We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eleni V

Bazaar Buffet, Sofitel fiji Resort and Spa

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2023
The Bazaar Buffet was amazing. The staff there were amazing, there service was impeccable! There were made to order eggs/omelettes/noodle dishes etc which they brought to the table so you didn't have to wait. The staff made an effort to have a relationship with you and sang their good by song to us on our last day. Made our trip! Highly recommend, there are different theme nights also when choosing dinner options.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 17 May 2023
Bonjour Bula eleniv850,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your Bazaar Kitchen experiences during your stay.

Our Bazaar Kitchen buffet offering certainly does provide a great selection with 6 x interactive stations to suit all requirements. We are pleased to hear that you were well looked after by the team and will be certain to pass on your compliments.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,019
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    $1,033
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $781
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,987
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,014
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $872
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,942)
Filter reviews
5,942 results
Traveller rating
3,225
1,598
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,225
1,598
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 5,942 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2023 via mobile

Best place to stay on Denerau Island. Wai Tui Adults only has fantastic and attentive pool side staff and a peace ful poolside experience. Fantastic breakfast options, great lunch menu options beside the pool. Restaurant offers beautiful meals. Food allergies are no problem the staff happy to accommodate and alter menu to suit you.
I have stayed there before and the stay is consistently awesome

Room tip: Book your dinners on arrival and cancel if you don't need it early so some one else can book in their beautiful restaurants.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FarAway02707549287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2023

Bonjour Bula FarAway02707549287,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We certainly do pride ourselves on having a vast food and beverage offering in which all requirements and taste preferences can be met.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back again in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

We came in a group of 8 for the Fiji dinner night (for traditional Lovo etc). We had a fabulous time. Chef Chuf took the time to tour me around the buffet explaining every dish in detail and which ones I could eat (with a tree nut allergy), the best ever experience regarding what I could and could not eat, he knew the source of the ingredients for everything. There was traditional singing and dancing entertainment and an opportunity for a Kava ceremony. The food tasted wonderful and service was fantastic. Well worth popping over from another resort for dinner

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2023

Bonjour Bula 829emmac,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa your dining experience.

Our Bazaar Kitchen certainly does provide a great buffet offering with 6 interactive stations and specialty nights such as Fijian delicacies. We will be certain to pass on your compliments to Chef and the team.

Thank you for your support.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

Sofitel Fiji is a fabulous resort with a luxurious adults only section (our favourite), fun pools and facilities for kids (waterslide, kids club with zip line, mini water park etc) and a good range of dining options (best was the romantic Bure dinner at Waitui). But what makes this resort extra special is the wonderful team of people who make your stay so memorable.

Without doubt, the highlight of our family holiday was our amazing nanny Tetha!

We have never hired a nanny before so we were quite anxious about it, however Tetha made us all feel so comfortable right from the beginning.

Tetha kept our toddler entertained for hours each day at the Kids Club, in the pool and in our room. She also helped with our fussy baby who warmed to her right away.

Tetha, you certainly brought magic to our holiday and we’ll be forever grateful.

The other nanny who helped our family during our stay was Ima. Ima was wonderful too, and would have our son giggling away as she read him bedtime stories while we got ready to go out.

Other team members worth mentioning are:

Rafa, who manages the Kids Club and helped to coordinate Tetha and Imas rosters.

Mary, from the gym, who is a beautiful soul and hosted some very mindful yoga sessions during our stay.

Tetha, from landscaping, who arranged some fresh papaya for our baby to try as her first ever fruit. And let our son help cut open some coconuts as they’d just come off the palm trees.

But honestly, thank you to the entire Sofitel team, we can’t wait to see you again!

Vinaka

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2023

Bonjour Bula sallyjW378NP,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by ambassadors in particular Tetha and the team at kids club. We will be certain to pass on your kind words and do look forward to welcoming you back for your next family holiday.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

My Sofitel experience here was probably my best holiday experience, ever.

We booked a Waitui Beach Club Plus room, meaning we were on the adults only section of the resort. Upon arrival at the main entrance, we provided our surname for the booking, and shortly whisked away by Francis to the private beach club reception. With the help from Luke from reception, both individuals really made us feel welcome right from the beginning. We checked in just after 9pm, meaning that dinner options were quite limited, however Luke managed to get us a quick table at Waitui Bar and Grill just to have a small bite to eat after a long day travelling.

Our room gave us access to the Journal Lounge in the main section. Sweyta’s service was outstanding and probably the best I’ve seen. Nothing was too hard, she was always happy to have a conversation. Etonia was excellent in the morning, it was very nice each morning walking into the lounge with a smiling face.

The team at the Waitui Beach Club were beyond excellent. Each time we walked in, Vau offered us towels, sunscreen, water bottle refills, anything we needed. Every staff member made us feel welcome at all times, no request was too large for them no matter what time of day it was.

Sofitel Fiji has undoubtedly the best team running the hotel, their attention to detail was excellent, as was their desire to ensure we do not lift a finger. I’d like to personally thank each and every person in the beach club team for all of their help, it was that outstanding we rarely found ourselves having to leave the beach club to do anything else. It was our home.

Thank you

Room tip: The free Wifi isn’t the best and can be quite slow, I’d recommend getting a prepaid data sim at the airport to use for a few days
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2023

Bonjour Bula lucamJ6761FB,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and been well looked after by our ambassadors. Our team most definitely is our best asset and will be certain to pass on your kind words and compliments to the them.

We do hope you travelled safely and that we see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

Was there for a wedding. After visiting Plantation Island, I can say that the service, facilities and food is miles better than Plantation and I wish I had just stayed at Sofitel the whole time. David offered to mind our 7mo old for an hour towards the end of the wedding and kept him in eye shot of us. It let us have a break and I think he was absolutely incredible. Thanks David. You made our trip.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport03477571090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2023

Bonjour Bula Passport03477571090,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with our readers.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and have been well looked after by our ambassadors. Our team certainly do go above and beyond and your experience shows just that. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to David and we do hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews