We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,845)
Filter reviews
5,845 results
Traveller rating
3,142
1,589
687
294
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,142
1,589
687
294
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 5,845 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Outstanding service from Amanda and the staff…we stayed here in July 23 and absolutely love it. Exemplary customer service, professionalism and hospitality. This is THE resort to stay at, and we will definitely be coming back…

These people are the best…

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2023

Bonjour Bula PB M,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by Amanda and our ambassadors. We will be certain to pass on your kind words and do look forward to seeing you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023

Fabulous place to stay. Justin, the manager of the Bazaar restaurant along with all the staff and so friendly and kind. You come for the view. You stay for the people. We will definitely be back. Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 244jannekep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Bonjour Bula 244jannekep,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent experience at Sofitel Fiji.

We appreciate your support and will be certain to pass on your kind words to Justin and the team. We trust you travelled home safely and that we see you back again in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Venaka! Thanks for an amazing stay.

Immaculate pool, rooms and property in general.

Staff were so kind and obliging. Went the extra mile when I was late checking in for my flight. Gym staff kept my son entertained as I trained.

The pool! Aquarobics was a highlight for many of all ages. Supervision at the slide was great. Icy poles for the kids mid morning.

Catering covered all tastes and dietary requirements. Room service surprisingly good (can be hit and miss for me at resorts).

One of our party was given an incorrect room. Customer service team graciously rectified as best they could with available resources and have her a generous room credit to compensate.

Newly renovated rooms very comfortable but a shame no chairs inside rooms.

We will be back!!

Room tip: Spa treatments book out early. Family area poolside area fills up quickly but the pool itself never gets over crowded.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sydneyshopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2023

Bonjour Bula sydneyshopgirl,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after across our entire resort. We do appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2023

Sofitel is a large resort that honestly caters for absolutely anyone, however if you are without children or looking for a more relaxing holiday stay - the extra money spent on access to the Waitui Beach Club is 110% worth it.
Friendly staff, the spa was great and treatment first class. Easy to organise tours and catch the Bula Bus to the Port. We will definitely be recommending it to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Bonjour Bula Nat1810,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Waitui Beach Club. Our Waitui Beach Club certainly does provide a relaxing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the main pool.

We do thank you for your support and look forward to seeing you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

We had a great experience with the buffet which was themed International food night. There was a great variety of food, it was fresh and perfect for the kids. The wine of the month that was offered was very well priced compared to most at neighbouring resorts. The service here was exceptional and we would love to say a huge thanks to Vini & Roberta !

Room tip: Reminder to use Accor membership here for meal discounts
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Bonjour Bula Tracey S,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening at our Bazaar Kitchen. We do appreciate your support and will be certain to pass on your compliments to our chef and his wider team.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews