We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Derek D
Barbados

Friendly family hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2019
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and the room was very comfortable.
I can imagine the hotel being good for families but the large number of kids running around was a bit off-putting for me.
There is a restaurant but the food choice is fairly limited and you would be better going outside for a nice meal.
We had a sea view room but then you have a constant stream of people walking by so have to keep the shutters closed a lot of the time.
There isn't a beach unfortunately but there is a very nice pool for relaxing except when they have two guys singing all day. I just wanted to relax, not have to listen to all that noise so I never got to use the pool.
The room was very comfortable.
Would I stay there again? I would be reluctant to but that is just my preference.
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Loyalty Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Dear BajanDreamer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and it was a pleasure to serve you.

The resort’s 246 guestrooms are superbly placed in a South Pacific setting. Rooms feature our signature ten-layer Heavenly® Bed, 32” LCD TV, tea and coffee making facility, high-speed internet and Heavenly® Shower. All rooms have a private balcony or patio overlooking the beautiful landscaped gardens or waterfront.

Westin guests are further pampered with our integrated 5 star resort facilities including six swimming pools, a choice of 14 restaurants and bars, 10 tennis courts and an 18-hole resort golf course.

There are various activities for our guests to enjoy within the complex that includes being pampered within the three resorts; Sheraton Fiji, Sheraton Denarau Villas and the Westin.

I sincerely regret meeting short of your expectations and hope we will get an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Foziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$925
No prepayment needed
  • Sofitel
    $935
  • Vio.com
    $885
  • Expedia.com
    $925
0.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
$923
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $924
  • Hilton
  • Trip.com
    $929
0.1 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$561
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $561
  • Vio.com
    $383
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$780
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $786
  • Expedia.com
    $780
  • Hotels.com
    $780
1.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,089
  • Agoda.com
    $371
  • Trip.com
    $1,085
1.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$778
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $778
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $787
  • Hotels.com
    $778
1.5 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$434
    0.7 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
    $520
      0.7 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • StayForLong
      • Expedia.com
      • Booking.com
      0.8 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      1.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Denarau Island
      Reviews (3,391)
      Filter reviews
      3,391 results
      Traveller rating
      1,483
      1,140
      427
      208
      133
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,483
      1,140
      427
      208
      133
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      109 - 114 of 3,391 reviews
      Reviewed 19 October 2019

      We were upgraded from the Sheraton to the Westin and given a suite which was super luxurious. It had everything you needed except any plates and cutlery so if you feel prefer to eat in, that's not an option. We fully intended to eat out but the resort was a bit pricey so only ate there once. There are plenty of other options and the Marina has plenty of choices and the Bula bus is pretty cheap if you get a weekly ticket.

      The adults pool was a plus, we didn't use the main pool. The breakfast was amazing and the view spectacular.

      The best thing about the holiday was the people. The Fijians are divine and were so eager to please, they were just so accommodating. The desk staff had time for a chat and a laugh as did the porters.

      We highly recommend Denarau. It is safe and convenient and everything you need is just there. We checked out a couple of other places on day trips but they seemed a bit isolated.

      We would definitely stay here again.

      Room tip: rooms near the adult pool are superb
      Date of stay: October 2019
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Debbie B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 October 2019

      Selected this location due to the good reviews and the fact that I am a Sheraton reward member and could get my room using my points. I have to say I was treated like royalty due to my Gold reward status and it was quite a treat getting fun gift left in my room for me (this was a first I've experienced this). We were upgraded to a spa retreat room and it did not disappoint. Although not a view to the ocean, the room far made up for the lack of view. The bed was comfortable and the room inviting but the plus was the large bathroom and shower. We found the resort to be nice and clean, staff friendly but disappointed that it didnt have the same beauty of the island resorts with the blue water. Food was good at both onsite restaurants, especially enjoyed the champagne with our breakfast. One negative I should say was the fact there were limited TV channels and no on-demand movies which we found odd since we had stayed at Sheraton Tokoriki and loved their 300 plus movies on demand. All in all, not a deal breaker but would have been nice to have enjoyed a movie when in the room at night.

      Date of stay: October 2019
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank ladurant2982
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Foziana, Loyalty Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

      Dear ladurant2982,

      First of all, thank you very much for choosing the Westin Denarau Resort & Spa. We appreciate you taking time to share your hotel experience with us. We are glad to know that our accommodation and service has left you a delightful impression during your stay.

      I look forward to create more memorable Westin experiences for you in the near future.

      Thank you for being our loyal guest. It was a pleasure to serve you.

      Warm Regards,
      Foziana N
      Loyalty Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

      This us the second visit to the a westin for my husband and I. We were married here 10 years ago, and left with such beautiful memories. Coming back, felt like coming home. Nothing has changed. The people are still as beautiful as ever, smiling happy staff wherever you go. The minute you walk in the main entrance you feel immediately relaxed. The staff cannot do enough fir you. The beds are amazing, and the Westin is well known for them. The pools clean and more than enough seating. The breakfast buffet is to die for, everything including champagne is on offer, and the cater to all types of diet. Food is a little expensive, but you certainly get what you pay for. The spa is still perfect, offering amazing massages and facials. Rooms are so clean, and fresh linen always supplied. I cannot fault this resort, and I have stayed at many thought the Pacific and Asia. Do yourself a favour and book The Westin. You will not regret it.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank CarmeyP
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Foziana, Loyalty Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

      Dear CarmeyP,

      It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Westin Denarau Island Resort and Spa. We thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

      We are happy to know you and your husband had a memorable stay with us. I am sure it brought back memories from ten years ago. Our heavenly beds are like sleeping on cloud and are super relaxing and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We cannot thank you enough for describing your experience in such detail and recognizing the ones that exceeded your expectations.

      We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to your home and creating even more memorable moments.

      Warm Regards,
      Foziana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 October 2019

      Wow the location is sensational but before you immerse yourself in the location just be aware of a few little issues

      Upon check in in we were told our credit card would be CHARGED $300 per day for incidentals in total $2400 , yes charged not held ! This is the virtual limit on our card and thus would have rendered our card useless for our 8 day stay - yes they would refund it upon departure but that would take several days . We were quite upset and at the point of not being able to stay at the Westin due to this fee. We had no idea of this charge , neither did others we overheard , we asked for the manager who thankfully sorted it out rather quickly and efficiently . But be aware - we heard of others who negotiated the daily rate down whilst others were stuck at the $300 pd . OK with that sorted out lets look at the other negatives. Yes it is an ageing hotel and it shows in places , some floorboards in the "villages" and along the front boardwalk are loose and wobbly and could present a major issue in the future . The room keys are very sensitive - 4 times during our stay we had to get replacement keys , they try and blame the failure on keeping the room key too close to other keys or electrical devices , but it happened regardless of us having other cards or devices - however reception staff insist its your problem . Room housekeeping - not an issue with the cleanliness rather the time it is completed - several times we came home around 4.30 and our room had not been made up - I know we are operating on Fiji time but it can be a bit of an inconvenience if you come home to get ready to go out again . Also we had to remind housekeeping several times we had 3 in our room and thus needed 3 towels etc - Also one night we came home and found hundreds of little ants all over our room - only occurred 1 night thankfully .

      Ok so now the good , setting is simply stunning , not only the views but in physical location on Denarau - the staff are all wonderfully friendly , the rooms are a good size and well appointed , the gardens are beautiful , Breakfast is good ( I have had better buffets but no way can you beat the views - I will miss the freshly squeezed juice bar ) the use of the neighbouring Sheraton is great and convenient , The pool again not the biggest on the island but certainly quite stunning , concierge desk guys were always great and always very helpful arranging transport or storing bags etc , we celebrated my wives 50th here and the wait staff sang to her and presented a cake which was a lovely touch .

      Would I stay here again absolutely if the price was right , whilst I listed a few negatives they did not stop us from having a wonderful time at the Westin

      Room tip: If you request an ocean view request a first floor unit as ground floor would only be partial view at very best
      Date of stay: October 2019
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank rosslou
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 October 2019

      Excellent staff, large comfortable clean room, comfortable bed. Delicious food in the restaurant. Enjoyed the adults only pool and bar service. Great welcome by the staff and a great departure, staff singing their farewell.

      Room tip: Choose ground floor if stairs are a problem.
      Date of stay: September 2019
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank LindaAndrew3942
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews