We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
melissa a

Club Wyndham Denarau review

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2023
Wanted to say a big thank you to Sala from the kids club for being so lovely and friendly with my daughter 7yr old Chloe. Kids club facilities look great so did the program.

We really enjoyed our stay at Club wyndham. We stayed in a 3 bedroom deluxe room and it was perfect. Room service was great too.
Mexican restaurant was also great.
We had breakfast in the restaurant facing the water and it was perfection.

This was our second time visiting Fiji and staying in Denarau. We compared the Wyndham to the other resort we stayed at last time and we definitely preferred the wyndham but only because of 3 reasons.

Reason number 1: The swimming pool closes at 10pm! We thought that was so amazing because other hotels close the pool by 8pm.

Reason 2: The background music being played at the Wyndham is tropical island music and whats what we love! It just added to the atmosphere and it was perfect.

Reason 3: The attention to detail around the resort is just beautiful. It's the nicest we've seen and looks so tropical. We loved our stay!
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$857
  • Tripadvisor
    $850
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    $848
0.7 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,016
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $1,018
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,018
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,033
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $2,046
  • Tripadvisor
    $2,036
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,027
  • Hilton
  • Booking.com
    $1,021
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $810
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
1.2 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $253
  • travelup.com
4.6 km from Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
1,302
419
80
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,302
419
80
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach shack bula bingo mexican restaurant kids club other resorts swim up bar presidential suite bula bus home away from home self contained full kitchen adult pool nadi town family holiday south pacific resort staff aqua aerobics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2023

Wonderful resort to stay at, you can be busy all day with activities, or you can laze by the pool all day. Best pizza was by the pool one night, adult pool could do with a few more loungers as it got very crowded quickly & no where to sit ! Our room was excellent and very comfortable and had everything we needed !

Room tip: Get to adult pool early if you want a lounge to lie on. Very friendly every where you walked around the resort. Best coffee at Latte lounge
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank craftychic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023

This place is like a second home. Everyone is so friendly and willing to make your stay memorable. Love staying here. Staff are great, Sala from kids club has been great in looking after my kids every year when we go for a holiday.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream14561022284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Fell so welcome every time I have been here, food is amazing partly the daily vegetarian curry and I’m not a vegetarian... I had one every day. Every room is great and private no matter if you traveling alone or with you family and friends. Met so many other great guests which is just another bonus.. if you like low key chilled out this is the place for you .

Room tip: Get a flexible return airfare, as you will want to stay for longer
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natassia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

There are a million beautiful places/resorts in this world and Fiji/Wyndham is certainly one of them. However, we’ve been coming back to Fiji Wyndham for the past 16+ years because of the people. The staff are incredible and make us feel like family. They have seen my children grow from toddlers to teen/young adult, and some of my family’s best memories have been with them. There are obviously MANY amazing places around the world to use our Wyndham points, but my children ALWAYS choose Fiji. We’ve bonded with so many staff over the years and I’m grateful to them all. On this particular trip, Nina at the Latte Lounge and Sylvester at the pool bar were especially incredible. They not only provided fantastic service but have become friends and we’re looking forward to seeing them again next year. Bula Vinaka!!!

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tuc555ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023

First time in Fiji and certainly not the last! Stayed at Club Wyndham, Denarau Island to celebrate two milestone birthdays, and it was an experience that was so special and faultless. From the moment we entered, the wonderful gents greeted us with a warm smile and euphonious voices. The beautiful ladies at the front desk were amazing at helping us check-in, getting us to our room and informing us of key information. The resort is breathtaking, clean and a lot of great activities throughout the week. The restaurants and bars are excellent, the Beach Shack Bar and Grill, Dua Tale, poolside bar at the adults pool and the Latte lounge (great coffees) all have great, tasty food, drinks and phenomenal service by all staff.

A huge thank you to the staff that made our holiday a special and unforgettable one. Truely incredible human beings. We learned so much about Fiji culture and appreciated how proud all the staff were of their culture. The staff really make the place, as we went to neighbouring resorts and did not feel the kindness and warmth as we did at Wyndham! Special shout out to Izzy (loved the weaving and Kava session as well as the great chats), Kiti, Nick, Lesavua, Sylvester, Male and Agnes for their constant care, friendly smiles, great conversations, generosity, talent and amusement they added to our trip.

Can't wait to go back! Thank you!!!

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darlinkhamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neomai Matai, Other at Club Wyndham Denarau Island, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Bula DKhamo,
Thank you for the positive comments you have shared regarding the experience that you had at the Resort. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us. I am glad to hear that the team made this special and from the check-in experience to the rooms, activities, restaurant to your check-out the team ensured that you had a memorable experience. As Resort Manager it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. Therefore, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to Izzy, Kiti, nick, Lesavua, Sylvester, Male and Agnes. They are honored that you have mentioned them by name. Thank you for allowing me the chance to recognize them for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back home. As we like to say in Fiji - Sota Tale. Vinaka and warm tropical regards, Neomai Matai - Asst GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews