We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,390)
Filter reviews
3,390 results
Traveller rating
1,482
1,140
427
208
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,482
1,140
427
208
133
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,390 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Because of our “Dining Experience” at the Reserve, I’ll rate it “Very Poor”.
We had reservations at 6:30 and arrived early. The entire dining room had maybe 4 tables occupied but we were seated next to a partition on a major walk through. We asked if we could be seated next to the windows with an ocean view. The hostess said we could not because a party of 20 had that entire area reserved. We pointed to another table more out of the way with window facing pool area…definitely not our 1st choice. Within 5 minutes later, another couple came in and I overheard hostess ask if they had reservations and they said “No”. They were seated at a table we had requested, next to windows facing ocean view. At that point we asked the hostess why they were seated there and she claimed that the original party had cancelled so she seated them there! We spoke to the restaurant manager and all he could say was I’m sorry…no attempt to move us to any of the tables that were available. We had our meal and left by 7:15. At that time, none of the tables for the party of 20 had arrived…still empty. We asked the hostess when they were arriving and she said 8:30! Needless to say, we were very disappointed in the lack of service we received and doubt we will ever return, even though we are locals that live part time on the island. Employees can make or break a restaurant!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank karlsN1189NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott International Fiji Resorts, Owner at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Bula Vinaka karlsN1189NG,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us.

We are sorry that your experience didn't quite match your expectations. We are investigating the matter with our team internally to ensure that the necessary guidelines are in place to keep your experience an isolated case.


Again, thank you for taking the time to send us detailed feedback. This will enable us to work on a training plan for the associates so we can deliver a better experience next time.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Judd Rabbidge
Officiating Hotel Manager
Sheraton Fiji Resorts
Westin Denarau Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

I was on a South Pacific cruise with my cousin and a friend. I recalled spending a wonderful day at the Hilton in Athens so I contacted the Hilton in Fiji a couple of months before my cruise. For $50 each we were able to use the facilities and the awesome beach the resort was set in. We caught a taxi, took about 45 minutes to get there. The swimming pools were beautiful, we enjoyed cocktails and a meal. If one likes swimming in luxurious surroundings I advise if you only have a day ie cruising to contact the Hilton Hotel in the city/island you are visiting to get all the information. You won't be disappointed.
Note: we visited 10 days before overseas travel was banned here in Australia (march 2020) so were extremely lucky. I will not be cruising again if one cannot organize their own tours & instead have to go on the cruise lines day tours (which are double++ what you pay organising yourself

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank debbiep565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

The Westin is in a great location with a great trolly that will take you around to different locations but it's a bit dated. We loved our beautiful room that they surprised us with a birthday treat and serenade. The pool was great and it was nice to enjoy drinks while looking at the beautiful views. I will say that the hotel is one of the originals in this area and is in dire need of a refurbishment. Keep that in mind when you're staying here. Sit outside for breakfast if you can.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

As a local I was really impressed with how service was being delivered. The staff were remarkable. From security gate all the way to our room. We were very well looked after.

Breakfast wasn’t the usual buffet but continental which turned out great. Got unlimited coffee and pastry which was a bonus! Ordered the salmon and poached eggs which was really tasty. Definitely my ‘go to’ resort for a quick getaway.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melcee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Came Sunday for the Brunch Plus Pool pass for $59. The Brunch deal is $29 on its own and was great. From that $59 the remainder your allocated $30 credit to use for purchases while using the pool. Its kinda mislead in advertising as poolside BBQ is provided but it isnt & you have to pay $15 from your allocated $30 credit for your BBQ nibbles. They Do Tacos for $15 for 2 and beers go for $9 a stubby. Great time to use the pool as its empty and theres nice tunes to spice up the Day, towels are provided and big thanks to the poolside waiter you was always around and kept an eye on us for top ups!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shannonluciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews