We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
josJ6530KR
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand

Waitui poolside bar

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2023
Waitui bar and pool perfect for relaxation. Suli did a fabulous job of bringing food and drinks, Vau was incredibly friendly and helpful
Would defo stay again
Concierges were also very helpful 😊😊😊
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Always able to find a spot to relax with shade avail
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 6 May 2023
Bonjour Bula josJ6530KR,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We do hope you travel home safely and that we see you back on our sunny shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$999
  • Hilton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$1,824
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,020
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$617
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $617
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $879
  • Sofitel
    $908
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,949)
Filter reviews
5,951 results
Traveller rating
3,232
1,600
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,232
1,600
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 5,951 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2023

This Resort is an absolute 'standout'. Our 10 night stay was nothing short of FANTASTIC and being my Partner's first ever visit to FIJI, she was overwhelmed with how friendly & accommodating the Staff at The Sofitel are in all areas of the Hotel. It is a credit to Hotel Management how they have created an amazing 'Family Team' and the effort they put in to Training their Staff is second to none. I don't normally single out Individual's (the entire Team is OUTSTANDING), however, we must give a special shout-out to Sweta & Toni who work in The Journal Lounge (Members Only Area) AND Val & Fenau who work at The Waitui Club...............BULA VENAKA to all at The Sofitel

Room tip: If you need any Pharmacy items, head down to The Port (by BULA Bus) rather than purchase within the Resort Shop...........much cheaper
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 399geoffn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2023

Bonjour Bula 399geoffn,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our ambassadors certainly are our best asset and it comes as no surprise but always a delight to hear that our guests have been well looked after.

We will be certain to pass on your kind words and do look forward to seeing you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2023

It was an absolute pleasure staying atThe Sofitel Fiji. We travelled as a family of 7, the Resort & its staff were amazing from the minute we arrived. Rooms were comfortable, clean & re-cleaned daily. The facilities & restaurants were all amazing. Front of house staff that we mostly dealt with were Ozy & Mary, they were the most pleasant & pleasurable people you could deal with, a real credit to the resort. We will definitely be returning to Sofitel again in the not to distant future. Vinaka

Room tip: We visited other Resorts in Denarau while we were there to inspect for further trips & we found that The Sofitel was the best fit for us.
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Bonjour Bula damiencG4589OL,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors, in particular Ozy and Mary. We will be certain to pass on your kind words and do look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023 via mobile

We had a bad experience after lunch at one of the restaurants in the hotel. We had lunch at Solis during our holiday. The restaurant and the food was good. But after lunch, we had our own taxi driver to pick us up from the hotel to the airport (as we had the same taxi driving us all the time and we left all our luggage on the taxi). However, the staff at the entrance did not allow our taxi to come in the roundabout and asked us to walk out ourselves because only taxi with agreement with them are allowed to go in (and those taxi are much more expensive than the meter taxi we got on in town center) That really upset both ourselves and the taxi driver and we felt being discriminated!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 126zoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Bonjour Bula 126zoec,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent experience.

The tourism industry is a major contributor to the countries economy and as such, it does operate on a permit system with reference to taxi services to ensure each provider receives their fair share. Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa is located on Denarau Island owned by the Yavusa E Tolu. In order to operate a taxi on this land a permit must be held and taxi collections of any guests from a Denarau location must be fulfilled by the Denarau LH fleet inline with these regulations.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and do hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Excellent service given through out our stay. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Payal, Shweta and Etoni from the Journal lounge who went an extra mile to make sure you are comfortable and been looked after. We also enjoyed the exceptional service provided by the Waitui Beach Club staff. Overall we had a great stay and will differnately be back. 🙂🙂

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream19032238974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Bonjour Bula Daydream19032238974,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors, in particular the team in the Journal Lounge and Waitui Beach Club.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back again in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2023 via mobile

Etonia from Journal Lounge was awesome. Thanks so much for giving us excellent service and information about what was available at the lounge which we were not aware of. He is an asset to your company. Keep up the good work 👍🙂. Etonia made us feel very special and we will definitely be coming back just for his excellent service and big friendly smile. Shailesh and Poonam from NZ, Vinaka

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShaileshS426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Bonjour Bula ShaileshS426,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our ambassadors, in particular Etonia. We will be certain to pass on your kind words and do hope to see you back on our shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews