We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$905
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Sofitel
$917
ZenHotels.com
$859
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sparrowtraveller
Flaxton, Australia

Family Friendly Hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2023
The staff at this hotel were extremely attentive. We found the buffet geared towards the kids and families, of which there were plenty staying at the hotel whilst we were there. That possibly detracted from our overall enjoyment. We found the noise levels and general chaos at breakfast and dinner a bit much. We should have stayed in the adult only wing of the hotel as our room wasn’t sound proof.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Stay in the adults only wing if you don’t have kids
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 10 May 2023
Bonjour Bula Sparrowtraveller,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

The resort is vast in size and does provide offerings to suit all travelers from families, couples and singles. Our food and beverage offering extends over 6 concepts inclusive of café breakfasts and lunch meals, Mediterranean cuisines, a steakhouse specialty restaurant, room service and daily buffet options with alternative theme nights.

For adult only guests, we do recommend our Waitui Beach Club for a relaxing and peaceful haven away from the hustle and bustle of the main facilities whilst still providing the option of access throughout the entire resort.

We do hope you travelled home safely and again thank you for your feedback.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$1,151
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,151
  • Agoda.com
    $1,159
  • Vio.com
    $1,151
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$1,079
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,086
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,093
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,086
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,976
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,839
  • Expedia.com
    $1,839
  • Trip.com
    $1,839
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$899
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $910
  • Destinia.com
    $614
  • Vio.com
    $899
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$905
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $917
  • ZenHotels.com
    $859
  • travelup.com
    $943
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $138
3.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$224
  • travelup.com
    $292
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Priceline
    $303
4.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $120
  • Vio.com
4.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Restaurant
Booking.com
$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $312
5.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,907)
Filter reviews
5,907 results
Traveller rating
3,193
1,596
689
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,193
1,596
689
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 5,907 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2023

We have spent the past 6 days here and love it. The service, food and amenities are impeccable. The staff are all amazing but we’d like to give a special shout out to Vau and Suli 🥰. We will be back again soon!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trek48013115181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2023

Bonjour Bula Trek48013115181,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Waitui Beach Club. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to the team, in particular to Vau and Suli.

We thank you for your support and do look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2023

The brilliance of the Sofitel Fiji, and all it had to offer made for an amazing weeks stay. Professional, friendly & attentive staff throughout the Resort make you feel incredibly special - (can’t speak highly enough of staff). Waitui adults only area & the Sofitel spa massage were next level luxury. Exceptional from start to finish. Thank you. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Bonjour Bula J4208Zlhelenj,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with our readers.

It is always a delight to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and been well looked after by our ambassadors. Our team certainly is our best asset and we will be certain we pass on your kind words.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back again in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2023

A wonderful resort, nothing was missed, wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff were all amazing, their hospitality was above and beyond. Etonia thank you for making our last breakfast here a wonderful one

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2023

Bonjour Bula kimhK1872AB,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

It is always a delight to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to the team, in particular Etonia.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2023

Waitui bar and pool perfect for relaxation. Suli did a fabulous job of bringing food and drinks, Vau was incredibly friendly and helpful
Would defo stay again
Concierges were also very helpful 😊😊😊

Room tip: Always able to find a spot to relax with shade avail
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josJ6530KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2023

Bonjour Bula josJ6530KR,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We do hope you travel home safely and that we see you back on our sunny shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2023

This Resort is an absolute 'standout'. Our 10 night stay was nothing short of FANTASTIC and being my Partner's first ever visit to FIJI, she was overwhelmed with how friendly & accommodating the Staff at The Sofitel are in all areas of the Hotel. It is a credit to Hotel Management how they have created an amazing 'Family Team' and the effort they put in to Training their Staff is second to none. I don't normally single out Individual's (the entire Team is OUTSTANDING), however, we must give a special shout-out to Sweta & Toni who work in The Journal Lounge (Members Only Area) AND Val & Fenau who work at The Waitui Club...............BULA VENAKA to all at The Sofitel

Room tip: If you need any Pharmacy items, head down to The Port (by BULA Bus) rather than purchase within the Resort Shop...........much cheaper
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 399geoffn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2023

Bonjour Bula 399geoffn,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our ambassadors certainly are our best asset and it comes as no surprise but always a delight to hear that our guests have been well looked after.

We will be certain to pass on your kind words and do look forward to seeing you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews