We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$666
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$666
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$655
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,861)
Filter reviews
5,861 results
Traveller rating
3,154
1,591
689
294
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,154
1,591
689
294
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitui beach club salt restaurant accor card luxury room family room kids club cocktail hour bula bus happy hour buffet breakfast adults only section great pool port denarau new zealand staff were amazing ocean view school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 5,861 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Goo, Other at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Goo, Other at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Very happy with Sofitel, would definitely stay again. Friendly staff. E.g. had sunburn & reception brought me after sun gel. Always happy to help. Fantastic pool (compared to Sheraton & Westin –much bigger & had island feel with palm trees etc). Special thanks to Ana by the pool who was lovely, remembered your name & had great service! Cocktails could be served with paper straws to be environmentally friendly, loved Sofitel did this!!! Got all benefits of Gold Accor membership & there were many. Had massage at So Spa & it was amazing (it also had Gold member specials). Cocoon shop near reception sells tickets for Bula Bus ($8 for 1 day or $24 for 5 day). Did not pay for beach club access. Sofitel is only 2 stops from Marina which has many restaurants & where most day tours leave (great for hotel pick ups as you can sleep in). Marina also has a local supermarket called “Yeez”, so you can buy affordable soft drink, fruit, snack food, beer etc. Marina has free entertainment 6:30pm to 7:30pm (Fiji time). Bula bus stops at all other 5 star hotels so you can have a look or go for dinner to explore. There is a Westpac ATM in the strip of shops near Sheraton which Bula Bus stops at. Went to Sivua Island with Captain Cook on big tall ship – great small island offering snorkelling off beach, lots of little sharks (size of very small fish) in knee deep water. They had the BEST buffet we ate while in Fiji. Lots of bean bags/shelter on island for relaxing. Also did Captain Cook Sunset Cruise. This was good but bit pricey for what it was, but was something different to do other than an island cruise & did give great view of sunset. Also did Coral Cat day tour. Was on Catamaran offering more of an adventure ride & fun trip (only 15 people on board, not suitable for prams or very small kids). Perfect for adventure, reef diving in deeper water (as opposed to snorkelling off island shore walking into water) - much better snorkelling seeing coral and fish. Tiko who ran it was great. Both tours were booked by Sofitel tour desk. Taxi to Sofitel from airport was $30 (some charged $35 so barter) but from Sofitel back to airport was $45 as hotel organizes private cars. Taxis don’t have eftpos so carry cash. Would definitely stay at Sofitel again. Service was exceptional. NOTE: Travelled Nov 2019. Was so good started booking another trip back in 2020, but due to Covid-19 border closures had to postpone. But was AMAZING, especially the pool! I'll be back. Thanks Sofitel.

Room tip: Buy Bula Bus 5 day pass if staying on Denarau Island & check out Yeez Supermarket at Marina
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anita-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2020

We Stay every year at Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa.. since the Waitui Beach Club opened we always book the Beach Club, many of the Staff have become our friends, they are an amazing bunch who take care of pretty much everything. Food is amazing.. Happy Hour is Amazing. This will be our first time in August (hopefully - due to Covid-19) that we will see the upgrades .. We have seen so many amazing photo's and are looking forward to our return. Vincent is hands on during your stay and it is lovely to be able to connect with him. All of the Staff around the resort make for an outstanding Holiday, you can't want for anything more.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank 820HelenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2020

We visited early March for 7 nights and wish we could have stayed forever. This was our 2nd visit to Sofitel each time upgrading to Adults only Waitui Beach Club and worth every cent. The resort is going through renovations however we did not hear any noise whatsoever. The Waitui rooms have been renovated to a brilliant standard with everything you require for a relaxing comfortable stay. The staff at The club are so friendly and courteous as with all the other staff members and always remember your names and what your drink preference is at the daily cocktail hour. The breakfast at The Club is also delicious and cooked to order, our only disappointment was that due to bad weather we only experienced this 3 mornings and the remaining mornings we had buffet breakfast in the lagoon restaurant which unfortunately does not suit us. We dined at both Solis and The Grill on several nights and the meals were lovely, my preference being The Grill for Service and quality of food. Icannot wait to return to Sofitel Waitui when this Coronavirus is over.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janesadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews