We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$903
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
$839
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AustralianCharlie
Brisbane, Australia

Perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2023
We stayed for 8 nights and thought we’d make this our base of operations for day trips. On the 3rd day we realised that most day trips were inferior to what the Waitui Beach Club was offering, so we stayed in the resort for the rest of the 5 days - it was really that good. The views, the pool, the service - it just couldn’t be topped. The staff were amazing - nothing was a problem. The daily washing and ironing service was a pleasant surprise, we could’ve taken only half our clothes, but will remember for next time. Also the mini-bar exchange was very good - since I could tailor my complementary mini bar to my tastes every day.

No, I can’t fault this place. In fact, we’ve already booked flights to return later this year.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2023
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Great to learn your flights are booked to return later this year, see you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$1,034
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $1,037
  • Hotels.com
    $1,035
  • Priceline
    $1,034
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$565
  • Hotels.com
    $527
  • Agoda.com
    $480
  • Expedia.com
    $554
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,068
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,069
  • Expedia.com
    $1,071
  • Priceline
    $1,068
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,972
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
  • Expedia.com
    $1,827
  • Priceline
    $1,823
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$920
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $923
  • Hotels.com
    $920
  • Priceline
    $920
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$903
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $839
  • Sofitel
    $906
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
3.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$194
  • travelup.com
    $283
  • Vio.com
    $167
  • Priceline
    $288
4.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,921)
Filter reviews
5,921 results
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 5,921 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Our family and friends all agree, nice hotel, but everything is to expensive, for eg

Bottle of average wine$90

Main meals- $58

Show, $99

Now with a family of 4, every time we go out it costs us $300+, thats 1 course each and 1 drink.

Because it is so expensive, i am finding it not enjoyable.

For a day out to caruso island, it is $269 per person, x 4 this gets crazy, on top of dining.

Nothing to do at night, eat then back to the room.

Nice pool

Spa not working

Deck chairs all tired, need replacing

Will we be back, not sure, probably not.

I can lie around a nice pool anywhere.

Serive how ever is 10/10

Room tip: Be prepared to get ripped off in the hotels
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Glen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your stay experience.

It is great to hear that once again our guests have been well looked after by our ambassadors and provided a service experience of 10/10.

Pricing of accommodation, dinning and all facilities within the resort are regularly monitored to ensure we remain comparative to other resort offerings in Fiji.

We do hope you travelled home safely.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023

We enjoyed the wonderful views and hospitality of the staff here. Especially Mary - the yoga teacher who was inspiring, kind and energetic and Sammy - from the gym who made us feel special and looked after.
With the weather being mostly rainy, we found comfort in the fitness centre activities.
In the future, we suggest some more activities to be placed on rainy days.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 264campbellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Amazing and clever way to keep guests entertained during rainy days. I highly recommend in trying the amazing wet day time table. From watching a movie, playing bingo, painting, necklace making, kava ceremony, learning Fijian language and much more. You wont be disappointed in joining in the fun. A huge thank you to the amazing staff Pita. Aku, Julian & Wame who made us laugh and kept us entertained. My family and i will miss your huge smiles and beautiful personalities. Until we meet again,
Vinaka.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C2519LGelizabethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Bonjour & Bula,

Great to have had you staying with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa recently. I want to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay.

We always appreciate guests taking the time to share their experience with us and I'm hopeful we will be able to welcome you back again on your next holiday.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Travelling alone for business, stayed at Sofitel in the weekend to have a retreat. The resort is stunning and my room was impeccable. Loved the complimentary mini-bar and Laundry (staying in a WaiTui Suite). They really take care of your every little need. The landscape is beautiful, beach is a short stroll away, and pools are awesome. It was raining part of the time I was here but there is no shortage of things to do indoors. Staff at the entire resort, particularly the beach club, Bazaar and Reception are outstanding - special mention for VA, VINI, and ESALA for being so warm, caring and attentive every time I was lucky to be served by them. Looking forward to coming back here with the family.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tourist18542801036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Bonjour & Bula,

Great to have had you staying with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa recently. I want to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay.

We always appreciate guests taking the time to share their experience with us and I'm hopeful we will be able to welcome you back again on your next holiday.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Loved the location of this hotel only 20 minutes from the airport. We had booked 5 nights for a quick break just to relax in tropical heat by a pool.
The staff were so friendly and attentive. We stayed in the adults only beach club and alright we were told it had 98% occupancy across the hotel it never felt crowded. The pool staff were so fun and by the second day knew our names and what we liked to drink. The restaurant at breakfast was always busy and the wait in food was very long…. So much so that one day we left without eating- we were fine with this as we had some fruit and the included champagne and we aren’t ones for breakfast anyone, I know others were upset by it though.
The only real complaint I had is that there is only instant coffee in the hotel room and as such we walked across to get a barista take away coffee each morning to have in our room before we started the day. Unfortunately we were charged 18 FJD for two black coffees each day even though if we had just sat in the restaurant they would of been included as part of the breakfast - I think this should be looked at by hotel management- one day I said I’m just going to drink it by the pool and they said sorry it’s still a takeaway.
Apart from this we had a fabulous time, so much so we are looking at rebooking to return with our son and some friends in August. Looking forward to seeing all the beautiful staff once more. I could name them but I’d forget someone so thank you to all the staff at the beach club.

Room tip: If travelling without kids spend the extra for adults only beach club access
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happy-wanderes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our friendly ambassadors.

Your breakfast experience has been noted and we do sincerely apologise for the delays experienced on the day mentioned. Our team do work as efficiently as possible, however, it appears on this occasion we have fallen short.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back again later this year on your return to Fiji.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews