We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ABee82
Melbourne, Australia

Quiet luxury - 10/10 would recommend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024via mobile
My husband and I stayed at the Beach Club and couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

The quiet vibes, great service, excellent amenities and fantastic inclusions are sure to see us back there for another stay in the future.

Highlights include:
- fantastic pool area
- fun activities
- complimentary poolside happy hour canapés and cocktails
- included laundry service
- included mini bar
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Bonjour Bula ABee82,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience in our Waitui Beach Club.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Waitui offering kept you well entertained. We do thank you for your support and wish you safe travels back home.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,000
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
  • Priceline
    $1,000
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$1,020
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    $1,020
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$617
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $617
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $1,825
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $328
  • Vio.com
    $204
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $318
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
$743
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $694
  • Sofitel
    $746
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,947)
Filter reviews
5,947 results
Traveller rating
3,229
1,599
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,229
1,599
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 5,947 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

The sofitel does not disappoint. Between "Tiktok" and Lai, the two most amazing poolside activity hosts, to Maggie and Mere at the breakfast buffet and pool attendees, and the idyllic pool, beach and amazing gardens, this place transforms into a truly special home away from home.
Thank you also to Vilimaina @ Savasava Laundry 1... the daily complimentary laundry service was just fantastic

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RaynMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula RaynMich,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We do thank you for sharing your kind words for our readers and do hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

A great resort with everything you need all in one place. The A/C in the room was a beast, keeping the room cool whilst it was sweltering outside. The pool is a highlight. The staff are attentive and friendly. There are lots of food options and only a short walk to Denarau Marina for even more. The two things that I was sort of disappointed with was 1) the re-roofing of the main building (lots of noise during the day and scaffolding to dodge), but it has to be done, so I didn't worry much about it and 2) the tap water was not suitable for drinking at the time we were there so water was from a bottle (cleaning teeth etc with bottled water). All that aside, this resort was great and we'll be back.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DelahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula DelahA,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our resort offering. We do thank you for your support and look forward to seeing you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Where can I start with my review of this amazing hotel. This was a return visit for my friend and I and it most certainly lived up to our memories from last year. We stayed as part of the Waitui Beach Club so we had access to the adults only pool, restaurant for breakfast and took advantage of the free cocktails and canapés that were on offer hourly every day together with the free happy hour. This hotel is beyond anything we have stayed in at Fiji. It is clean, modern, efficient, the restaurants are all amazing with a varied menu at each and the attentiveness of the staff and attention to detail throughout are first class. Unfortunately we had booked to stay here for 3 nights with 4 nights at the Intercontinental. We arrived at the intercontinental and realised immediately what a huge mistake we had made. Both hotels may be advertised as being 5 star resorts but it was like comparing apples with a brick. The Sofitel is clean, fresh, immaculate, the facilities are first class, food delicious, staff are well presented, enthusiastic and beyond friendly. The intercontinental was dull, messy, furniture worn, torn and stained, food was average and the staff while friendly enough were far from near the level of the staff at the Sofitel. We stayed one night, made a call to Finau the wonderful manager at the Waitui Club where he managed to find us a room in the hotel that was already booked to capacity and hightailed it out of We were happy once more. While the Sofitel’s facilities are first class I just want to say that it really is the wonderful staff who make this resort stand out amongst the rest. This is my opinion, I haven’t been asked to write this but after comparing the two hotels I felt very strongly about submitting my review on this wonderful resort. I shall be back again and again for sure. Thank you for all your help in saving our week giving us wonderful memories to take home.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Facebook R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula facebookr2024,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with our readers.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed the resort offering and were well looked after by our ambassadors. Our Waitui Beach Club certainly is a relaxing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the central facilities providing great inclusions to satisfy all needs.

It was great to have you back with us sooner than expected and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Laundry service was exceptional. Vilimaina was fast and efficient with the whole process, placed the service at 11am and got it washed and dried by 3:30pm. Price was bit high considering there was small items. Could benefit of offering bulk discount for more laundry collectively.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Thanush J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula thanushj2024,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay experience. Our laundry team certainly do a fantastic job at looking after our guest requests in a timing manner, we will be certain to pass on your feedback.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Nice resort which caters for families with kids. Has a nice kids play centre, kid friendly pool plus a separate water slide for the kids to play in. The staff were all very friendly and provided great service. They do have a adults only pool away from the main pool but you have to pay extra to use it. The beach area has grey sand as opposed to white sand found in other Fijian islands. The gym is well equipped and air conditioned. It would be good to see a walk way built along the beach which would allow guests to walk right past each resort along that stretch and allow guests to visit neighbouring resort restaurants (similar to what is available in Bali’s Nusa Dua )

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Bonjour Bula Gina T,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday and the little ones were well entertained with our offering. We do thank you for your support and hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews