We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ElvAnne

30th Wedding Anniversary

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2023
We have just returned after 7 nights staying at Waitui Beach Club celebrating our Wedding Anniversary . I wish I could rate the staff here 6 stars as their service was excellent. Ensuring we had enough sunscreen for the day to keeping us hydrated and offering canapés by the pool was just a few of the things that they did with a smile . They genuinely care for their guests and nothing is too much trouble . A special thank you for making our stay so very special goes to Sulo , Wilma, Mary , Suli , Gidddeon & Florence . Keep doing what you are doing you should all be very proud .
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 8 Mar 2023
Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent anniversary celebrations.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Waitui Beach Club. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to the team and we do hope to see you back again in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,026
No prepayment needed
  • Hilton
    $1,012
  • Expedia.com
    $1,006
  • Trip.com
    $1,006
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$1,021
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $1,027
  • Hotels.com
    $1,027
  • Expedia.com
    $1,026
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$653
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $656
  • Hotels.com
    $657
  • Priceline
    $653
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,827
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $1,837
  • Expedia.com
    $1,836
  • Hotels.com
    $1,837
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$905
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $909
  • Vio.com
    $865
  • Expedia.com
    $910
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $160
3.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$155
  • Priceline
    $142
  • Vio.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $201
4.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
4.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,953)
Filter reviews
5,953 results
Traveller rating
3,233
1,601
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,233
1,601
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 5,953 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

WOW this resort is amazing. The staff were just incredible. The gardening team keep the grounds in perfect order and are always happy. You can tell they love their job. Strolling along the paths is like walking in paradise. Everything is spotless. The housekeeping team are experts. The waiters and waitresses are there to please and nothing is a problem. They go above and beyond to make your stay one to remember. We will be back. Bula

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for sharing feedback on our recent stay experience at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after across all areas of your stay. Our ambassadors certainly are our best asset and your feedback will serve as great encouragement for them.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back again on our sunny shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2023 via mobile

The buffet restaurant was fabulous for breakfast and dinner. We had so many excellent choices that it was difficult to decide what to get. Our service was wonderful—especially Nara (Frances) who was there whenever we needed anything and made us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnywhereGoesWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for your support of our Bazaar Kitchen & Bar, we will be certain to pass on your kind words.

We would certainly appreciate you sharing your review on our dedicated Bazaar page aswel: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g612490-d20202823-Reviews-Bazaar_Kitchen_Bar-Denarau_Island_Viti_Levu.html

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2023

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Waitui Beach Club never fails to deliver on aspects of food, fun, bubbles and exceptional service. The staff are all so attentive, friendly and take the time to get to know you personally, always calling you by name.
Other amazing facilities like Suka Bar and Solis Restaurant offers stunning cuisine down on the beachfront, Bazaar Kitchen for the big appetite, Jounal Lounge for the more intimate, and for the late night revellers Republik Nightclub the only nightclub in Denarau.
Fantastic stay from beginning to end. Thank you to all the Sofitel Team! Naturally we will be back!

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with our readers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Waitui Beach Club and were well looked after by our ambassadors. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023

We were absolutely privileged to have our room serviced everyday by Lithi. She greeted us with the famous Fijian hospitality, kindness and warmth 😊🥂 She tidied and replenished our room to the best I’ve ever seen.

We have had a wonderful stay here at Sofitel. After a few issues at checkin with our booking, which was more than made up for by the staff with a beautiful dinner and gifts. Both my partner have been treated to an experience that we will both treasure and one that will make us return again and again to the Sofitel.

Thank you to the hardworking team for their love and kindness.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Room 349

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PoppyPrasad_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on our recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our ambassadors, in particular Lithi. Our team certainly are our best asset and we will be certain to pass on your kind words.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2023

Sofitel's remodel looks great. The resort was stylish and pleasing to the eye. The location is perfect and the facilities were great. The resort shows no sign of wear and looks very fresh. We ate in the dining area for breakfast, lunch and supper and the buffet type food was excellent and they offered a wonderful variety of food. The service was perfect and the check in and check out was quick.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa for your recent travels.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our resort facilities. We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back on our sunny shores in the near future.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews