We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah S
Brisbane, Australia

Staff are amazing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
My partner and I stayed at the Sofitel back in November 2023. The staff at the hotel are amazing!! They meet you once and they remember you and greet you by your name for the rest of your stay. Shout out to Ozzy from the concierge who has such awesome energy whenever we saw him.
Also the team at the restaurant/ bar by the pool, we loved seeing the team down there for a cocktail.

Great staff, nice hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bonjour Bula sarahsJ8150DO,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with our readers.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and been well looked after by our ambassadors. We thank you for your support and hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
    $1,010
  • Priceline
    $1,000
  • Booking.com
    $1,025
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,825
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,825
  • Agoda.com
    $201
  • Trip.com
    $1,826
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $276
  • Vio.com
    $227
  • Trip.com
    $279
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,020
  • Priceline
    $1,020
  • Hotels.com
    $1,023
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $617
  • Booking.com
    $617
  • Hotels.com
    $619
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$221
  • Priceline
    $318
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
$743
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $694
  • Booking.com
    $744
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,947)
Filter reviews
5,947 results
Traveller rating
3,229
1,599
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,229
1,599
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 5,947 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our fourth visit to the Sofitel Resort Fiji, and its beautiful setting is what keeps bringing us back. This time, I chose to celebrate my birthday here with my family (two adults and two kids), and we were excited based on the positive reviews we had read.

The kids absolutely loved the Kids Club – it was the highlight of their trip. The staff there were amazing and truly made it a special experience for them.

My husband is a Diamond member, so we were looking forward to the extra special service that comes with it. Unfortunately, this aspect fell short. Despite replying to an email that the hotel sent out about my birthday and providing our kids' names, we received no response, and check-in was disappointing. The staff member did not seem to care and was just rattling off what he had to say. We were checking in the Accor members bit and was not offered any drinks while our 4 year old had to ask for an apple juice out of the fridge there.

After telling numerous staff including when booking my bday dinner it was my birthday.
It was disheartening to see other guests receive lovely birthday serenades from the Fijian staff, while my special day went mostly unacknowledged, except for a kind wish from the Kids Club staff.

Also recommend to do a JetSki tour around the islands. Amazing

We also experienced issues with the laundry service. Previously, we could do our own laundry, but this time we tried the hotel's service based on good reviews. It was expensive and, unfortunately, they lost some items of clothing.

As Diamond members there was no upgrade but we understand the hotel was busy. Moreover, our experience at the Waitui adults-only area was frustrating. Despite booking in advance, we arrived to find no record of our reservation and were initially treated dismissively. Although we eventually got in after rebooking, the initial treatment left a sour taste.

On a positive note, the Solis Restaurant was fantastic. Special mention to Mona (spelling?) for providing the best service we have ever had in Fiji.

My advice to future guests: go with no expectations and you might be pleasantly surprised. Unfortunately, our high expectations led to some disappointments, especially starting from the check-in experience for Accor members. Sadly, this will likely be our last visit to Sofitel Resort Fiji.

Room tip: Follow up on all bookings with staff. As they don’t take responsibility to fix another’s staffs mistake
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Bula Tia A,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are naturally disappointed to read that not all elements of your stay met your expectations (or ours.) We do sincerely apologise for the shortfalls you experienced and assure you that we are taking time to carefully review your concerns raised with our wider team.

On the other hand, we are pleased to know that other aspects of your stay i.e. Kids Club and Solis Restaurant were highlights.

We thank you for sharing your feedback and do hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waitui Bar& Grill at the Sofitel Fiji Resort gave us a wonderful evening, especially our waitress Christine who went out of her way to assist us. The menu was very fresh and delicious, and the setting on the beach was superb. The Sofitel Fiji worked its magic !

Room tip: Very relaxed setting at the Waitui Club and not too busy either. Friendly helpful staff. Would definately recommend the experience.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Bula O5485NMkennethg,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent dining experience at Waitui Bar & Grill. We will be certain to pass your compliments onto the team.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has it all! We are a young family with 2 little boys, my older one is 4 and just couldn't get enough of Kids Club he loved Kitty and the team so much - esp the Sat Night Fever. The pool is incredible and the various activites on offer everyday. The food at all the restaurants is amazing, so fresh and cater to everyone's needs including our 1 year old baby. The luxury family room is very nice, it is small but it worked for our family. The laundry service is fantastic, they put so much effort and care in. We loved every moment of our stay there and would go back!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Bula tanya425,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday and that the little ones were well looked after by Kitty & the team.

We thank you for your support and hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a must for families or even without kids it has a beach club adults only. The staff are amazing - the guys running the activities are seriously the best and the water sports staff are also awesome. We could not say a bad thing about this resort!!!

Even the lovely Vivviane from house keeping washed and ironed our clothes after hours to ensure we came home with no washing to do!

10/10

Room tip: Be a nice human - this place is worth every $$$
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P4966ZBjoelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Bula P4966ZBjoelm,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We thank you for your support and do hope that you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sofitel is the most amazing place we have except stayed! We had the most wonderful experience for the 7 nights we were there. We stayed on the Waitui Beach Club side and from the moment we checked in and got a welcome drink by the pool, to the moment we left, we were thoroughly spoilt by all the staff. Mary, Wilma, Finau, Ana, Solatoe, Joe, Seta, Bai, Epili and all the staff were very professional, incredibly helpful, always so cheerful, and had the best sense of humour that made our day!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandajeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Bula wandajeffries,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were well looked after by our ambassadors. Our team is most certainly our best asset and they take such joy in reading of our guests stay experiences.

We thank you for your support and hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews