We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$666
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$666
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$638
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carly Gooch
Christchurch, New Zealand
Stay for the 5-star experience and breakfast buffet
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2024
This is certainly five star but if you're wanting to stay on Denerau Island, this was one of the cheaper options.
Stayed here just one night and it was the best hotel experience! The highlights include getting bed turned down while you're out for dinner and having a Whittaker's chocolate left on the pillow and slippers on the floor. The staff are friendly and attentive and there's a few options for dinner - but we chose Heineken House Restaurant instead.
Check-in was 2pm but we had to wait nearly an hour for our room to be ready BUT we got a cocktail on the house and considering the cleanliness of the room and how hard the staff must work, we didn't mind.
The breakfast spread is next level. Sushi, hot breakfast, cereal, pastries, Indian food, pancakes - the room was full of breakfast options. The free breakfast included in the room price was worth it.
Don't expect a beach swim but the pool is good.
Date of stay: January 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$596
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $371
  • Agoda.com
    $317
  • Expedia.com
    $383
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,279
  • Priceline
    $1,269
  • Expedia.com
    $1,279
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Lol.travel
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$666
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $666
  • ZenHotels.com
    $638
  • Sofitel
    $675
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,862)
Filter reviews
5,863 results
Traveller rating
3,155
1,592
689
294
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,155
1,592
689
294
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 5,863 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Sofital was an amazing resort experience. I came with friends and, from the moment we arrived at check-in till our farewell song sang by staff at Bazaar restaurant, we had an amazing stay. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, the rooms are comfortable, clean and cool, the restaurants and the food were divine. I can't fault the sofital, the whole experience was amazing. Thank you to all the wonderful staff, you made our stay perfect 🥰

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobbi10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula Bobbi10000,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with friends and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to pass on your kind words and do thank you for your support.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Annie and Christine are just awesome!!! Their service and attention to detail make our evenings perfect here.
Unfortunately it’s our last night of a seven night holiday but we will be back. The team here are incredible. Thank you so much!!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Bonjour Bula anitakA4955OD,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

It is always a delight to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and been well looked after by our ambassador. We do wish you safe travels home and look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

We had amazing and fantastic holiday at Sofitel. Rooms and furniture are great. Workers are lovely and so is the food. Relaxing and a place to put your kids so you can spend quality time by yourself. Fun activities to participate in everyday.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula 319zenah,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our resort offering. We do thank you for your support and hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

We had an excellent vacation at Sofitel Fiji! The resort is beautiful with great beach access. The team at Sofitel is so welcoming and accommodating. They treat you like close friends. Special shout-out to Philip who went above and beyond to help us find a missing suitcase lock.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Meghana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Bonjour Bula 888meghanak,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to Philip and the team.

We do thank you for your support and hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Tropical Heaven!!! Stunning place and impeccable service. At the Waitui Bar and Grill, Melinda, Rachel and Bai and all staff remembered our names, were helpful and gave us advice and always smiling and enjoyment plus! We had the best time and we hope to be back soon!!!! Perfect spot to have good canapés and drinks!
The manager at Waitui ‘Filu’ was understanding, friendly and supportive and even upgraded us to beautiful room on the beach with a bath.
At Accor desk Milli gave us that personal touch and checked up on our stay. Going that extra mile to help us welcome our family at the airport with homemade garlands.

Room tip: Book directly with hotel, as travel agents can get things wrong.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula angelaoT4380YM,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to share your kind words with our team who take such joy in reading of our guests stay experiences.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews