We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Milly T

Best dining Options

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2024
Love the food, staff amazing especially Api and Vena.
Great food. Great service . Lots of options to choose from. The best buffet restaurant in Denarau Island. Will recommend it to other friends.
Always love their service with a smile.
Thanks to all the staff for being so welcoming.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Bonjour Bula 753millyt,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to pass on your compliments to the team and do thank you for your support.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,026
No prepayment needed
  • Hilton
    $1,012
  • Expedia.com
    $1,007
  • Trip.com
    $1,006
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$1,021
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $1,028
  • Trip.com
    $1,027
  • Hotels.com
    $1,027
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,827
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $1,837
  • Expedia.com
    $1,839
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,834
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$653
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $657
  • Expedia.com
    $657
  • Priceline
    $653
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$905
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $909
  • Vio.com
    $865
  • Expedia.com
    $911
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $160
3.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$155
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • Agoda.com
    $134
  • Priceline
    $142
4.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,953)
Filter reviews
5,953 results
Traveller rating
3,233
1,601
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,233
1,601
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 5,953 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Lovely resort hotel - could do with a few more activities included for adults, but with the Bula bus convenience good things are never far away! Solomon (Solo) on the front desk was an absolute gem and looked after us the entire time - cannot recommend him enough! Will definitely be back with our family.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula B664LUtimo,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by Solo and the team. We do thank you for sharing your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Wow. Can’t express what an amazing experience Fiji and Sofitel was for mine and my boyfriend’s 10 day stay! Of course the location, drinks, restaurants and tours were incredible. However, the really memorable part remains the impeccable staff at this resort. Above all else, the customer service is unmatched. Having visited other resorts during our stays, it is an OBVIOUS answer that Sofitel Resort is the place to stay if you’re looking for the VERY best. From our first day, Paul and Lesi went out of their way to spoil us with kindness and excitement - making our stay all the more enjoyable. They truly went above and beyond every day to ensure we always felt welcome and special. Meeting Manoa, Livia and Esawa later during our trip further proved that the Fijian people are all so incredibly beautiful and kind. My boyfriend and I will certainly be back for another visit and will genuinely miss everyone! I’m so grateful for the unforgettable experience these people (and more) have created for us. Thank you so much! We will see you soon. :)

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula E4440Clsarahm,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

It is always a delight to hear that our guests have been well looked after and enjoyed their stay with us. Our team certainly do take pride in their roles and enjoy reading all of our guest feedback online.

We do thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024 via mobile

An unbelievable experience, but honestly it was made complete by the beautiful people who work here. Everyone was so incredibly kind and welcoming, but in particular Paul and Lesi just went so far above and beyond to make us feel at home, so much so that we will genuinely miss them and really hope to see them again. If you’re lucky enough to meet one of these two please tell them Oscar and Sarah send their love!! Also love to Manoa, Elenoa, Semis, Esawa, Margie, Livia, Raciel and honestly so many more. Apologies if I’ve misspelt any names or forgotten anyone who helped make this trip so unforgettable!!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula Oscar D,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by so many of our ambassadors. Our team most certainly are our best asset and take such joy in reading of our guests stay experiences.

We do thank you for your kind words and hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

We spent a day at the Waitui Beach Club and it was exceptional. It Is an extra charge but well worth the cost. It is an adult only Zone. The Fijian helpers are kind, helpful and attentive. We finished our day at the 5 to 6 PM Happy Hour where complimentary canapés and drinks were provided. Our server Shary was fantastic. My husband does not drink but Shary provided delicious alternatives for the hour. Would highly recommend the experience.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Junein2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula Junein2022,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our Waitui Beach Club and made the most of the inclusions on offer. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to the team and do hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

This is certainly five star but if you're wanting to stay on Denerau Island, this was one of the cheaper options.
Stayed here just one night and it was the best hotel experience! The highlights include getting bed turned down while you're out for dinner and having a Whittaker's chocolate left on the pillow and slippers on the floor. The staff are friendly and attentive and there's a few options for dinner - but we chose Heineken House Restaurant instead.
Check-in was 2pm but we had to wait nearly an hour for our room to be ready BUT we got a cocktail on the house and considering the cleanliness of the room and how hard the staff must work, we didn't mind.
The breakfast spread is next level. Sushi, hot breakfast, cereal, pastries, Indian food, pancakes - the room was full of breakfast options. The free breakfast included in the room price was worth it.
Don't expect a beach swim but the pool is good.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula Carlygooch,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and our resort facilities on offer. We do thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you back on our shores in the future, next time for a longer stay!

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews