We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Agoda.com
US$124
View deal
PricelineUS$192
eDreamsUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$156
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
235
208
37
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
208
37
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Would have given a better score as the place was nice, well located, friendly and clean. Staff were very friendly but obviously not ever want to be involved in any conflict; we too heard these noises in this other room, we complained also ...... To no result! What sounded like a steel framed chair being dragged around on a tiled floor for 5 hrs is a bit much in a holiday location. Such a shame, not worth staying unless you like to stay up all night.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FalconerIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear FalconerIV,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to the noise from one of the Apartments. This has been addressed with the team as to how we could handle this better moving forward.

We are pleased that you were impressed with our location, staff friendliness, cleanliness of our room and we hope to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We chose these Apartments simply because they seemed to be in walking distance to the wharf area as we were getting an 08:30 ferry to the Yasawa Islands. They are about five minutes walk from the port area. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The apartments were clean and tidy. They have a washing machine and dryer, you maybe able to buy washing powder at reception. If you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor apartment, although it was easy to get help. Just near the wharf area there is a shopping centre that is open late. It has a small supermarket and some eateries. There is a bakery that opens at 6 am, a warm coconut bread dough scroll for breakfast was pretty nice! The pizza place was busy and the pizzas were good. The reasonably priced cafe at the apartments opened at 07:00. The ferry trip was nice and smooth.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank 60something_963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear something_963,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your time to post this review.

We are happy that you found us convenient and rightly said about the location. Your are surrounded with lots of choices. And yes, our staff are the biggest of the resort who are very passionate about what they do ensuring that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Loved my stay at The Terraces Apartments. It was located just a five minute walk to all the beautiful restaurants and shops at the port. Also has the bula bus at the door to go to other locations around Denarau Island. The staff and GM Rohit made my stay an amazing experience. It was sad to go. The room was cleaned daily and nothing was too much trouble. Lots of room to relax and a fully functional kitchen. The people are what make Fiji the magical place it is. I would stay here again without a doubt. Great value for money especially for a family.

Room tip: All rooms access the pool
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisathetraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Lisathetraveller2017,

Nice review, thank you! It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. All the credit goes to the wonderful staff we have on board as they are always committed to look after our valued guests and the resort itself.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stay at this so called resort/ apartment 1st - 6th August 2017 and had the worst Fijian holiday experience.
We stayed for 5nights in the one bedroom apartment - apartment number 113...whatever you do "DO NOT STAY in that apartment
The first night we experienced noises from the apartment above our room.. which went on till 11pm
Called reception to lodge a complain and to the issue addressed.. all we got was an apology. This went on over the 5 nights we were there. Our last night at the apartment, the apartment above decided to have a party which went on till early hours of the morning. What gets me is how the manager could allow this to happen. Not once did the resort approach us to apologise or to rectify the problem.. I mean after all we have paid thousands of dollars to stay and experience the Fijian hospitality.. but in this case it was not to be.. I certainly would like a FULL REFUND for my entire stay at this appalling establishment. I certainly would not be recommending anyone to stay here.. it's not worth the money and time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank vitiboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear vitiboi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review.

On behalf of the team, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback is taken on board and shared with team as to how we could have handled this better in collaboration with the guest occupying the room above yours. It is unfortunate that this incident has marred your overall impression of our beautiful resort we have in Denarau. I have sent you a private message, please do contact me as I am happy to discuss this.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a resort for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider The Terraces, please let us know and we will take special care of you.

We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stopped at the Terraces just for 1 night on our way out to an outer Island. It is super convenient being 2 mins walk from Port Denerau. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 level apartment which included a pull-out bed in the lounge (2 adults 3 kids). Very comfortable and clean. Staff were super friendly. Also, after we left, we discovered we had left our daughter's special doll and they kindly looked after it for us until we returned. Thank you so much!
Whilst we were only there for 1 night - it had a really nice outlook and feel about the place.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hataitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Hataitai,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your time to post your review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stopover. I can imagine your daughters excitement after receiving the doll back! Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to look after our valued guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews