We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$632
Hotels.com
$632
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$537
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pollymob1
Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024via mobile
The terraces is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the Port. We had a 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms and a washer/dryer. The pool bar wasn’t operating but that wasn’t a problem, we were able to walk across to the Port for drinks,
Shopping and dinner. Great option for pre or post island stays. I also think it would be great for stays in Denarau if you are going to do day trips.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,049
  • ZenHotels.com
    $937
  • Sofitel
    $1,048
0.9 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,118
  • Hotels.com
    $1,118
  • Trip.com
    $1,118
0.7 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
1.4 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $1,823
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,159
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$632
  • Hotels.com
    $632
  • Agoda.com
    $537
  • Expedia.com
    $664
0.0 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $159
3.1 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $192
  • Vio.com
    $161
  • travelup.com
    $276
3.3 km from The Terraces Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
260
215
38
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
215
38
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom apartment port denarau bula bus poolside cafe these apartments restaurants and shops full kitchen an overnight stay convenient location nice outlook air con washer dryer min walk fantastic location stayed nights couple of nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

We only got the opportunity to stay here for one night before we left to go to the islands for the duration of our holiday. I really wish we stayed here longer than we did. The lovely reception staff greeted us with a Bula and smile upon arrival. They provided us with an upgrade from a 1 bedroom to 2 bedroom which was a nice surprise.

The apartment itself was spacious and had everything we needed for our 1 night stay. It had a kitchen, wash machine and dryer which is perfect for longer stays and also for families traveling with children. The WiFi worked perfect and the air con kept our rooms nice and cool as we travelled in early February 2024 when it was hot and humid. The bed itself was super comfortable and we slept really great that night. The blinds also blacked out any light coming into the room really well which is great for families traveling with babies and toddlers.

We stayed here as it is conveniently located right across from Port Denaru Marina where we needed to catch our transfer to the island the following morning. It is also located across the road from the mini shopping centre which was great after we arrived late at night from our Sydney flight and needed to eat dinner right away. The Big Bula Bus stops here right at the front which is perfect.

Would highly recommend The Terraces Apartment whether it’s for an overnight night stay before heading to the islands or whether you are looking at staying here longer. Next time we come to Fiji, we will look at staying here longer than 1 night as we were happy with our time here.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teejayy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rohit Kant, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear Teejayy19,

We are thrilled with this review!! You have very rightly said it all!!

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review which will be beneficial to other travelers. Our staff are the biggest asset of the Resort who are proud to be part of the Terraces family.

We appreciate you being our ambassador and look forward to welcome you back where you just not stay but belong!!

Warmest regards,

Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Have stayed at terraces over 30 years possibly 15 times people 10/10.staff beautiful grounds immaculate due best gardener in fiji close to all restaurants cargoes for change money bus to nadi $1 boat to island 2 minutes away 5 money changes including bank

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C7947EBkennethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rohit Kant, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear C7947EBkennethc,

Wow, thank you for your wonderful post and again for your loyalty over the years!!

Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to make a difference.

We look forward to welcome you back to our little corner of the paradise in March.

Warmest regards,

Rohit Kant
General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023

We love this resort for many reasons & try & stay twice a year.
We have just returned after a 9 night stay with our good friends in a 2brm appt. These appts have everything you require to make your stay very comfortable.
The grounds garden & pool are very well maintained by the hard working Ravin, who takes pride in all that he does, even after the cyclone. All the staff are friendly & helpful.
The location is so convenient to Port Denarau, with plenty of options to dine out & drink.
We can’t wait to return again in 2024

Room tip: Choose a ground floor appt if you don’t like stairs.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merg_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rohit Kant, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear Merg_5,

Thank you for your wonderful post and again for your loyalty over the years!!

It is always a pleasure to have you with us and it is good to see that your friends are joining you as well. Thank you for being our ambassador!!

We look forward to welcome you back to our little corner of the paradise for another pleasant stay.

Warmest regards,

Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Just opposite the port shopping centre and cruise terminal the location is great for transiting between the Islands and Nadi.

Friendly checkin, one bedroom apartment room was spacious and more than enough for our needs. The aircon was quiet and worked well (the best we’ve had in 2 weeks in high-end resorts). Wifi worked ok. There was even a washing machine and dryer!

There was a basic kitchen (and there’s a small supermarket across the street at the port - but prices are high and range limited).

The pool area looked nice enough.

The front desk staff were so helpful. In reception is a large waiting area with comfortable lounges and work areas. There are a few cafes very nearby (and Sails also does breakfast).

The design of the room is great and everything was so quiet. We slept very well. Ask for a ground floor room if you aren’t great with stairs.

Transfer buses (and the bula bus) stop right at the door, Westbus (for Nadi town) is a few steps away.

We were very happy with our stay.

Vinaka.

Room tip: There is no lift so request a ground floor room if stairs are an issue.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rohit Kant, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear PeterG873,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for a detailed review!! No doubt, this will be beneficial to other travellers.

It is pleasing to note that all expectations were met and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay which is what we want for our valued guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our shores for another pleasant stay!!

Warmest regards,

Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Very nice hotel in Denarau without the price tag of the larger resorts. Very close to the Port restaurants shopping. Large room. Decor a little tired but the room was clean and very quiet. Staff are very helpful and pleasant

Room tip: Go to the Port across the road fir meals. Do many choices and literally across the road!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shellzg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rohit Kant, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Dear Shellzg70,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your post!

We are happy with the 5/5!

Looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay.

Warmest regards,

Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews