We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sexybaby7399
Oregon

A nice deluxe hotel on the beach!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2020via mobile
We visited here while staying at the Radisson in February. It is a nice deluxe accommodation on the beach and has kitchenettes that can help save on food costs particularly at breakfast time. Their complex of pools is nice and their prices are sometimes the best available of the deluxe accommodations on Denarau Island. Food and drink are expensive with the golf course restaurant Heineken’s providing a great less expensive alternative particularly during Happy Hour as well as at lunch and in the evenings. Be sure and stock up on liquor at the duty free shops in the airport and get mixers at the grocery stores in town. Breakfast materials are cheaper purchased in town as buffet breakfasts are about $30 US per person and dinners more expensive. They have a nice more modest set of pools but the Sheraton’s are available to you also as well as all of their other facilities as well.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$905
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $909
  • Vio.com
    $865
  • Expedia.com
    $910
0.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,012
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    $1,026
  • Expedia.com
    $1,006
  • Hotels.com
    $1,006
0.1 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$1,021
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $1,027
  • Expedia.com
    $1,026
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,025
1.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$653
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $656
  • Hotels.com
    $657
  • Priceline
    $653
1.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,827
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $1,837
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,834
  • Priceline
    $1,827
1.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $160
3.4 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$155
  • Priceline
    $142
  • Agoda.com
    $134
  • travelup.com
    $222
3.6 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    $94
4.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Restaurant
$310
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $283
  • Priceline
    $310
  • Agoda.com
    $312
5.0 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Beach Escape Resort
$248
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $228
  • Vio.com
5.1 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (3,391)
Filter reviews
3,391 results
Traveller rating
1,483
1,140
427
208
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,483
1,140
427
208
133
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,391 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We spent 1 day prior to going to Castaway Island & returned back here for 2 more nights. This stay was during the Coronavirus Pandemic which meant low occupancy rates. On arrival, check in was quick and we were driven to our room. We had room 2328 which was a large room with a king bed. The rooms have a tendency of being a little dark (see attached photos), but are clean and the beds super comfortable. The grounds are every well maintained & the pools crystal clean. The staff make this hotel special. They are the warmest, friendly people you could hope to meet. On our return to the Westin from Castaway, the noticed a different vibe around the place. Although the smiles were there, you could tell something wasn't right. On our last day in Fiji, the Prime Minister of Fiji announced that Coronavirus had been detected in Fiji and that basically Fiji would commence to close down from midnight that night. That included Fiji Airways, pools, gyms etc their borders were closing to International guests. We could tell in the staff eyes that they were devastated, some were in tears. It was so so sad to see these people who were always smiling and upbeat now contemplating what future employment will be available to support their family's. Amid all this gloom, on checkout the next morning they sent us away with smiles and a big Bula. It brought tears to our eyes.

We would like to make special mention to a few staff who we formed good friendships with:

Olita at Reception. Olita checked us out then on return checked us back in and remembered both our names. Her smile and customer involvement was impressive.

Ema.V who looked after us for afternoon drinks was a wonderful person. Her smile and interaction with the guests made you feel like family. Her cheerful greeting each and every time she saw us and her attention to little details should be commended. It was so sad to see the anxiety of the closure effected Ema.V

To the staff and management of the Westin, our thoughts are with you. Thank you for a wonderful time .

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P8065OWpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

My wife and I visited the Westin Denarau to celebrate a wedding anniversary, but unfortunately left behind a small valuable object in our room. When we realized this, we called from the airport, a person was dispatched to the room, and we were advised that they had the object. Hotel personnel safeguarded it, packed it, called a courier to arrange shipment, arranged papers for it to be sent to us, communicated each step to us, and it arrived safely.
In addition to the above, all the hotel's personnel were exceptionally courteous and helpful throughout our three-night stay. We felt especially well-received as Marriott gold members, but know that all receive exceptional welcomes.
We liked the large, buffet breakfasts and the hotel restaurants.
The hotel itself is attractive with large, well-appointed rooms. Ours was an ocean-front room with a balcony facing the sea. The room was spotless and the air conditioning functioned well on warm days.
Denarau Island, including the hotel, has beautiful tropical foliage, which lends an idyllic charm to the surroundings.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chr2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

We arrived in the midst of a downpour, the COVID pandemic, and uncertain of our next move. That said the staff welcomed us with a glass of tea, drum roll and a friendly bellhop.

With our platinum membership we were upgraded to an ocean view but placed next door to noisy neighbors. In a hotel with a 1000 rooms and a high level of vacancy you’d think they’d give us some space.

We also discovered a 5 minute shower filled the bathtub and took 20 minutes to drain. The grab bar is loose and could be a fall hazard. We got 4 bath towels but no hand towels or wash cloths.

The patio doors are a bit sticky. Overall the room is a bit tired. We did appreciate the nod to the Fijian culture with the decor and artwork.

The grounds are beautifully tropical with covered walkways and mature vegetation.

The Indian restaurant was satisfying. Portions are a bit small so order more than you’d think.

It was clear that this place was the cream of the crop at one time. Hopefully it’ll be next up for a facelift.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ZenDark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Loyalty Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Bula ZenDark30,

A big Vinaka! for taking your time to offer us your feedback. Our guests feedback is paramount and we are always on the lookout on enhancing our guests experience while they stay with us.

We are happy to know that you had several delightful experiences during your stay, and appreciate your constructive feedback on the design on some areas of our property. We have been continuously transforming different areas of our hotel to elevate our guests’ experiences and will certainly be considering yours when plan to transform one or more of these areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travel brings you back to our shores.

On behalf of the entire Westin team, I thank you for your loyalty and hope to serve you soon.

Vinaka
Foziana N
Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Recently stayed six nights as there .

Staff were welcoming and friendly .

The pools are fantastic and I love all the trees around them and the thatched roofs over the spa areas. ( they are not hot spas)
Water was a nice temp and a nice outlook towards the water.

Lots of sun loungers and wait staff came around all the time for orders of drinks/ eats.

This resort is nice because of it’s traditional Fijian style . It was the Regent back in the 80’ 90’s . Dark wood, thatched roofs in some parts. However some of the rooms are leaking . Ours (2200) was fine up until the last day when we woke to water round the bed, coming from the wall after some heavy rain.

The rooms are a very good size, super king bed ( very comfortable mattress) TV, mini fridge , fresh bottles water each day . Jug tea/coffee. In room safe . Iron ironing board.
Bath and a separate shower . Twin vanity, makeup mirror . Air con ( slightly noisey) ,

Doors open onto a patio. With a couple of chairs . We could partly see the ocean from the room.

Great choices in the buffet breakfast !!.

The Sand Bar has happy hour on certain drinks each night 5-6.30pm . Emma was a fantastic hostess there !!

We ate a dinner at the Zing restaurant , which was Indian and enjoyed the meal. It was cheaper than the other restaurants at the resort.

Tiles and wooden floor boards are slippery if wet, so be careful.

I would good back as its nice to have the traditional style, but some room maintenance is needed for any leaks .

A friend said it was due to be upgraded soon ???

Some of the restaurants are available at the Sheraton to be billed back to the Westin. (Sheraton is undergoing a big refurbishmet so not all available)

Jacks souviner store is on site along with a small grocery store . Basics such as beer wine, potato chips , chocolate, ice blocks , personal items, sunscreen etc . Prouds store, local crafts also for sale .

Rosies tours also had a representative there to book day trips etc.

Nice view to water and out to some of the outer islands. Beautiful sunsets ( March),
Cute we frogs around at night.

Taxi to Port Denarau FJD7 one way (2 ppl)
Taxi to Nadi town. FJD14 one way. (2 ppl)
Taxi to Airport FJD 45 one way (2-3 ppl)
The taxi Airport to Westin was FJD 30 for 3 of us.

Yellow bus (local bus no air con) to Nadi town FJD 1 one way.

Hotel as they all seem to , is a no cash policy, so it all gets charged to room or credit card .

Prices for drinks cocktails were approx FJD30, to Fiji Gold beer FJD15.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tresag7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Loyalty Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Bula Vinaka tresag7201,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service.

I am glad that you had several delightful experiences at our resort. Please be assured that we have used your constructive feedback to improve our service. We are honored and would absolutely wait for your return to our shores.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed feedback of your stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Foziana N
Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Yes this is the very best Fiji Has to offer The rooms are amazing very roomy very airy very clean air conditioning that works very well great food great restaurants great staff great pool makes you want to come back again and again and again and again and I will every time I’m in Fiji this place just rocks it’s the best

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tylersY4577AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews