We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$903
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$903
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$839
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Campbell M

Fantastic place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2023
We enjoyed the wonderful views and hospitality of the staff here. Especially Mary - the yoga teacher who was inspiring, kind and energetic and Sammy - from the gym who made us feel special and looked after.
With the weather being mostly rainy, we found comfort in the fitness centre activities.
In the future, we suggest some more activities to be placed on rainy days.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2023
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$1,034
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,035
  • Expedia.com
    $1,037
  • Priceline
    $1,034
0.5 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$1,068
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,071
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $1,069
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$1,972
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,823
  • Expedia.com
    $1,827
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,827
0.7 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$920
No prepayment needed
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $923
  • Priceline
    $920
  • Expedia.com
    $922
1.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $543
  • Expedia.com
    $556
0.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$903
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $906
  • ZenHotels.com
    $839
  • Priceline
    $903
0.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $137
3.8 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$194
  • travelup.com
    $283
  • Vio.com
    $167
  • Priceline
    $288
4.0 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $119
4.9 km from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (5,921)
Filter reviews
5,921 results
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,205
1,597
690
295
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 5,921 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Amazing and clever way to keep guests entertained during rainy days. I highly recommend in trying the amazing wet day time table. From watching a movie, playing bingo, painting, necklace making, kava ceremony, learning Fijian language and much more. You wont be disappointed in joining in the fun. A huge thank you to the amazing staff Pita. Aku, Julian & Wame who made us laugh and kept us entertained. My family and i will miss your huge smiles and beautiful personalities. Until we meet again,
Vinaka.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C2519LGelizabethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Bonjour & Bula,

Great to have had you staying with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa recently. I want to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay.

We always appreciate guests taking the time to share their experience with us and I'm hopeful we will be able to welcome you back again on your next holiday.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Travelling alone for business, stayed at Sofitel in the weekend to have a retreat. The resort is stunning and my room was impeccable. Loved the complimentary mini-bar and Laundry (staying in a WaiTui Suite). They really take care of your every little need. The landscape is beautiful, beach is a short stroll away, and pools are awesome. It was raining part of the time I was here but there is no shortage of things to do indoors. Staff at the entire resort, particularly the beach club, Bazaar and Reception are outstanding - special mention for VA, VINI, and ESALA for being so warm, caring and attentive every time I was lucky to be served by them. Looking forward to coming back here with the family.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tourist18542801036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Bonjour & Bula,

Great to have had you staying with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa recently. I want to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay.

We always appreciate guests taking the time to share their experience with us and I'm hopeful we will be able to welcome you back again on your next holiday.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Loved the location of this hotel only 20 minutes from the airport. We had booked 5 nights for a quick break just to relax in tropical heat by a pool.
The staff were so friendly and attentive. We stayed in the adults only beach club and alright we were told it had 98% occupancy across the hotel it never felt crowded. The pool staff were so fun and by the second day knew our names and what we liked to drink. The restaurant at breakfast was always busy and the wait in food was very long…. So much so that one day we left without eating- we were fine with this as we had some fruit and the included champagne and we aren’t ones for breakfast anyone, I know others were upset by it though.
The only real complaint I had is that there is only instant coffee in the hotel room and as such we walked across to get a barista take away coffee each morning to have in our room before we started the day. Unfortunately we were charged 18 FJD for two black coffees each day even though if we had just sat in the restaurant they would of been included as part of the breakfast - I think this should be looked at by hotel management- one day I said I’m just going to drink it by the pool and they said sorry it’s still a takeaway.
Apart from this we had a fabulous time, so much so we are looking at rebooking to return with our son and some friends in August. Looking forward to seeing all the beautiful staff once more. I could name them but I’d forget someone so thank you to all the staff at the beach club.

Room tip: If travelling without kids spend the extra for adults only beach club access
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happy-wanderes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Bonjour Bula,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by our friendly ambassadors.

Your breakfast experience has been noted and we do sincerely apologise for the delays experienced on the day mentioned. Our team do work as efficiently as possible, however, it appears on this occasion we have fallen short.

We do hope you travelled home safely and that we see you back again later this year on your return to Fiji.

Vinaka,
Sofitel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Sofitel for our first visit to Fiji. The resort is a beautiful, relaxing property with lovely renovation. We stayed in the Waitui Beach Club section which was well worth it, I would recommend paying the extra if possible as it really made our stay extra special. I visited the gym regularly which is modern and clean, attending yoga classes with lovely Mary for a great start to the day and also classes with Samy who went ahead when it was just me! All of the staff are lovely and really make it a special stay. Vinaka!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Bula,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2023

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of February and had the most amazing time. We decided to stay in the Waitui Beach club and splurge a little to celebrate finishing uni. Whilst it is a little more expensive than the rest of the resort, it is well worth it. Everyone is so friendly and immediately remember your name every time you walk by. The room and resort were beautiful. The food and drinks are amazing too within the resort.

The staff at the entire resort but particularly the beach club are amazing. Special thank you to Solo for being so kind, looking after us and making our trip so special.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Jolly, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews