to welcoming you back home. as we like to say in Fiji - Sota Tale. Vinaka and warm tropical regards, Neomai Matai - Asst GM.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,001
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,001
  • Vio.com
    $996
  • Sofitel
    $1,014
0.7 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Beachfront
$684
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $684
  • Expedia.com
    $686
  • Hotels.com
    $688
0.4 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,026
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,026
  • Trip.com
    $1,031
  • Expedia.com
    $1,031
0.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$616
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $616
  • Agoda.com
    $538
  • Hotels.com
    $545
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,656
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,656
  • Agoda.com
    $269
  • Trip.com
    $1,663
0.0 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,098
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,098
  • Hotels.com
    $1,104
  • Trip.com
    $1,104
1.1 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Pool
$380
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $380
  • Vio.com
    $270
  • Trip.com
    $384
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$311
  • Priceline
    $420
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $160
4.4 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $377
  • Agoda.com
    $335
  • Priceline
    $344
4.6 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,303
419
80
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,303
419
80
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach shack bula bingo mexican restaurant kids club other resorts swim up bar presidential suite bula bus home away from home self contained full kitchen adult pool nadi town family holiday south pacific resort staff aqua aerobics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2023

Just returned from visiting the Club Wyndham resort on Denarau Island with my partner and Grandparents, safe to say we no longer call Australia home. The entire team at Club Wyndham made our trip unforgettable, treated us all like we were family and exceeded any expectations we could've had!
The activities team providing non stop entertainment and laughs to all!
The Bar and Wait staff making sure every dining experience would be non stop fun and delicious discoveries. My grandparents don't have the easiest time moving around or walking, all staff went above and beyond to assist and look out for them. Missing everyone already, we couldn't thank you enough!

Honourable mentions to the following people who made our stay even more memorable: Maciu, Peni, Kiti, Erami, Milli, Paul, Villi, Sailia, Va, Luisa, Kitione, Jope, Agnes, Dan.

Already planning our return for next year! :)
Club Wyndham Please look after our Family away from home! <3 xoxoxo

Room tip: Always take part in all the activities and don't forget to book at the beach shack! :)
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2023

Great resort, but had trouble ensuring our son had gluten free food - we spoke to the chefs & they understood, but then wait staff would add sauce, or ice-cream to ice coffee. Frustrating. Other than that a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank macgregorg2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Lovely restful holiday at The Wyndham. Beautifully appointed guest suites with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Good size rooms. The pool area and bar is lovely with a daily special cocktail so you can sample a different one each day as the sun sets. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great coffee by Nina at the Latte Lounge.

Room tip: We went outside of New Zealand and Australia school holidays so the pool area may get crowded during these times.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marionhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

This place is lovely, been before many years ago and loved it (we were guests of members). This time, not so much. From the moment we arrived we were given welcome pineapple and champagne. Within 24 hours half our group had diarrhoea (including toddlers) which lasted our entire trip. And frankly, ruined it! The rooms were beautiful however the artwork on the walls was covered in moult which was disgusting. If possible, take as much of your own food as you can or you'll pay through the nose for meals and run the risk of getting sick. The Figian people are lovely hosts, but the upkeep of this resort has diminished tremendously. Shame on you Wyndham. Honestly, don't think we'll ever go back there again!

Room tip: Take your own food over where possible. Don't trust the pineapple!
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krisse881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023

Special holiday for two families with 5 kids aged 7 and under. We stayed in a very spacious 3 bedroom grande suite. Pool is epic, entertainment and performances are amazing. Friendly staff definitely make the trip so special. Shout out to Matiu!
We utilised the kids club most days which our kids loved. They were cared for beautifully by Sala, Mela, Maraia and Mere. We also hired lovely Alena at short notice to care for the two younger kids (1 and 2). We were able to relax knowing the kids were only 40 metres away and having fun with lots of activities - tie dying, coconut games, hair braiding, face painting, collecting flowers for traditional headwear, making grass skirts, or just climbing the excellent playground enclosed in the kids club area.
Great memories made, we will definitely be back next year. Vinaka! 🌺

Room tip: Pack lots of pantry items and snacks if you are travelling with kids
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stephc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Bula Vinaka stepc0x,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, room and activities. Our Resort Activities team are truly special, and I am glad to hear that your children were well looked after, allowing you the much-needed R&R. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team especially to Mela, Maraia, Sala, Mere & Maciu. Thank you once again for your recommendations to our readers. We look forward to welcoming you back home and as we like to say in Fiji - Sota Tale. Vinaka and warm tropical regards, Neomai Matai - Asst GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews