We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$903
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Sofitel
$906
StayForLong
$820
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HoneyandPaul
Gold Coast, Australia

At Least They Listen..

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
I have just deleted my negative review of this hotel after talking at length to Justin the F & B Manager. He really listened to some of our disappointments suffered on our stay. We are still not happy with the new accommodation layouts whereby your bathroom and bedroom are not divided so if someone is sleeping, you can turn on lights for bathroom.. pretty silly design. All in all the staff make the stay as pleasant as possible. Five Star Hotel.. more like Four now, but food and service at Solis is recommended.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2024
Bonjour Bula HoneyandPaul,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We do understand that expectations of look and feel of the resort is subject to personal preference and we thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that the team ensured you were well looked after.

We do hope you traveled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,921)
Filter reviews
5,921 results
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 5,921 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

The rooms are clean and modern. Everywhere we ate was great, the service throughout the resort is 10/10.
This hotel is the most kid friendly place in Fiji! The kids club was incredibly well equipped and the staff love your kids as their own. A special thanks to Tetha, Milly, Rafa, Kitty, Tik Tok , Ulai and Pete. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniielaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Bonjour Bula Daniielaa,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by so many of our ambassadors. We thank you for your support and do hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Experience was everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. However our experience at the resorts restaurant Solice was terrible.

Our 7pm family reservation was pushed out to 7.30pm. This had a domino effect making our kids restless to which then we had to end our dinner by 8.20pm unable to finish our meals.

You would expect better from a 5 star family hotel.

Room tip: Have a back up plan
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank awjwtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Bonjour Bula awjwtravellers,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are naturally disappointed that your experience at Solis did not meet your expectations. On the evening of your dining experience we were managing multiple reservations and were regrettably running behind schedule.

Should this have caused disruption to your evening we do sincerely apologise. We do trust you enjoyed the remainder of your stay.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

We had dinner at the Solis restaurant. Paul provided a fantastic service, explaining the food and flavours with obvious passion. The conversation added to the experience. Thank you to the chef and team for the wonderful flavours. Each member of the team made us feel incredibly welcomed.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Bonjour Bula Michael H,

Thank you for taking time to share your dining experience at Solis with our readers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by Paul & the team. We will pass your compliments onto the chef and we do hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa is an adult and family friendly vacation spot. Overall, it was a fantastic vacation due to the people, service, food, property, location, … During my three-night stay at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, I managed to meet many people and do several activities. The following are highlights of my short, but sweet vacation at Sofitel:

1. Dining at SUKA and the Bazaar Kitchen & Bar, Tapas (Mahi Mahi) and Créme Brûlee at with Lesi’s spot-on service and specialty Fijian Night (Buffet) with Limiva, Alitea and Fijian dancers;
2. Talking with Annie at front desk of the Gym;
3. Doing Pilates with Sammy;
4. Practicing Yoga with Mary;
5. Checking in with Tia at Sofitel Reception;
6. Stand-Up Paddleboarding at Kai Wai Watersports Fiji with Asa and Sera (Thanks for the photos of me!); and
7. Touring Nadi by Taxi with Aseri Waqa on my way to the airport.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Bonjour Bula J3503EPlisag,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and our resort offering. We will be certain to pass on your compliments to Sammy & the team in our fitness centre, Suka & Bazaar aswel as Kai Wai watersports.

We thank you for your support and do hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing family holiday. We have spent the last week at the Sofitel and have had the best week. The hotel is beautiful, the food was amazing, the staff are seriously amazing, the rooms are great,
Kids club was fantastic and the spa is beautiful. I could not fault anything about our stay. We are already looking at dates to return and only just arrived home today. Vinaka 🌴

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kmbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Bonjour Bula Kmbaxter,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. Our offering certainly is well equipped for families with plenty of activities on offer to keep the little ones well entertained.

We thank you for your support and hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews