We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jady
Singapore, Singapore

Excellent Stay, Warm and Friendly Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2019
Has a wonderful experience here, the service throughout the stay was impeccable.Big Kudos to the staff from House Keeping. the room is always kept tidy and we get warm notes from the room maid every day! Making us feel very welcomed throughout the stay.

Had a wonderful dinner at the Kitchen Grill on our last night and Sitiveni, or SIti as he affectionately introduced himself to us. was always checking in to make sure we are enjoying our dinner, making our last night at the resort extra special.

Thank you everyone for making this such a special first visit to Fiji!

Vinaka!
Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,001
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $987
  • Sofitel
    $1,014
0.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
$616
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $573
  • Agoda.com
    $538
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,098
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,104
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $1,104
0.1 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$380
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $380
  • Tripadvisor
    $380
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,026
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,031
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $1,031
1.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$684
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $687
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $687
1.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,656
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $269
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,677
1.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$311
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $378
  • Priceline
3.6 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (3,391)
Filter reviews
3,391 results
Traveller rating
1,483
1,140
427
208
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,483
1,140
427
208
133
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 3,391 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We visited here as part of a group of ten people. Upon arrival we learnt that the rooms we booked were unavailable. However, the friendly staff accommodated us by upgrading our rooms on the second night and giving us some extra resort credit. It more than made up for the confusion at the start.

The resort itself was really lovely, I would recommend a visit to the spa. My partner and I had a couples massage and it has to be the best I have had.

The swimming pools were very relaxing, not too many kids around. The staff were extremely personable and accommodating, shout out to Semi for your wonderful service.

If you have chance go to Coco Palms cultural dinner it was a great experience. The bar and grill also had nice food and cocktails, Lia and Vani in particular provided excellent hospitable service.

Looking forward to our next stay at the Westin in Fiji.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 940ameliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Stayed for 2 nights after returning from Sheraton Tokoriki. Room was large with 2 double beds. Mattress was comfortable but found the pillows to be very soft and the bed frames needed attentions as everytime you moved the bed squeeked. The wooden walkways need to be looked at as there were a number of planks needing replacing.

The air conditioning appears to have been there since the resort was built. It is extremely loud even on low. It is an older style that comes out from the wall. Ear plugs are needed. Resorts should focus on replacing these to a more quieter unit.

The resort itself is similar in layout to the Sheraton next door(which has just had a makeover). The staff are wonderful and check in & checkout way quick and easy.
The breakfast at the Kitchen Grill was superb. Large selection of hot & cold dishes, eggs and even champagne. Staff were quick in clearing tables and seating new arrivals. A top class rating. However, lunch time in the same area was the complete opposite. Extremely slow processing orders. The food when it did arrive was uninspiring. Not an experience we wanted again (went to the Sheraton next door for lunch the following day, completely different experience 10 out of 10).

The housekeeping was first class and the ladies friendly and smiling.

The main pool is large, clean and has ample sunlounges around it.

The adults only pool & bar were sensational. Beautiful surroundings, quite and good sunlounges & cabanas. The bar staff were welcoming & always smiling.

The Westin Bakery was OK, but it would really be nice just to be able to order fresh sandwiches. You can get tired of overfilled pastries & croissants.

I was reading the Fiji Sun newspaper on the trip home & I was encouraged to see the a number of Marriott Group Hotels would be renovated including the Westin. Would we stay at the Westin Denerau again.... probably.

Room tip: go for the ocean view rooms.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank P8065OWpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a few days. The hotel and atmosphere are beautiful. Truly a tropical paradise. Don't plan on finding nightlife here on this island, you need to bring your own fun. The staff are all friendly and go out of their way to be helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AndyCworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Fiji one of my favourite destinations with the loveliest friendliest people, however the service at the Westin Kitchen grill restaurant left much to be desired. Even after speaking to the manager we were left dissatisfied. No one could assist us with the wine choice. This is a very expensive upmarket 5 star hotel/restaurant and totally unacceptable. Lastly the cafeteria at the pool had no vegetarian choices for a light lunch at 1pm and after kindly requesting a cheese sandwich were advised we could have a muffin!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Connector439186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Loyalty Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Connector439186,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving a review of your recent stay at the Westin Denarau Resort & Spa.

Please be assured that our Kitchen Grill mates have been with us for a longer period and offer guests authentic, world-class service that we are globally known for. We do regret your dissatisfaction with no assistance for the wine and non-availability of your choice of meal during lunch. We have taken your feedback on board and this will be discussed with the wider team to ensure continuous improvement plans are in place.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to see you on our shores again.

Warm Regards,
Foziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Only stayed here one night on my way to Samoa. The room was ok, but really really dirty. I put a pair of white shorts beside my bag, while taking a shower. After they had brown/black marks on them, from the table. I had white socks on also, and they got so dirty after just 5 minutes.

But the breakfast is probably the best I ever had. A lot of people, but so much good food. Free champange, juice station, egg station, all kinds of bread, cheese, noddle soups.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JesKob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Loyalty Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear JesKob,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Denarau Resort & Spa. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the products and services that we provide to our valued guests.

While I was very pleased to hear that you were happy with our breakfast offering, I regret to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us due to the brown/black marks left on your white socks. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. As a hotel we follow the brand standard guideline fully and this to us indicates reinforcing our housekeeping procedures.

This is not an indication of our hotel and please rest assured that we will look into this and make sure that it is addressed moving forward.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you to our shores in near future.

Warm regards,
Foziana N
Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews