We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$903
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$839
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Anita K
Nadi, Fiji

This place is incredible

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2024
Annie and Christine are just awesome!!! Their service and attention to detail make our evenings perfect here.
Unfortunately it’s our last night of a seven night holiday but we will be back. The team here are incredible. Thank you so much!!!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Bonjour Bula anitakA4955OD,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

It is always a delight to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and been well looked after by our ambassador. We do wish you safe travels home and look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$1,034
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,035
  • Expedia.com
    $1,037
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,037
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$565
  • Hotels.com
    $527
  • Agoda.com
    $480
  • Expedia.com
    $554
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,827
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,071
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,071
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$920
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $923
  • Tripadvisor
    $922
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$903
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $839
  • Sofitel
    $906
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,921)
Filter reviews
5,921 results
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 5,921 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2024

We had amazing and fantastic holiday at Sofitel. Rooms and furniture are great. Workers are lovely and so is the food. Relaxing and a place to put your kids so you can spend quality time by yourself. Fun activities to participate in everyday.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Bula 319zenah,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our resort offering. We do thank you for your support and hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

We had an excellent vacation at Sofitel Fiji! The resort is beautiful with great beach access. The team at Sofitel is so welcoming and accommodating. They treat you like close friends. Special shout-out to Philip who went above and beyond to help us find a missing suitcase lock.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Meghana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Bonjour Bula 888meghanak,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to Philip and the team.

We do thank you for your support and hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Tropical Heaven!!! Stunning place and impeccable service. At the Waitui Bar and Grill, Melinda, Rachel and Bai and all staff remembered our names, were helpful and gave us advice and always smiling and enjoyment plus! We had the best time and we hope to be back soon!!!! Perfect spot to have good canapés and drinks!
The manager at Waitui ‘Filu’ was understanding, friendly and supportive and even upgraded us to beautiful room on the beach with a bath.
At Accor desk Milli gave us that personal touch and checked up on our stay. Going that extra mile to help us welcome our family at the airport with homemade garlands.

Room tip: Book directly with hotel, as travel agents can get things wrong.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula angelaoT4380YM,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to share your kind words with our team who take such joy in reading of our guests stay experiences.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Vilimaina, Reshma from Laundry department, Merewai and Timaleti D from Room service , Lusi, Wilma, Paulini , Vau, Amanda from Beach Club , Finau and Sasha from beach club checkin , Mili and Avi from main front desk, Va from Pillow section, were all fantastic and made our stay so memorable! Lovely people, beautiful view , All the pools and grounds/ gardens were amazing.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula jessicadX6021ZL,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to hear that so many of our ambassadors made individual impacts on your stay. We will be certain to share your kind words and do thank you for your support.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Beach Club and couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

The quiet vibes, great service, excellent amenities and fantastic inclusions are sure to see us back there for another stay in the future.

Highlights include:
- fantastic pool area
- fun activities
- complimentary poolside happy hour canapés and cocktails
- included laundry service
- included mini bar

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ABee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula ABee82,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience in our Waitui Beach Club.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Waitui offering kept you well entertained. We do thank you for your support and wish you safe travels back home.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews